Saints are chasing fev (channel 10)

wtf would we help carscum get judd...if that little ex-scummer sheldon is seriously considering giving the brown baggers our no 9 pick, then sff better get in there quick and give him his marching orders......

Well...Judd is definately going somewhere

Tactically Judd at the Tigets would suit us best..

Then the Blues...

Then the Dons.....

and lastly the Pies....

So if it is not going to be the Saints why not trade 9 IF we can effectively increase its worth???? and at the same time stop the Pies from getting Judd.

over at talking crap they are sayin trade pick 9 ans sam fisher for fev !!!
they are on drugs there as if we would trade possibly our Trevor barker medalist and the bargining chip of pick 9 for fev

i wouldnt mind fev but i would rather see what other clubs would offer for our pick nine first

we may not be in the hunt for judd but we can benifit from it by whoring out pick 9 :lol:

Would love Fev at the Saints.

Would straighten him out being at a club with a decent culture, just like fraser was straightened and Gardiner has gone wrong.

But #9 and Goose???

Not worth it.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Fev is a gun.

Carlscum want pick 9 bad.

Bad.

They need it.

A straight swap wouldnt be out of the question.

I dont think we need him though.

goose and judd at carlton we get f.ebola...we lose big time.

what a phacking joke.

f.ebola sooking that no one will kick it to him.

maybe we can get all the alco's in the AFL down to linton street just like the 80s and throw proffessionalism out the door :(

on the other hand we could scrounge through the retirees and injured basket cases for more players like 06 :(

welcome back kenny sheldon I see you brought your 90s recruitment strategies with you :evil:

or will Ross lyon try and turn him into a full back :evil: :evil:

joffaboy wrote:Would love Fev at the Saints.

Would straighten him out being at a club with a decent culture, just like fraser was straightened and Gardiner has gone wrong.

But #9 and Goose???

Not worth it.
I thought Pacific Pathways is the course of action to straighten out Jona - whoops Fev!!!

Dan Warna wrote:goose and judd at carlton we get f.ebola...we lose big time.

what a phacking joke.

f.ebola sooking that no one will kick it to him.

maybe we can get all the alco's in the AFL down to linton street just like the 80s and throw proffessionalism out the door :(

on the other hand we could scrounge through the retirees and injured basket cases for more players like 06 :(

welcome back kenny sheldon I see you brought your 90s recruitment strategies with you :evil:

or will Ross lyon try and turn him into a full back :evil: :evil:
heck its better then trading the first pick for hacks who bearly get a game at casey .. mr brooks im looking at you !!!

jill

:evil: We don't want Fev - is Kenny doing a deal FOR Carlton before he gets the flick? St.Kilda could PAY BIG TIME while we're between Boards. Time to let the new guys RULE!

Fevola would be very handy. 100 goal a year forward potentially. Pick 9 + Brooks or Pick 9 + Watts would be fine with me...

Pagan suggests he's a handy full back.

battye wrote:Pick 9 + Brooks or Pick 9 + Watts would be fine with me...
okay with me, too. but not pick 9 and goose.

joffaboy wrote:But #9 and Goose??? Not worth it.
surely the powers that be wouldn't be that stupid. would they?

joffaboy wrote:But #9 and Goose??? Not worth it.
surely the powers that be wouldn't be that stupid. would they?
No they would not be.

Also remember that the Blues would doing it to get Judd....so if the deal is not equal....then it should tilt our way as the Blues would have the extra benefit of gaining Judd.

No way we should give up pick 9 for Fevola. That is not, IMO, a balanced deal. No way

If the Blues are desparate enough to get Judd a straight pick 9 fev swap is a very real possibility - the boy is a saints supporter and there is no reason why we could not sort him out - with a fev reiwoldt kosi foward line we would be virtually unstoppable

saintsrus

I really dont think we would fit him in the salary cap, sure G has retired and a few retirements but Im sure Rooey and Kosi got a pay rise

Before Im 85

Oh When the Saints wrote:The flipside is a 100-goal a year FF at the Saints ...

If you have enough faith in the culture that GT created then we should be able to withstand whatever Fev brings.

Lyon is not the sort of bloke to cop s*** either.

BTW, I was talking to someone who knows Gardiner today, and they said he had been an absolute saint since he had been with us (no pun intended). Said he was really focussed and stable ...
Sounds good enough for me. I agree with other posters in that I wouldn't trade a player like goose up for him. I know you're meant to give something to get something, but handing over goose would be like chopping part of your body off for cash - not really worth it.

Everyone is jumping to conclusion (#9 and Goose for Fev) the report on Ch 10 said "pick 9 and a player"... no mention of Maguire at all.

Given that Goose said he will re-sign when he gets home from Thailand, I'm not sure we've got that much to worry about (yet).

Pick 9 for Fev will only occur if Judd picks Carlscum as his club. They will possibly consider it then & will try to get X thrown in (they can dream).

Fev would be great in my book, he's got a good 6-7 years left & that's going to see a few flag opportunities as our core (Roo, Dal, Kosi, BJ, GOOSE, etc) are in their prime & the kids are 100 game players.

Yes Fev is flawed. He can also kick a lot of goals & would be a great foil for Roo & Kosi. If he is recruited then Watts is expendable...maybe to the dogs for McMahon???

Forget Judd
Forget Fev

If you want to win a final - you need a dominant Ruckman

Ottens - how good was he tonight !

Who was the last team to win a premiership without a dominant ruckman ?

fisher_fan

Watts or Brooks + Pick 9 Would be ok

I feel that if we were to lose either Baker, Maguire or Clarke to gain a ruckman (i,e Jolly) than I could cope with that....in a straight swap of course. However I would hate to lose either of those 3 for Fevola. Would be very frustrated to the point I would consider not renewing membership next season.

At the right price and if Fevola was to be serious about his footy instead of the inconsistent show boat that we all saw this season I think he could be handy.

Maybe send him to Gumnut Cottage for a bit of extra pre-season training.

Leo.J

Part of the deal should be that he ditches his footy show contract.

Less chance of him making an arse of himself and embarrassing the club.

i would be willing to give up pick 9 and a fringe player (Watts, Brooks) for Fev

even tho some may say hes a d**khead and so on, which certainly may be, you can't deny he's an absolute gun player

i'd reckon Ross and our leadership group would straighten him out, could easily win the coleman playing for us

conclusion, i'd take him, but not for goose or X

The_Dud wrote:i would be willing to give up pick 9 and a fringe player (Watts, Brooks) for Fev

even tho some may say hes a d**khead and so on, which certainly may be, you can't deny he's an absolute gun player

i'd reckon Ross and our leadership group would straighten him out, could easily win the coleman playing for us

conclusion, i'd take him, but not for goose or X
i'd be thinking pick 9 for fev maybe on the cards.

they need pick 9 more than we need fev.

given player ages and retirments as FF he has 4 seasons in front of him which takes him to 31

also there is the issue of salary cap, if we take him given what we are giving up, 1.2m over 4 seasons? or would we risk all for a 2 year contract?

will he accept 300k p/a when clearly a richmond or similar would be throwing 400k or more given chick, headcase, farmer, croad, tarrant, hall etc all command similar wages?

will we pay the asked rate of 2m over 4 years for a fev?

what if we get him and he does a blackie on us and walks out after 2 seasons?

what if we sign him and he kicks 80+ goals for us for the next 4 years and we win the GF?

you could play the 'what if' game all day...

plus, the draft isn't meant to be too flash this year, if we can get a bargain, might as well take it....