What do YOU want to know from Greg Westaway?

One Question from me !!

Is Archie Fraser secure in his position? and does he fit in with the longer term plans of SFF? !!

I would like to him to talk to playerstoo regarding the increased spending and future for the board. Judd's management as well.

One question and I will not vote for this new ticket unless I'm assured that >

With Butterss gone, Grant Thomas will not be welcomed back and if they win, like Butterss, Thomas will have no involvement in any capacity whatsoever and again like Butterss, Thomas will still be viewed as yesterdays news

I will not vote for the new ticket unless they clearly demonstrate and guarantee this

As yet they have not removed any ambiguity and while I personally do not think that Grant Thomas's sacking has much to do with their agenda, until they come out publically and categorically state this and that the new broom, isn't going to be used to sweep in some old rubbish, then anything they say falls on deaf ears

So nick, I would appreciate it if you could draw this to their attention

barks4eva wrote:One question and I will not vote for this new ticket unless I'm assured that >

With Butterss gone, Grant Thomas will not be welcomed back and if they win, like Butterss, Thomas will have no involvement in any capacity whatsoever and again like Butterss, Thomas will still be viewed as yesterdays news

I will not vote for the new ticket unless they clearly demonstrate and guarantee this

As yet they have not removed any ambiguity and while I personally do not think that Grant Thomas's sacking has much to do with their agenda, until they come out publically and categorically state this and that the new broom, isn't going to be used to sweep in some old rubbish, then anything they say falls on deaf ears

Perhaps they've moved on, and assume everyone else has to.

Maybe that's why they haven't spoken about this.

barks4eva wrote:One question and I will not vote for this new ticket unless I'm assured that >

rodgerfox wrote:
Perhaps they've moved on, and assume everyone else has to.

Maybe that's why they haven't spoken about this.
MAYBE or maybe there is another reason

I want it 100% guaranteed that Thomas will have NO involvement whatsoever, at anytime during their tenure, as yet they have not ruled this out and until they do, they're just whistling dixie as far as I'm concerned

Q) When will FFS have the courtesy to ouline a comprehensive financial & strategic plan that fully costs the expected spending that has been much touted about?

Q) What new revenue stream will the new ticket put in place?

Q) How much more in revenue is the touted $1 mill in sponsporship compared to the current sponsorship levels.

Q) Who will independantly audit the financial plan to make sure it is fiscally responsible and that there is some rigour around the figures?

Q) Why is Nathan Burke the face of the rival ticket but you want to be President? Why wont you go out and face the public?

Q) Who in your opinion is a drunk and drug addict on the current board, or will you just hide behind "speculation and innuendo" as your defence?

Q) Shouldn't a prospective President of a football club get their politics out of the gutter with the above mudslinging?

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Off the top of my head:

- Will SFF be trying to turn a profit in year 1? Yes or No.

- When would SFF expect to see an impact from the increased spend in football areas? Approx year.

- What impacts are they endevouring to achieve through the increased spend? e.g. lower injury rates, better recruiting results, faster development results.

- What are their expectations of success on field in the short middle and long term, and what is their belief in their ability to impact this?

- In the short term, as part of diversification, what degree of debt/risk is SFF willing to look at?

- At what point do SFF think the diversification strategies they're suggesting they will take will start to have a positive impact on the ledger?

- Can they outline a couple of areas they think the St. Kilda Football club should be engaged in/partnering in and currently are not?

- Do they consider a AFL club to be comparable to a corporation (with members as shareholders), a NFP, a privately held company, or government?

- Which if any members of the current administration can they see a role for under a SFF administration?

My question will be:
When are you and your mates going to nick-off and stop destabilising this club?

Teflon wrote:1. Can you outline in some detail your plan to generate NEW revenue for the club to offset your spending on football?

2. Can you detail what level of spend in football dept you envisage?(an amount)

3. Are the so called "mystery" sponsors Tier 1 or milk bars?

4. Can you CONFIRM that Grant Thomas, Lindsay Fox will have NO involvement in a management sense or decision making sense with the St KFC.

5. Will you release - even broadly - a finacial intent/plan for the club for at least the next 3 yrs?

6. Is David Friend a likely return to the club under your tenure? Have we had discussions with him?

7. Marketing - what are your plans to take our brand into the future - away from the faded acid wash of away strip at present -

8. Can you guarantee Ross Lyon will have the necessary indepence from the NEW football sub commitee to implement his footballing philosophies?
some of this has been answered on the website

see
http://www.stkildafootyfirst.com/answers.html
Q & A
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Q What are the exact details of the EGM?
A Tuesday 23 October at Kingston Town Hall, 979-985 Nepean Hwy, Moorabbin at 7pm

Q With the inference of drugs and alcohol at Board level, I feel you gave the current incumbents (and their allies in the media) something that could divert attention from the REAL issues. I have no doubt about your integrity but perhaps we can keep the debate confined to the issues of Footy First at St Kilda.
A We agree that this issue overshadowed the real reasons Footy First is challenging. Greg Westaway has repeatedly stated that this was not a stunt. It was simply a reference to the type of policies we, as a board, will adopt to ensure St Kilda is the most professional club in the AFL and every chance and opportunity presented will be capitalised on to deliver members our second premiership.

Q What will be the changes to the membership packages? To put it bluntly what’s in it for me?
A We agree that changes needs to be made with regards to acknowledging our loyal and passionate members. Without locking into exactly what it will be, Footy First will seek input from the members. It is evident when you look around other AFL clubs that St Kilda is a long way behind membership incentives.

Q Why does a group have to take over from a board that has delivered a gradual increase in profits? The current Board has been eating the future of the Football Club by not increasing the revenue and by not reinvesting in the football department. Here’s an example closer to home. If you do not spend adequate money in the upkeep of your house, your investment will crumble over time. While you can argue you saved more money over the year it will only cost you more in the long run. Profit for profit sake does not deliver premierships. Where is your plan?

A Over the next month we will continue to answer members’ questions. To ask the team to deliver a detailed and meaningful plan now is not appropriate given we do not have access to the specifics of the current financial situation. Member’s confidence should lie in the team that has been presented on the Footy First ticket who, combined, has business, financial, legal and football expertise. To provide a properly prepared business plan takes time. What we will commit to is providing a business plan to the public by the start of season 2008, and posting it on saints.com.au just as Hawthorn and Geelong have openly communicated their business plans with their respective members. A business plan is not the same as an annual report. The annual report they talk of is a retrospective look at the 2006-07 season with no plan for the future.

Q Why not show the AFL your business plan? Currently the existing board is making a profit. Can you prove to us members that your board will? The AFL signing off on your plan would be a step in the right direction.
A The AFL does not exist to run clubs. It was the current Board’s suggestion for St Kilda Footy First to lodge a business plan. The St Kilda FC Board is elected by members; not the AFL. The current board shirked its responsibility to listen to its members when it attempted to hand over the decision to the AFL.

Q What money or fundraising is Greg Westaway bringing to the club eg Richard Pratt at Carlton?
A Greg Westaway has provided sponsorship to the club for over 20 years in varying capacities and will continue that financial support.

Q Why call for an EGM and destablising the club rather than waiting for the Annual General Meeting to put your ticket up?
A To wait for the AGM would destabilise the Club. Due to overwhelming support and a desire for change in leadership at the club it is a case of … why wait? The next AGM is six months away at a time when the players are preparing to head into season 2008.

Q Where is the money coming from to fund all of these plans which involve additional and significant expenditure?
A Footy First is confident it can raise the Club’s revenue from $21M, the lowest in the AFL, to at least the average of Victoria based clubs by the securing and maintaining sponsors and providing better service to members. In addition to these two traditional revenue streams, a properly resourced administration team along with the expertise on the Footy First ticket the Club will be in a better position to identify alternate revenue streams.
Q How did you get access to the membership database?
A Under the Australian Corporations Act, any current St Kilda Football Club member can access the membership database. This is the channel St Kilda Footy First utilised and therefore all activity relating to members’ details is aboveboard. St Kilda Footy First does not intent to contact members again by post or SMS, however, if you wish to have your details removed from St Kilda Footy First records, please email StKilda Footy First
Q What will Michael Klim bring to the Football Department?
A Michael Klim is an elite athlete. He will bring diversity in high performance training to our Club in order to get the best possible results from our players who are themselves elite athletes. He is equipped with knowledge of the best possible technology available to measure player performance and manage injuries. Klim adds another dimension to a rounded group of footy specialists. Whether he has a weekly role or a guest role will be determined. We would welcome the Senior Coach as a permanent figure on that sub committee, if not a representative from the coaching department. As stated, we are also serious about recruitment and the List Manager of St Kilda will round out that group. Footy First want completely transparent lines between the business, board and football departments, therefore football representatives from the board, and a strong legal opinion in Mordy Bromberg QC will comprise the Footy First sub committee.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Q Do you intend to bring Grant Thomas back to St Kilda?
A No. This is a fresh start for St Kilda.
No one on this ticket has had a conversation with Grant Thomas.

Q What Changes do you intend to make to St Kilda? You’ve shown us the facts; where are the solutions?
A Greater support to Coach Ross Lyon in terms of increased budget for more personnel and recruitment
New footy sub-committee comprising former players Nathan Burke, Andrew Thompson and Mordy Bromberg QC. Michael Klim joins the group to give the best possible advice on high performance, elite athletic training. St Kilda’s senior coach and recruitment/list manager strongly urged to join the committee.
Better communication with all supporters and incentives for members
Offer better value to sponsors, especially mid-tier sponsors
Increase staff levels to support membership, marketing, merchandise and other administration areas of the club

Q How will you maintain a strong financial state if you plan on increasing spending in the Football Department?
A The only revenue streams we currently have are membership and sponsorship. In order to become a successful and viable club we need to diversify our revenue streams. We are not privy at this stage as to where the $1M profit is held. Whether it is a case of reinvesting to survive will be determined by our strong financially focused Board representatives.

Q Where will we base our elite training facilities?
A Our preferred option is to remain at Moorabbin. We will ensure that discussions are re-ignited with Kingston City Council as soon as possible to allow the redevelopment of Moorabbin to progress forward.

Q Is everyone on the ticket a St Kilda member and when did they join?
A Yes. Greg Westaway, Simon Grant and John Gdanski are life-long members of the Club. Nathan Burke and Andrew Thompson are life members. Chris Brandt has been a member for the majority of his life, except periods spent living overseas. Dana Nelson is a first year member in 2007.

Q How will you lure more sponsorship (including potentially a naming rights sponsor)?
A For years St Kilda has been talking about creating a sponsorship sub-committee. Footy First has already acted. The Saints Revenue Advisory Committee is ready to go.

Q How will you look after members better?
A The Footy First team hears St Kilda FC members’ concerns that other clubs offer greater incentives for those supporters willing to back their club by becoming a member . We are open to suggestions about how St Kilda FC can do better. More direct, and timely, communication is paramount. Acknowledgement for continued support is definite.

Q What will you put in place to increase membership?
A Better incentives for members. Regular, quality and direct communications with members

my questions are

1 who is safe if you get into power is this going to be a club overhaul from bootstudder up or is it just RB and his die hard suporters who will be shown the door ?

2 As a Western Saints member what will you do to keep the interstate fans on board and make them feel as though they area part of the club ?

3 would you see the move away from tassie games as a good move by the current board or a bad move (as your group have pointed out on every occasion that the current board have put financess ahead of winning wouldnt that contradict your claim ? )

4 do you have a plan to bring the former players back to the club and embrace our former champions by maybe paying them the remainder of the money owed to them ??

5 do you have a vission of what you hope to achive as a club if you are elected ... where do you see us as a club in 5years time ? 10 years time ?

evertonfc wrote:
- What was the context of the question asked by Damian Barrett from the HS regarding the drugs? Did you raise the issue or did he?
- Have you witnessed any drug abuse by players, staff or board members at the club?
- Has the issue been accurately been reported by the media?
- Th.

i would not go anywhere near there.....for obvious flowering reasons.....

SaintDippa wrote:Question. Can you please confirm without any reservation that Nathan Burke has no intention of ever coaching the St.Kilda Football Club.
wtf is that relevant...i for one hope that one day he does...... :evil:

evertonfc wrote:
- What was the context of the question asked by Damian Barrett from the HS regarding the drugs? Did you raise the issue or did he?
- Have you witnessed any drug abuse by players, staff or board members at the club?
I see your point stinger, but I want Westaway to go on the record and set it straight once and for all.

I think it's a great stance and one worth carrying over from the Gregory's method, however, for those seeking a cheap shot at him over the issue, this offers him a chance to clear it up once and for all, and how it was reported in the media.

....not welcome back.....by whom?????.

you don't speak for me, andy....nor anyone else....well maybe one other ......

......i am damn sure that he would be more welcome around the club than you ever would be......

whether plympton, butterss, alves, blight or thomas are..or are not welcome around the club has nothing to do with any of us ...and thank goodness for that....

evertonfc wrote:
I see your point stinger, but I want Westaway to go on the record and set it straight once and for all.

I think it's a great stance and one worth carrying over from the Gregory's method, however, for those seeking a cheap shot at him over the issue, this offers him a chance to clear it up once and for all, and how it was reported in the media.

i believe the questions and answers...is answered truthfully..... would be detrimental to the st kildfa football club.......one issue i would leave alone...........

Only one question from me.

How soon can he start?

joffaboy wrote: Q) Who in your opinion is a drunk and drug addict on the current board, or will you just hide behind "speculation and innuendo" as your defence?

Q) Shouldn't a prospective President of a football club get their politics out of the gutter with the above mudslinging?
you gotta be kidding...ffs.... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

.....you don't really expect nick to ask those questions do you..... :roll: :roll: :roll:

GrumpyOne wrote:Only one question from me.

How soon can he start?

mine would be pretty much the same....how soon before you get in there and kick that scottish git and his carscum mate out of moorabbin...

.before they wreck our list for ever.......

GrumpyOne wrote:Only one question from me.

How soon can he start?

mine would be pretty much the same....how soon before you get in there and kick that scottish git and his carscum mate out of moorabbin...

.before they wreck our list for ever.......
If SFF get in I am pretty sure AF will be staying not sure KS though.

Eastern wrote:One Question from me !!

Is Archie Fraser secure in his position? and does he fit in with the longer term plans of SFF? !!
Can't see him answering that one Eastern :lol:

If SFF get in I am pretty sure AF will be staying not sure KS though.
Massive concern.

does he love me? will he love me forever?
does he need me? will he never leave me?
will he take me away? will he make his bride?

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:my questions are

1 who is safe if you get into power is this going to be a club overhaul from bootstudder up or is it just RB and his die hard suporters who will be shown the door ?
Interesting point here Trav.

If RB is over thrown why should he be shown the door (as in not welcome)? I'm not suggesting you imply this just a general feeling I get from reading this forum that once you are out you are not welcome back.

I hope if Rod is defeated he continues to support the club and is treated respectfully as he has put a lot of unpaid time into and supported financially.

Bump.

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Tue 23 Jun 2009 11:27am, edited 1 time in total.