Things that really piss me off.

Re: Things that really piss me off.

CQ SAINT wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 8:11pm
skeptic wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 6:49pm I really liked P66 but also found him incredibly annoying.
Thought his footy insights were actually pretty impressive… wish he posted more about that.

Help me out though… quite a few people are saying the name Huggins and I am drawing a blank
Also, he may have been an ex policeman and told stories about working with Alan Jeans, I thought he knew my dad too but I didn't expose who my dad was but he was telling stories my dad told. He was also claiming to be an author. Under the mental health issues, which he described from being badly bashed when was a detective, he was an interesting bloke.
I think you are confusing P66 with someone else, who’s name I can’t remember.

kosifantutti wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 8:17pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 8:11pm
skeptic wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 6:49pm I really liked P66 but also found him incredibly annoying.
Thought his footy insights were actually pretty impressive… wish he posted more about that.

Help me out though… quite a few people are saying the name Huggins and I am drawing a blank
Also, he may have been an ex policeman and told stories about working with Alan Jeans, I thought he knew my dad too but I didn't expose who my dad was but he was telling stories my dad told. He was also claiming to be an author. Under the mental health issues, which he described from being badly bashed when was a detective, he was an interesting bloke.
I think you are confusing P66 with someone else, who’s name I can’t remember.
Thanks Kosi. But responding to the Huggins question. I didn't make that clear.

My bad. Yes Drake Huggins.

Great nic too.

asiu wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 6:50pm haha

lol

very good

well read Sir

liked the Grumps as well

still remember his signature

"I must hurry , for there go my people
and I am their Leader"

was Huggins ... WhiteWinmar ?
Ahhh, there you go I thought you might have been Grumps at one stage but I'm clearly confusing you with someone else, who’s name I can’t remember.

Grumps was a fave of mine.

asiu wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 6:50pm haha

lol

very good

well read Sir

liked the Grumps as well

still remember his signature

"I must hurry , for there go my people
and I am their Leader"

was Huggins ... WhiteWinmar ?
Yep, I believe he was.

gazrat
geometryofdivinity

were my entrant id's

gazrat
was changed to ... principal of quo

quo became ??

??
became

had requested a change to ... ex el ent

but
that didn't happen
(which is ok)

asiu wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 9:52pm gazrat
geometryofdivinity

were my entrant id's

gazrat
was changed to ... principal of quo

quo became ??

??
became

had requested a change to ... ex el ent

but
that didn't happen
(which is ok)
I had completely forgotten POQ...this place has history huh

plenty of history :)

no one will remember this dude though

and SS is fast becoming a cesspool of banality, FAIR DINKUM when you can't call a scrotum stroking, pole smoking todger tugging, rodger rubbing, schlong bonging, willy wipping, johnson jangling, wrist wrangling, bone monkey a scrotum stroking, pole smoking todger tugging, rodger rubbing, schlong bonging, willy wipping, johnson jangling, wrist wrangling, bone monkey, then what has this place been turned into?

Grant Thomas this is all your fault!

asiu wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 10:56pm plenty of history :)

no one will remember this dude though

and SS is fast becoming a cesspool of banality, FAIR DINKUM when you can't call a scrotum stroking, pole smoking todger tugging, rodger rubbing, schlong bonging, willy wipping, johnson jangling, wrist wrangling, bone monkey a scrotum stroking, pole smoking todger tugging, rodger rubbing, schlong bonging, willy wipping, johnson jangling, wrist wrangling, bone monkey, then what has this place been turned into?

Grant Thomas this is all your fault!
Oh no one will ever forget that dude... truly an exemplification of not appreciating what you have until it’s gone. Though I do believe he still reads from time to time (HI).
A treasure

here's some amazing history

believe it or not :P

Sat 20 Oct 2007 11:27pm

there are some real hypocrites on here....bully everyone who doesn't agree with you...then call the kettle a black dog......

...for the record i haven't been warned by any of the mods......
Hope your not talking about me Stinger otherwise I will go to City Homicide.
no mate...i know that your a nice guy...just a bit argumentative at times...like me.... :roll: :roll:...but i also know who isn't much chop....

the off season. always been my favourite season on here.

Clearly having more than one nic needs to have some type of recognition like club player, SS Life Member and Saintsational Legend etc so we can celebrate the battle hardened warriors of the board. The posters that have gone into battle to not only survive, but thrive. Something that recognises that bad boys can be rehabilitated. so something along the lines of:

The Wayne Carey Medal (I'm sorry if I offended anyone)

The Ricky Nixon (I have issues but I'm a good talker)

The Ben Cousins (I'm still alive)

And maybe a rookie award for classic first banning's:

The De Goey (Wow, I must be good)

i only have this ID now

lost geo when i got banned for life
and all evidence of ever having being here was erased

(the mods of the day were a tad ANGRY at me)

so i probably should receive the first Wankcary
for services to SS

Grumps also had his contributions erased iirc

(maybe a joint first awarding would be fairer)

Freebird wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 6:59pm P66 ridiculed my grand-daughter for her thread. She was younger than 10 and was becoming starstruck with st kilda and just finding her feet with this site.
She was devastated with the negative abuse from p66 she never posted here again
That;s terrible Freebird. Feel for your grand daughter and I'm sure she wasn't the the only one put off by that dropkick.

Have a blank re huggins. No memory of him at all.

Plugger wasn't an ex cop. He was just a fat unhappy mean mouthed dude who housed some young saints yonks ago.

saynta wrote: Thu 17 Feb 2022 10:51am
Freebird wrote: Wed 16 Feb 2022 6:59pm P66 ridiculed my grand-daughter for her thread. She was younger than 10 and was becoming starstruck with st kilda and just finding her feet with this site.
That;s terrible Freebird. Feel for your grand daughter and I'm sure she wasn't the the only one put off by that dropkick.

Plugger wasn't an ex cop. He was just a fat unhappy mean mouthed dude who housed some young saints yonks ago.
Drake Huggins/White Winmar there was probably more names, claimed to be an ex-detective and claimed to have been a subordinate to Alan Jeans IIRC.

CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 17 Feb 2022 1:23pm

Drake Huggins/White Winmar there was probably more names, claimed to be an ex-detective and claimed to have been a subordinate to Alan Jeans IIRC.
Oh, OK. Thanks.

CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 17 Feb 2022 1:23pm

From what I gathered, he was part of a company that did psychology profiling in some capacity and their service was used by the Saints for a period of time in the mid-2000s. Had to do with drafting/recruitment

He referenced impressions of players under the GT/RL era and the club moved onto a different service after a particular decision that didn’t go down well in hindsight. A player that they encouraged selectors to pass on blitzed it… can’t remember who.

He sent me a few PMs for inside goss. Super interesting stuff… made me inclined go to believe him.

wally

It pisses me off that I never won the power all jackpot.As a side note if you did win would you pay off the saints debt?

wally wrote: Fri 18 Feb 2022 7:42pm It pisses me off that I never won the power all jackpot.As a side note if you did win would you pay off the saints debt?
Power Ball.

If I win the 120 million this week I will buy them