ITK's?????

Re: ITK's?????

jaxons wrote: Thu 15 Nov 2018 10:09pm
Devilhead wrote: Thu 15 Nov 2018 8:55pm
jaxons wrote: Thu 15 Nov 2018 8:26pm
fugazi wrote: Sat 10 Nov 2018 10:40am What are we doing with Pick 4 Jaxons.?
Connor Rozee is very much in the mix.
See kids this is a perfect example of how to carefully use words to protect your ITK status 8-)

Thanks for the 60/40 info :wink:
Damned if you do and damned if you don't.
If I say we are taking him definitely I will be chastised for releasing information.
It is also very dependant on who goes before our pick as one of the Top 3 may slip through and then the landscape changes.
Was asked the question what we are doing with our pick and answered accordingly, and would be remiss of me to declare it a certainty.
Hey no problems - as I said thanks for the info - take a load off and lighten up :D

BBMD - didn’t you sook and quit this forum after your last unprovoked attack on Jaxons got you all the criticism... nothing more pathetic then being obsessed with a stranger. Time to let it go

Think its time for everyone to let go

Thanks Jaxons

From the combine, Rozee came second in the 20m sprint, top ten in agility, he kicks beautifully and loooong, he has a huge leap, top ten in both standing and running leap.

He is absolute class. I really thought we were looking for outside run to complement our one paced midfield? To support jack Steven? Seems to me he could be an Isaac Smith type wingman, which would be huge in itself, and possibly he could be even more than that.

Played better than Rankine and Luko at SANFL level this year.

And the best thing is that his sporting hero is Lenny Hayes!

So.. why the hell not take him at 4?
Why do people think we are bluffing with this interest in Rozee?
I would be very excited if we take him at 4.

Harvey To Hayes wrote: Thu 15 Nov 2018 9:40pm
He and whole family are mad Saints fans which may negate the usual ‘go home’ factor
https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl-dr ... 244cb69543

“I’m St Kilda (supporter), bit of a weird one growing up in Adelaide,” he explained.

“Dad was a St Kilda supporter and his Dad was a St Kilda supporter, so just following the dream. They are from Country South Australia, so I think it stems back to the VFL or something like that.

“Most of them (my friends) are Crows or Port (supporters), my best mate is actually Saints as well so it’s a funny one.”

So while not a strong reason to take a player that makes maybe 3 out of top 10-ish players as being St Kilda supporters.

SuperDuper wrote: Fri 16 Nov 2018 12:56am Thanks Jaxons

From the combine, Rozee came second in the 20m sprint, top ten in agility, he kicks beautifully and loooong, he has a huge leap, top ten in both standing and running leap.

He is absolute class. I really thought we were looking for outside run to complement our one paced midfield? To support jack Steven? Seems to me he could be an Isaac Smith type wingman, which would be huge in itself, and possibly he could be even more than that.

Played better than Rankine and Luko at SANFL level this year.

And the best thing is that his sporting hero is Lenny Hayes!

So.. why the hell not take him at 4?
Why do people think we are bluffing with this interest in Rozee?
I would be very excited if we take him at 4.

I would be happy enough with him, Smith or Rankine.

I am less keen on Max with one reason being that I am not sure the Saints can afford the couple of seasons it would take him to have a real impact plus we already have a number of tall forward options.

But extra real class to run through our midfield we desperately need.

thanx for the input Jax

appreciated

BringBackMadDog wrote: Thu 15 Nov 2018 10:36pm
See kids this is a perfect example of how to carefully use words to protect your ITK status 8-)

If I say we are taking him definitely I will be chastised for releasing information.
It is also very dependant on who goes before our pick as one of the Top 3 may slip through and then the landscape changes.
Was asked the question what we are doing with our pick and answered accordingly, and would be remiss of me to declare it a certainty.
You remind me of one of those shonky mediums, just be vague enough so that people believe but really you're just a regular full of s*** con artist
What do you want the guy to say?
There are 3 picks ahead of ours, and maybe we are tossing up between a couple of players or a deal with Port.
How could he be categorical? Don't understand the Jaxons abuse on here.

fugazi wrote: Fri 16 Nov 2018 9:16am
BringBackMadDog wrote: Thu 15 Nov 2018 10:36pm

You remind me of one of those shonky mediums, just be vague enough so that people believe but really you're just a regular full of s*** con artist
What do you want the guy to say?
There are 3 picks ahead of ours, and maybe we are tossing up between a couple of players or a deal with Port.
How could he be categorical? Don't understand the Jaxons abuse on here.

Guy just has an axe to grind against Jaxons.

Follows him around posting abuse

It’s pathetic

Thanks for your input jaxons!

Rozee...hmm. I can feel a trade coming on.

Bernard Shakey wrote: Fri 16 Nov 2018 11:47am Thanks for your input jaxons!

Plus one

Great if we get Connor Rozee, great if we get Bailey Smith, great if we get Ben King.

Great if we keep pick 4.

Great if we trade it to the Suns for 6 and a second round 2 selection.

Like this draft.

A lot

damienc wrote: Fri 16 Nov 2018 3:33pm Great if we get Connor Rozee, great if we get Bailey Smith, great if we get Ben King.

Great if we keep pick 4.

Like this draft.

A lot
Who do you want?

damienc wrote: Fri 16 Nov 2018 3:33pm Great if we get Connor Rozee, great if we get Bailey Smith, great if we get Ben King.

Great if we keep pick 4.

Like this draft.

A lot
Yep all good, till we go and pick Brad Howard :roll: