Proud

Re: Proud

Ahhhhhhh ... yes ... i see ... ta.

plugger66 wrote: Don't you firey's ever work?
That would have to be one of your worst grammatical mistakes. That would have got you the cane at my old school.

And you say I'm not as smart as you.

If I cared about my gramma I would right much slower. I care about footy smarts. I don't attend grammatical forums for a reason.
I think your Gramma has more footy smarts than you....

Im proud of Teffers but you need to stop quoting me or mentioning me. Have you sort help on that. Whilst you are there maybe a bit of help about mentioning Kosi as well. Anyway on topic I hope the club do us all proud this week whether they win or lose.

plugger66 wrote:Im proud of Teffers.
That's all you've ever needed to say!
I'm proud of me too for standing up to bully's and daring to have an opinion
You should try it..... quite liberating!!

You are like this brave chap

Standing up to 13 y.o girls and then going on TV the next day to say a 13 y.o. girl is the face of racism.

Bet he felt liberated :D

You are like this brave chap

Standing up to 13 y.o girls and then going on TV the next day to say a 13 y.o. girl is the face of racism.

Bet he felt liberated :D
I back Goodes on that, he doesn't know how old she is and she should have been called out on it. I bet she shuts the FU now. The whole Goodes crap is a joke and is perpetuated by the media who public the whole thing as an issue. Eddie makes sure he alway makes an issue out of anything he does.

I'm proud of myself for maintaining a sunny disposition in the face of cloudy outlooks.

SENsei wrote:I'm proud of myself for maintaining a sunny disposition in the face of cloudy outlooks.
That's probably easy when you've got a big yellow head and one eyeball :wink:

I have to disagree with you gringo.

I had heaps of respect for Goodes as a footballer. I mean a bloke who takes his mum to the Brownlow deserves for that alone.

However I really reckon that a 13.y.o would not understand the connotations of calling an aboriginal a "big ape". Someone lie you or me would understand what that could be intrepretated as, which is that Goodes being aboriginal or a black man is not as evolved as other so called superior (white) races.

I am sure the 13.y.o was ignorant. I agree he should have called her out on it at the night.

What I find detestable is the next day he used his profile to knowlingly bully a 13.yo by stating "the face of racism is a 13.y.o girl"

To be that was appalling. he knew she was a 13.y.o. He had already had a conversation with her and explained her ignorance.

But then he attacks a kid for political points.

Grandstanding at its highest. I lost respect for him and his cowardly bullyboy antics.

His disgraceful incitement to violence towards Carlton supporters just shows he thinks he is a law unto himself. Then because he is a peanut and a blowhard tosser, he gets booed by the opposition supporters.

But oh no, abrogate all responsibility for his actions and antics and says it is "racist" to boo him. He is not getting booed because he is an aboriginal, there are many many aboriginals playing AFL who don't get booed, are opposition supporters selective in their racism or something.

I believe that Goodes has brought it on himself, has a huge inflated opinion of himself, and takes no responsibility for his bullying of a 13 y.o. and his stupid embarrassing "war dance".

Sorry for the rant, but I have lost all respect for Goodes as a person, not all respect because he is an aboriginal person.

I haven't seen a bully on here but its doubtful you would stand up to a bully in the real world. I think everyone is also entitled to an opinion as long as it isnt plainly stupid.
Last edited by plugger66 on Fri 26 Jun 2015 4:26pm, edited 1 time in total.

agreed Joff

I haven't seen a bully on here but its doubtful you would stand up to a bully in the real world. I think everyone is also entitled to an opinion as long as it isnt plainly stupid.
Cyber bully? Ive seen one on here ... sad sight, fighting with everyone, refused to accept others views... typical bully but is being found out now....

Really. You are funny but in that sad sort of way.

lol @ cyber bully

Seriously? P66 might be opinionated and obstinate, but far from a bully.

SENsei wrote:lol @ cyber bully

I disagree with that.

That would have to be one of your worst grammatical mistakes. That would have got you the cane at my old school.

If I cared about my gramma I would right much slower. I care about footy smarts. I don't attend grammatical forums for a reason.
WRITE. Anyway I think you mean type.

He's a would be bully. Still in short pants.

I hope you are joking? Please.

He's a would be bully. Still in short pants.
hehehe
.... ahhhh , you're so ol school.
lol

with his long white socks pulled up high

anyways ,
neither of u two old stalkers have a clue

its Rite

'a body of customary observances characteristic of a Church or a part of it.'

which seems by all evidences , what goes on around here

Really. You are funny but in that sad sort of way.
Your sadder than me cyber stalker!!! Lol
Anyway , if it helps fill your day in at the home what's the harm??

Just back from the game, so emotion is pretty raw. Haven't read most of the posts on this topic but thought the topic headline was perfect.
1. Extremely proud of their effort
2. Disappointed to lose
3. Fitness of the players is superb
4. Not many 12 months ago would have thought we would be this competitive
5. Lack poise when it counts
6. Coaching is first rate
7. Ahead of schedule
8. The players have an enormous self belief
9. We will have enormous depth in 2 years
10. It will happen.

Totally agree tony74.

A golden era is coming - I can feel it!

And one more thing- half of them were crook

Point. Missed. Floating above head.