Rumour Malthouse to sign with Saints on Wednesday (Ch 7)

I pray that Malthouse isn't coming to us, I can't stand the bloke. I also think his coaching record is incredibly inflated.

I have just had a bad feeling for some time that St Kilda pushed RL out because we knew we could get MM. If this is the case I would be more than happy to see the back of the current board.

mohannair

Don't want him either Armooo.

I can't stand him.

On a side note.

Wasn't his best display of coaching on the weekend, does he have anything else up his sleeve? Given he knew that Geelong had beat them twice yet he still played exactly the same way?

I want someone who has an answer other than the forward press, because it's been unravelled now.

kaos theory

Armoooo wrote:I pray that Malthouse isn't coming to us, I can't stand the bloke. I also think his coaching record is incredibly inflated.

I have just had a bad feeling for some time that St Kilda pushed RL out because we knew we could get MM. If this is the case I would be more than happy to see the back of the current board.
I've got no idea if he comes to us, I doubt it....but if he does, at least one thing he will do different to RL, play the kids. Worked great at the filth, but never tried at the saints for the last 5 yrs.

Worth repeating:
Dr Spaceman wrote:Anyone who heard MM at the Collingwood Losers Celebration would know he's NO chance he will be at Seaford next year.

His line about being born a Collingwood supporter and that he'll die a Collingwood supporter was food for the feral masses. But there is no way known he'll be announced Saints coach in a week or two after his speech.

Forget it - move on.

Mrs_Seaford_Saint

Shall I set up a booth outside Linen House and document the comings and goings???

nahhh
a live skype cam feed should be good enough :D

Mrs_Seaford_Saint wrote:Shall I set up a booth outside Linen House and document the comings and goings???
Need you ask? 8-)

Mrs_Seaford_Saint wrote:Shall I set up a booth outside Linen House and document the comings and goings???
You shouldn't even need to ask Mrs SS.

Photographic evidence and duration of visits would be a minimal requirement of course :wink:

Mrs_Seaford_Saint

Need you ask? 8-)
I know silly really - and I shall keep my eyes peeled down at the local woolies for MM - not sure if I would throw eggs at him or just eyeball :wink:

MMs a Coles man i reckon 8-)

Mrs_Seaford_Saint

matrix wrote:MMs a Coles man i reckon 8-)
He would have to venture to Frankenstien for Coles - maybe a booth at Woolies in Seaford, Coles at Frankenstien and Aldi in Carrum .... all bases covered one would think :wink:

He may be in disguise :wink:

Mrs_Seaford_Saint

SainterK wrote:He may be in disguise :wink:

I haven't used this term in a long time but he really is a douchebag of the highest order!

Mrs_Seaford_Saint wrote:

I haven't used this term in a long time but he really is a douchebag of the highest order!
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Mrs_Seaford_Saint wrote:

Is there an official pecking order? :shock:

Does that make him a Royal Douchebag? Sir Douchebag?

SunburySaint

Mrs_Seaford_Saint wrote:

Lord Baron Von Douchebag?

Now lives in Geelong...

Jacks Back wrote:This smacks of the ill-conceived Blight saga where he basically came for the money.

MM will be coming only to piss the filth off because they wanted to get rid of him.

He will be coaching us for all the WRONG reasons.
I agree somewhat....

I would be thinking that he would be coming for the cheque and nothing else.

And he does not have ten years in this caper left.

I want the best coach to coach us and that is by far and away MM. If I wanted a mate I would get Oatesy to do it. Lets see Watters or MM. Just maybe MM. Doesnt matter though as he wont do it so Watters gets the job.

Look its a rumour, might be true might not. I was told that the club was keen to talk to him but really who knows!

One thing is certain whoever it is the coach board and club will have my full support!

SunburySaint wrote:
Mrs_Seaford_Saint wrote:

Lord Baron Von Douchebag?
Michel Douchehouse?

OneEyedSainter77

plugger66 wrote:I want the best coach to coach us and that is by far and away MM. If I wanted a mate I would get Oatesy to do it. Lets see Watters or MM. Just maybe MM. Doesnt matter though as he wont do it so Watters gets the job.
I hope you're right about Watters. He's been the man I'vé wanted all along.

Although at this rate, I just want a coach.

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:
plugger66 wrote:I want the best coach to coach us and that is by far and away MM. If I wanted a mate I would get Oatesy to do it. Lets see Watters or MM. Just maybe MM. Doesnt matter though as he wont do it so Watters gets the job.
I hope you're right about Watters. He's been the man I'vé wanted all along.

Although at this rate, I just want a coach.
I wouldn't rule out Alan Richardson...meant to be quite apt at his caper

All speculation....

Most of us prefer watters...yet really dont know why...only what weve read and heard...which limited

Some of want experience...although that is fraught with danger....

In the end....the best candidate will be the one who performs under the hammer.....hopefully of a gruelling process...
how many
Tipped neeld for melbourne.........lyon favourite
Mccarthy for western bulldogs.......cameron a shoe in
Sanderson for adelaide........burns and bickley favs
Lyon for stk.........longmire and bond were best chances
Clarkson for hawthorn.......terry wallet, gary ayres mooted

We will know when its announced......we will know if its a good call mid 2012.... Not before

A lot of people were happy when tim watson and blight got the job

BigMart wrote:All speculation....

Most of us prefer watters...yet really dont know why...only what weve read and heard...which limited

Some of want experience...although that is fraught with danger....

In the end....the best candidate will be the one who performs under the hammer.....hopefully of a gruelling process...
how many
Tipped neeld for melbourne.........lyon favourite
Mccarthy for western bulldogs.......cameron a shoe in
Sanderson for adelaide........burns and bickley favs
Lyon for stk.........longmire and bond were best chances
Clarkson for hawthorn.......terry wallet, gary ayres mooted

We will know when its announced......we will know if its a good call mid 2012.... Not before

A lot of people were happy when tim watson and blight got the job
A lot more people were happy when they were gone....