Saints v dogs game thread

roxanne

Totally unbelievable - but we deserved it. Had so much possession....a few more goals would have saved the heart though! Well done boys.

"He spoke of his stride, his power and his willingness to push himself to exhaustion. All of the things that are on display each weekend in the No 12 jumper" Garry Lyon
PakenhamSaint

I'm Speechless. Honestly. Well done guys!

mullet wrote:Is that bloke still depressed

harden the f up
damn straight.

Its not over until we say its over.

CALLING ROBERT WALLS AND DAVID PARKIN

AlpineStars

18 frees to 7 we beat all 25 of them.....................

Wake me up when September ends.
wasaintsfan

deffo reminds me of the prelim :D CARN THE SAINTERS

THIS IS WHY YOU DONT BAG THE TEAM AND BEG fOR PPL TO BE CUT

2 min of attacking footy for 3 goals =D

Finna

Anyone who says McQualter should be dropped needs to watch the last 5 mins of that match.

He was instrumental in two of our last three goals and took an awesome mark in the last 30 secs to seal the match.

Grow up fools!

Oh When The Saints Go Marching In.......
esaint66

mullet wrote:Is that bloke still depressed

harden the f up

Not anymore mate :wink: :lol:

OH WHEN THE SAINTS GO MARCHING IN !!!

SaintSimmo

how do you guys reckon jack steven went tonight?

Sainter for life.

Losing is not an option :lol:

Well done Saints - against the odds - real guts.

McQualter the magnificent, Dal the Delicious, Hayes the Herculean , Montagna the Monumental ...terrific last quarter.
Last edited by samoht on Fri 30 Apr 2010 11:15pm, edited 1 time in total.

esaint66

SaintSimmo wrote:how do you guys reckon jack steven went tonight?

Big effort, but still just adjusting. Looked almost out of place with his slow movement.

wasaintsfan

this is the type of win we need after that effort in adelaide i think....

after another flat game we lifted when it needed

wasaintsfan

who will go to hall??? do we say hes been "dawsoned" again :D

wasaintsfan wrote:who will go to hall??? do we say hes been "dawsoned" again :D
Fisher lent a "bit of a hand" as well

esaint66

Finna wrote:Anyone who says McQualter should be dropped needs to watch the last 5 mins of that match.

He was instrumental in two of our last three goals and took an awesome mark in the last 30 secs to seal the match.

Grow up fools!

Great post.

Mini is one of the better unrewarded footballers, runs to create a block, makes countless decoy leads and always has eyes for the ball.

wasaintsfan

sunsaint wrote:
wasaintsfan wrote:who will go to hall??? do we say hes been "dawsoned" again :D
Fisher lent a "bit of a hand" as well
no different to last year but how many times did he get that final fist in in the last quarter when he was "down and out"

Finna wrote:Anyone who says McQualter should be dropped needs to watch the last 5 mins of that match.

Grow up fools!
Ross loves him cos he follows the game plan and does what he is told. and now so do I :lol: