Forum Footy Nov 8th - results

mightysainters

Put up a good effort boys well done sorry again couldnt be there still feel ordinary.... the heat hasnt helped...

anyone get any photos or other websites have any photos???

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

i just wasted my 3000th post on that stupid one above :evil:

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Hmmmm maybe i should of played :shock: 8-)

mightysainters wrote:Put up a good effort boys well done sorry again couldnt be there still feel ordinary.... the heat hasnt helped...
No worries at all mate.

Im in a fair degree of pain as usual so your decision was justified :wink:

HardSaint

anybody take any pics?

True Blue Sainter

HarveysDeciple wrote:
mightysainters wrote:Put up a good effort boys well done sorry again couldnt be there still feel ordinary.... the heat hasnt helped...
No worries at all mate.

I had a dream you got taken in the 3rd round of the National Draft by the Crows!! Weird as hell but extremely lucid!

The Saints are coming!

report on demonology
http://demonology.midnight.net.au/
forum footy lightning prmiership - November 8
thread

and demonland - twitter
http://twitter.com/demonland

http://forums.demonland.com/index.php?s ... 841&st=240 photos planned apparently

and nicks forum page
http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopi ... &start=375

Nattens

I'm exhausted and I'm ridiculously sunburnt from spending the day standing at the Crescent end.

Riewoldt=Gun_09

Well done to all that played sounded like a heap of fun (besides the heat) maybe next year I might find the time to come down. Go Saintsational!

This is Saints footy

Nattens wrote:I'm exhausted and I'm ridiculously sunburnt from spending the day standing at the Crescent end.
i am st school in a lot of pain :(

rollinson 65

sorry we missed out on playing you guys on Sunday...

we liked the format, and the venue, and are talking to the other forums about repeating it in february...

talk to you later...

regards,

rollo :twisted: :twisted:

Nattens

saintdooley wrote:
Nattens wrote:I'm exhausted and I'm ridiculously sunburnt from spending the day standing at the Crescent end.
i am st school in a lot of pain :(
Thats nice to hear, I'm off to the beach now :P

ThePunter

Bit stiff and sore today, but really enjoyed it. Happy to have another go should the schedule allow.

True Blue Sainter wrote:
HarveysDeciple wrote:
No worries at all mate.

I had a dream you got taken in the 3rd round of the National Draft by the Crows!! Weird as hell but extremely lucid!
Shhhh

EB

Demon's page doesn't really help with photos because we didnt play them :P

Anyone find a yellow sherrin left their at the end of the day?

Left my footy at Victoria Park.

rollinson 65

hey, hd...

our coach collected two abandoned footys on match day...

send a pm to whispering jack on demonland to see if one of them was yours...

regards,

rollinson 65

HarveysDeciple wrote:
saintdooley wrote: also parko, a collingwood guy wanted to know after u left if we can have a rematch just us 2 early next year? i dont think they really want to play the dees, i dont think anyone does.
Yeah absolutely. I enjoy playing the Pies, good bunch of blokes.

Dees far to good for most of us it must be said, but then again their preparation etc puts them in another league.
talkingcarlton were ahead of us dees with 6 minutes to go in the final...

dunno why we dees get criticised as being "too good"... :?

when you guys beat us in 2007, we decided to get organised to make sure we had numbers on game day...

we do not recruit off our sites and we give all our posters equal game time...

where is the crime ??

our best players are getting older and getting injured...

your turn will come again...

regards,

rollinson 65 wrote:[
dunno why we dees get criticised as being "too good"... :?

when you guys beat us in 2007, we decided to get organised to make sure we had numbers on game day...

we do not recruit off our sites and we give all our posters equal game time...

where is the crime ??

regards,

I think it's more of a case of the SS lot doing ABSOLUTELY NO PREPARATION.................... :wink: and maybe doing the WRONG preparation---- nightclubs and all nighters before a 35% day???????