Big Mac vs Gardiner

Well done Ben - was a good back up for Gardiner today and did ok around the ground

McEvoy - 2 kicks, 5 handballs, 4 marks, 15 hitouts, 1 tackle
Gardiner - 3 kicks, 4 handballs, 3 marks, 28 hitouts, 0 tackles

No doubt he will continue to improve with more experience

Yup, he did well ... looks much more of a footballer, and clearly developing well.

Held his own in the ruck in the last quarter, and looked better around the ground. Definitely tracking nicely to be a big part of this side from next year.

A long way ahead of the version whose first touch of the ball in league footy was with his face at Cararra last year against NM...

I thought he showed plenty. The run will do him a heap of good. Looked composed and has good hands.

Middo

Thinline wrote:A long way ahead of the version whose first touch of the ball in league footy was with his face at Cararra last year against NM...

I thought he showed plenty. The run will do him a heap of good. Looked composed and has good hands.
Sure it was Cararra......? Thinking the Dome so maybe hes ahead of you ?

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

Touche.

Congrats Macca on your second game - I reckon he will be a 150 game player for us over several years to come....although perhaps not heaps of games this year once Kingy returns (and provided both King and Gardy stay on the park!).

Was a good effort against the Collingwood VFL side, now a slightly better team awaits next week.

mick13

Was Gardiner injured? Macca seemed to ruck the majority of the last quarter and I didnt see MG out on the ground after the game.

See no posts in here about it though...

I would say Gardie was injured because they made Big Mac ruck the last quarter and the big guy was blowing up and on the final siren he cramped so bad he could hardly walk. At least Bug Mac gets an idea of how he must improve his fitness levels.

mick13 wrote:Was Gardiner injured? Macca seemed to ruck the majority of the last quarter and I didnt see MG out on the ground after the game.

See no posts in here about it though...
Nup just rested for the last quarter. Was happy after the match in the rooms.

Gardiner - Dominant

MacEvoy - learning

mick13

Good to hear he's not injured.

Nearly jizzed in my pants when he tapped it to Lenny who spotted up someone in the 50.

Im sure Lennys nearly did too!

Unforgiven

BigMart wrote:Gardiner - Dominant

MacEvoy - learning
Quite a good combination.

I say keep Benny Mac in. He has to get the games in him sometime, and looked quite at home yesterday. Composed and got his hands to hit a bit.

Should be good match ups in the ruck next week.
Gardiner v Ryder
Benny Mac v Bellchambers (will be a good duel)

Carpe Diem
Saintschampions08

Saint Corin wrote:
BigMart wrote:Gardiner - Dominant

MacEvoy - learning
Quite a good combination.

I say keep Benny Mac in. He has to get the games in him sometime, and looked quite at home yesterday. Composed and got his hands to hit a bit.

Should be good match ups in the ruck next week.
Gardiner v Ryder
Benny Mac v Bellchambers (will be a good duel)
I'm hoping King is available so we can destroy them like we did last year.

Big Mac did REALLY WELL for a 2nd game ruckman. I was super impressed with the kid. And s*** - he's a big unit!

MG was rested for a lot of the 2nd half. Big Mac was KNACKERED in the last!

Welcome to the big time Macca.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo