GT Spoiler?

GT Spoiler?

I have started to notice a solid pattern ... from each weekend's footy GT is causing a mjor stir e.g. Harvey isn't a coach, Fraser is a squib etc.

Is this designed to generate ratings for Footy Classified, publicity for SEN or is it designed to stop media always asking him to comment on St.Kilda?
Last edited by BackFromUSA on Tue 28 Apr 2009 10:43pm, edited 1 time in total.

Oh THAT GT??

Nearly moved this to the Gen Forum..thought you were wanting car parts ;-) 8-)

Publicity for GT!

Jimmy1972

saint66au wrote:Oh THAT GT??

I had a guy ask me the other day about St Kilda's chances?

He said: "What yer reckon"

I said: "A HR mate! I got a couple of good doors and few side panels."

Jimmy1972 wrote:

With Jeld Wen logos on them?

Jimmy1972

Jimmy1972 wrote:

I thought we were talking spare parts :lol:

Ensure that he keeps his job by making people tune in to watch/listen to him.

Good ratings = job security for GT.

He gets asked his opinion. He gives it.

Did Fraser shirk? Yeah, he probably did.

Is Pav selfish? Yeah, he probably is.

Is RL a better coach? Well, let's wait and see 8-)

There's too many fence-sitters in the media. Glenn Archer was horrible. I want somebody who calls it how they see it.

I don't think GT stirs the pot - he just has an opinion. And he airs it. Power to him, the rest can jump.

Beej

evertonfc wrote:He gets asked his opinion. He gives it.

Did Fraser shirk? Yeah, he probably did.

Is Pav selfish? Yeah, he probably is.

Is RL a better coach? Well, let's wait and see 8-)

There's too many fence-sitters in the media. Glenn Archer was horrible. I want somebody who calls it how they see it.

I don't think GT stirs the pot - he just has an opinion. And he airs it. Power to him, the rest can jump.
Word.

jackal

And Pav is lazy and soft. Been watching him closely over here and sets a bad example for his team. Will need to step out of it quick smart.

GT is , as had been said, stirring the pot to find honey...i.e. a job!

jackal

and other teams wouldn't care as they would hope that GT's comments will just fire up their players like what happened to Pav last week and most likely when Fraser dominates against an ordinary Roos outfit.

Does it matter?

Honestly you cant help but get the feel that most decent footy observers dont rate his views regardless and see it for the "Hutchi-ness" it is....and some question his credibility on given topics.

He needs a job - id be flabbergasted if hes currently CEO somewhere with all this media spare time on his hands....my bet is hes gotta try the contraversy thing....Im not sure it'll work forever...

claystreet

I wish the GT posts would go away, i cant stand the bloke, hes got nothing to do with us so put him in the other forums.

His opinions mean absolutely 11/10th of jack to the STKFC and me and i am sure most of the forum.

Hes gone byebye cya go away.

:twisted: