Wow, I got an email from Nick Riewoldt!

I remember reading a story of Mark Thompson ringing up lapsed members to get them to renew on his many drives up and down the Geelong Road.

A friend of the family received a call from him.

Pretty sure he did it off his own bat.

Just saying.

I copped a staticy, broken up recorded message from Nathan Burke last year.

Thought it was an Indian call centre and nearly hung up. Once I realised the club had hired a AT-5000 Auto-Dialer to rope people in, I did hang up.

next you will be telling me that nick hasn't been smsing me as well.......

stinger wrote:next you will be telling me that nick hasn't been smsing me as well.......
Don't you dare ruin that for me!! After hearing that the emails MAY not be from Nick the SMS thing would be the last straw!

fingers wrote:
stinger wrote:next you will be telling me that nick hasn't been smsing me as well.......
Don't you dare ruin that for me!! After hearing that the emails MAY not be from Nick the SMS thing would be the last straw!

Saints Premiers 2008 wrote: get a life mate...

if the club just sent out boring membership flyers saying join us you would whinge the club isnt doing enough to get members...or attracting new members

you would whinge regardless...but that i guess is the beauty of the internet...whingers like you can whinge about everything
Oh for heaven's sake - get a grip on reality.

I don't really care about it either way, I'm just pointing something pretty minor out that I reckon the club could do better, but if they don't well, I won't be losing sleep. Whinging indeed :roll:

Pull your head in.

SideshowMilne

Cairnsman wrote:The Penerith Panther players (NRL Rugby Legue) did a ring around a couple of weeks to generate membership.

Apparently it was reasonably successful. I mean Imagine if you actually received a phone call from Nick asking you to buy or renew your membership.
Yeah it looks to have been a huge winner, Manly this year look have adopted a 'hands on' approach to generating new membership.

maybe they could actually get certain players to REALLY ring previous members up.
ya know have a chat for 5 mins and ask em to help the club out by re newing their membership.

i mean set aside a day for recruitment of lapsed members and get half a dozen guys to ring them up.
imagine it.....

"hi is that Fred"
"yes"
"hi fred iis Lenny Hayes from the saint kilda footy club"

i mean shesh, u want members??? chase em and ask em.