08 season highlights dvd

has anybody got it or watched it yet?

a mate from work has passed it on to me and i will definately be having a look at it tonight, might ven throw a review up at some stage late tonight.

Its ok, it basically seems to be all the stkilda matches off foxtel's review show. Highlights of both teams, followed by the score, then Ross Lyon's press conference. The games we lost it shows about three highlights.

I expected better.

It's certainly no 'That Was The Season That Was' hosted by Sandy Roberts....hahaha

saintnat

how do i get a copy or is that the membership dvd

mcadam05

not much thought went intoo it :?

Not a patch on 'The year of the rising saints' and 'One step closer'. I'm not sure I'll even watch it again,I reckon i watched the 1990's one's at least 1000 times.
I guess it would of been hard to find highlights out of much of the year,even most of the wins were terrible to watch....bring on the next era,please!

Re: 08 season highlights dvd

fonz_#15 wrote:has anybody got it or watched it yet?

a mate from work has passed it on to me and i will definately be having a look at it tonight, might ven throw a review up at some stage late tonight.
I won't get a copy until Feb so I now officially hate you :roll: :wink: !!

jonesy wrote:Not a patch on 'The year of the rising saints' and 'One step closer'. I'm not sure I'll even watch it again,I reckon i watched the 1990's one's at least 1000 times.
I guess it would of been hard to find highlights out of much of the year,even most of the wins were terrible to watch....bring on the next era,please!
the 90's vids were great, having the coach talk about the game (sheldon) was great. Helped that some of the games were classics

I saw this dvd when i was out shopping,my wife pointed it out to me,i had a look at it and put it back on the shelf....she wanted to know why i didn't buy it....

It was too dear i said to her , BUT,....................................

i didn't have to join the Saints Social Club before i bought it so maybe the price wasn't so bad....

Will the Saints ever be classed as a good club ?

I didn't mind it, I quite liked the fact it showed us not only our highlights of all our matches but also the highlights of the opposition, gave us a real sense of where the boys were at as a team on the day. Pretty much the minimum of what you want from a season highlights compilation, ast least it was strictly footy. Found GT's point of view quite teadious on our '04 highlights DVD.

I like it abit good highlights worth getting i reckon

Re: 08 season highlights dvd

fonz_#15 wrote:has anybody got it or watched it yet?

a mate from work has passed it on to me and i will definately be having a look at it tonight, might even throw a review up at some stage late tonight.
I won't get a copy until Feb so I now officially hate you :roll: :wink: !!
there are two - or even three differant DVD's being discussed here
a) club based and produced( through agency I assume) Harvey highlights DVD which has 25 min of highlights of Harves- link on saints membership site - which comes to anyone joining up prior to Dec 19th and delivered with memberships in Feb 2009

B) Saints season higlights- sportsdelivered at prices ranging down from $35
Last edited by saintbrat on Wed 31 Dec 2008 7:13pm, edited 1 time in total.

You would think for the money we pay they could run off thousands of copies of a combined 08 Highlights AND the Harvey tribute piece on one DVD and issue it as part of the membership earlybird package ?

milney044

I enjoyed it. St.Kilda highlights, what's not to like?
I agree the vision of other clubs goals gave a sense of the game and where we were at..it wasn't like there was as much of the other clubs as us anyway.. just a few opposition goals here and there.

Definitely looking forward to Harves' dvd.

Destiny. It's in our hands.

Harder. Better. Faster. Stronger.