ST KILDA DECIDES NOT TO PROCEED WITH BEN COUSINS

SaintBot

Who do we shoot first?

Last edited by SaintBot on Tue 25 Nov 2008 9:26pm, edited 2 times in total.

heheheheheheheheheheeeeeeeee

Good one GT ----------------

fisher_fan

I am massivley disapointed, what a shame....our coach, senior players, a club legend (Robert Harvey) all came out in support for Cousins, now they all look like fools. This club is a business at the end of the day, how many thousands of dollars did this club in the last 5 months invest in attracting Cousins to St Kilda? Why wasn't this decision made earlier? Can you think of the merchandise sales, memberships etc that would come in just because Ben Cousins was a Saint? How many of you were licking your lips because we would finally have a full midfield and 2009 we would match Hawks, Cats etc...?

Is this going to be the loss of Riedwolt as well? He wants a premiership and he won''t win it at St Kilda now, our midfield will let us down

such is life

ohwhenthesaints! wrote:Why is no-one concerned about Ben, isn't anyone worried for him?
He'll go to the Lions, he'll be fine...

Golden sand, nightclubs..... :wink:

markinUSA

Ohwhenthesaints!, I did express some concern for him. I do, like you, have genuine concerns for him. I hope he can cope, and I hope his sobriety helps him deal with this. I sincerely hope old unhealthy habits don't come back. I wish him only well in his recovery.
Last edited by markinUSA on Tue 25 Nov 2008 9:27pm, edited 1 time in total.

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

SAINT JUMP wrote:how sad :twisted: we are all saints supporters, here we are turning on our club. why for a player who would love to be back at the eagles. we werent his first club he would of wanted to come too. we where the only club to want him, ill be there to supporter all our players, and hopefully they will do us proud, good luck boys for 2009.
Most of us are not turning on the club for this decision alone, it is for an amalgamation of decisions over the last 10-15 years (and that is just a tip of the iceberg). So damn sick of this club shooting themselves in the bloody foot! Makes me bloody sick!!!!!!!!

agreed. I find the threatening of tearing up memberships more disturbing right now than the whole BC thing. Some on the radio, fair dunkum, what is wrong with people?

Anyway, for this decision, DO NOT cancel meberships. We are needed, even though it seems, neglected a bit recently.

gooner

Armoooo wrote:Something tells me this could be a 10 page epic :shock: :shock:
and counting.

"The humble improve" Wynton Marsalis

Very disappointing...

Ross wanted him...

St Kilda players wanted him....

Harvey said to play

Crawford said to play...

Now YES..was never going to be 100% rosey to take him.

But in weighing potential upside against downside....IMO we should have gone for it.

But FF are worried about egg on their faces if Cousins relapsed. But why...I mean if he relapsed people would just say that it was always a chance.

This is a decison to protects the egos f the FF Board.

Would love to know which way NB and AT were leaning....and who on the board were adamant about not taking Cousins.
Last edited by saintsRrising on Tue 25 Nov 2008 9:27pm, edited 1 time in total.

saintbrat wrote:heheheheheheheheheheeeeeeeee

Good one GT ----------------
what did he say?

GrumpyOne wrote:
Shady wrote:gt on sen
Like I care what that washed-up has-been has got to say. The original rent-an-opinion. :roll:
Yes :twisted: :twisted:
I like where this is heading... I'll get us started...
What are you talking about you belligerent fool?!?!? GT was the greatest coach in the history of the St Kilda football club, Butterss and his group of merry men will never forget the day they made the career ruining decision to give him the flick!!

You know whats funny??

As you read through the last 3-4 pages..you can feel the mood lightening with every post

By tomorrow morning I reckon we will move on :-)

Oh just for the record..IM disapointed by the decsion. IF IF IF Benny had got fit and firing he could have added a whole new dimension to the midfield..but as someone rightly posted, if he "did a Fraser" ..or worse :roll: there would be people tearing up their memberships cos we didnt use that pick on a kid

My only genuine concern over this is the reaction of the Football Dept. I almost hope PhatPryk was right now..and that RL didnt want him. Id hate this to create a rift between the Football Dept and the Board..we'll leave that sort of stuff to Carlton thanks

fisher_fan wrote:I am massivley disapointed, what a shame....our coach, senior players, a club legend (Robert Harvey) all came out in support for Cousins, now they all look like fools. This club is a business at the end of the day, how many thousands of dollars did this club in the last 5 months invest in attracting Cousins to St Kilda? Why wasn't this decision made earlier? Can you think of the merchandise sales, memberships etc that would come in just because Ben Cousins was a Saint? How many of you were licking your lips because we would finally have a full midfield and 2009 we would match Hawks, Cats etc...?

Is this going to be the loss of Riedwolt as well? He wants a premiership and he won''t win it at St Kilda now, our midfield will let us down
The sky is falling, the sky is falling.
If it rains we'll all be drooned.
:roll: :roll:

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Tue 23 Jun 2009 3:29am, edited 1 time in total.

5 prelims in 7 years. 40 wins from 49 games.
2009 and 2010 were 2 of the 5 best years ever by the St.Kilda FC.
Thanks for all your efforts Saints.

one comment

footy is not about footy

but about who you are...

???????

GrumpyOne wrote:
Like I care what that washed-up has-been has got to say. The original rent-an-opinion. :roll:
Exactly.... who gives a F***?

iwantmeseats wrote:agreed. I find the threatening of tearing up memberships more disturbing right now than the whole BC thing. Some on the radio, fair dunkum, what is wrong with people?

Anyway, for this decision, DO NOT cancel meberships. We are needed, even though it seems, neglected a bit recently.
Well it is about time they bloomin' well listened to their members. When in the last 15 years have they listened to ANYTHING we have had to say? Give me one example!

Gutless is this board. Done not a damn thing since they have come in. Makes me freakin' sick!

As for the mood lightening, you would have to be damn well joking. I am getting angrier with every passing minute. God help the St Kilda board if they don't reverse their decision and he does go to the Lions!!!!!
Last edited by saint75 on Tue 25 Nov 2008 9:30pm, edited 1 time in total.

ohwhenthesaints! wrote:Why is no-one concerned about Ben, isn't anyone worried for him?
Exactly, everyone thats' crowing that we didnt take him, will now be waiting for the news flash that he has gone off the deep end, just to say I told you so.
I hope that he has some good friends around him now.
I hope the Lions pick him up, and I hope he carves the competition up.
He DESERVES the chance.

Shady wrote:

not really
aren't you a f***wit

saintsRrising wrote:But FF are worried about egg on their faces if Cousins relapsed. But why...I mean if he relapsed people would just say that it was always a chance.

This is a decison to protects the egos f the FF Board.
Elaborate on where this came from?

I hadn't heard that reason.

fisher_fan

consider my membership gone, bring on the gold coast

such is life

Big Mac probably needs more time to develop

If he plays 11 or so games next year then we should be satisfied

Not so worried at the moment - lets give him time!!!

fisher_fan wrote:consider my membership gone, bring on the gold coast
See you wanker...

Armoooo wrote:
GrumpyOne wrote:
Yes :twisted: :twisted:
I like where this is heading... I'll get us started...
What are you talking about you belligerent fool?!?!? GT was the greatest coach in the history of the St Kilda football club, Butterss and his group of merry men will never forget the day they made the career ruining decision to give him the flick!!
I can get Stinger to sue you for saying that. :wink:

Why? He isn't going to play for us. :wink: