Social Club Moorabbin

Lenny_Hayes7

Social Club Moorabbin

Hey just wondering if anyone got confirmation about the game being shown at moorabbin??

danners

just called the club to find out and they were closed so cant help ya there mate

QuestionOfAccuracy

Im also wondering whether the social club is showing the Port game tomorrow night....anyone know?

Lenny_Hayes7

Yeah stupid me thought id call today forgetting it's a public holiday :roll:

The Peanut

Lenny_Hayes7 wrote:Yeah stupid me thought id call today forgetting it's a public holiday :roll:
Well if there is anyone living close you could have a look at the Social club entrance - there was a notice on the door last time.

I'm guessing if it was going to happen it would have been announced via e-mail yesterday

Lenny_Hayes7

Ill pop Down soon... Anywhere else showing it??

I don't think there was anything on the website last time (for the Wizard cup), just a sign on the door that someone photoed and posted here.

I was just assuming it was on after the great success of the last time :shock:

What is the point of having a social club if they don't show non televised interstate game ????????????????????

I'll await with baited breath for an update.

Lenny_Hayes7

Just went down and there was nothing on the door.. i asked the pokies lady and she said there should be somthing on the door..
Im so Confused :shock:

Lenny_Hayes7
39 minutes between posts.
Drive there.
Park.
Go in.
Find no sign.
Track down the pokie lady.
Go out.
Drive home.
Post.

You must live close to The Holy Shrine or you are fast driver !!

Lenny_Hayes7

I live right near southland.. Near Cheltenham Secondary College.
So yeah only a 5-10 min drive

sarah 2

just been to the club to see if i could find out and was about to ask but heard the staff talking and they were going to show it but someone didn't show up to arrange it so no it's not on.
anyone know a good place to go watch it?

GO SAINTS

Happy to be proven wrong, but sounds to me like they've tried to organise a last-minute Foxtel connection and the public holiday has stuffed them up.

Pretty poor form seeing as we've known since October that we were gonna have all 5 Interstate matches shown on Foxtel.

NOT GOOD ENOUGH !!

There are 15 other clubs.
If any one of them are playing interstate and their game isn't being televised, then you can be sure they will have a big, vibrant gathering at their respective social clubs to watch it.

But not us !!

Why ??
The Wizard Cup final telecast at Moorabbin was great.
Reasonable sized crowd.
Great passion and excitement.
And that was up against a live TV coverage.
But tonight - nothing !

They've had 6 months since the Draw come out to prepare.
Nothing !

Memo to Westaway / Fraser.
Why not spent less time dropping your daks in front of Dimwit/AFL and pandering to them - "Do you want 18 teams Andrew - sure - that's fine with us" - and more time listening to and serving your members.

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

saint66au wrote:Happy to be proven wrong, but sounds to me like they've tried to organise a last-minute Foxtel connection and the public holiday has stuffed them up.

Pretty poor form seeing as we've known since October that we were gonna have all 5 Interstate matches shown on Foxtel.
agree 100%

It looks like the new mob aren't Rocket Scientist's just like the old mob.

NEWSFLASH....they don't need to be!!!

I've just checked and the Rosstown Hotel is showing it....they are located
on Koornang rd just south of Dandenong Rd. in Carnegie.....I've watched a few sporting events there (not footy), and it's not a bad place (but has pokies of course). Might pop down there as it's close by.

Rosstown works for me :-)

Well theStKFC responded to pressure and put it on a live telecast today.

Though the turnout was pretty disappointing - only about 100.
I guess most people assume after the Port debacle that they are no longer bothering?

And thanks to the insipid efforts of about 18 of our players the atmosphere was more like funeral parlour after 1/4 time.

Enrico_Misso wrote:Well theStKFC responded to pressure and put it on a live telecast today.

Though the turnout was pretty disappointing - only about 100.
I guess most people assume after the Port debacle that they are no longer bothering?

And thanks to the insipid efforts of about 18 of our players the atmosphere was more like funeral parlour after 1/4 time.
Wish i knew they were showing it this morning,i would have ventured down there.....

Although after that soft effort,i'm glad i didn't...........