I LOVE THE SAINTS

RooandKosi

I LOVE THE SAINTS

The demons have dropped the name demons in hope of securiong a merger and i for one think this would be ideal for us!!

If Moorabbin goes rather MCG than Casey grounds!!!
Both Bayside kind of teams its not like merging with the west or north parts of melbourne.
Get to play MCG, stay in Melbourne
Would have a flag within 2 years.
Gaurantees us in Melbourne Forever and what a good name!!
Keep our jumper and saints name as letys face it we have the more supporter base and cash assets. (moreso than melbourne)

Imagine adding mclean, White, Jones, Rivers and Davey to our list!!

Merging or reloctaing is enivitable for us, melbourne, doggies, kangas and possibly carlton and hawks so i say we get on board with melbourne as the namesake is whjat the AFL will want to keep in the long run!!

Of course id rather not and have the saints build at moorabbin but is it realistic?? we have the 4th worst assets in the AFL even though we have 8th best supporter base.
Last edited by RooandKosi on Mon 19 Nov 2007 10:40am, edited 1 time in total.

Hey Rooandkosi !!

DUCK

!!

Worst. Thread. Ever.

I'd rather fold or relocate than merge. If you merge you completely lose your identity and history.

Why is it "inevitable" that 5 clubs merge or relocate?

St Kilda is the most profitable club in the AFL and have the highest supporter base in Victoria outside of the "Big Four".

We can thrive at Moorabbin ...

If you were going to take one extra step to fully ensure our future - and it would be a full-proof move, but one that is possibly unnecessary, you would move to Casey. It is growing faster than the Gold Coast.
Last edited by Oh When the Saints on Sun 18 Nov 2007 3:09pm, edited 1 time in total.

jill

:roll: Do you honestly believe we'd be allowed to keep our colours/Saints name?!!!!! Can just hear the MCC Members bleating about "Tradition,history". - Let's stick to our own Tradition /history and remain St.Kilda, the Mighty SAINTS - A TEAM IN OUR OWN RIGHT!!!!

i'd rather relocate than merge. a daft idea rooandkosi, but at least it will give us something to talk about

RooandKosi

i didnt realise people would rather relocate. So youd rather be the hobart saints??

Just thinking of all this relocating the AFL will end up with only 5 teams MAX in Victoria!! im talking 20 years but it will happen. Just reckon Melbourne Saints is better than Hobart Saints or Darwin Saints!

Why take such a fatalistic view?

We must plan to win a premiership and plan to keep expanding in Victoria.

Don't worry about the AFL. If we take care of ourselves then we won't be going anywhere.

Re: MELBOURNE SAINTS

RooandKosi wrote:The demons have dropped the name demons in hope of securiong a merger and i for one think this would be ideal for us!!

Both Bayside kind of teams its not like merging with the west or north parts of melbourne.
Keep our jumper and saints name as letys face it we have the more supporter base and cash assets. (moreso than melbourne)

Merging or reloctaing is enivitable for us, melbourne, doggies, kangas and possibly carlton and hawks so i say we get on board with melbourne as the namesake is whjat the AFL will want to keep in the long run!!

Of course id rather not and have the saints build at moorabbin but is it realistic?? we have the 4th worst assets in the AFL even though we have 8th best supporter base.
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

FAIR DINKUM

Beej

It's made me feel sick that a St Kilda supporter could be so excited about this. :?

If the only way we were to win a flag was to merge, I'd rather I never saw us win a flag to be perfectly honest.

RooandKosi wrote:So youd rather be the hobart saints?
if we were in the kangaroos' position and could not survive financially in melbourne and were dependent on financial handouts from the afl then, yes, i'd rather relocate.

but, fingers crossed, it will never come to that.

Aargh

*vomits in nearest recepticle*

Sure we would have a flag within 2 years, but who wants a flag that way, it would have about as much honour as 11 out of Carlton's 16...

claystreet

A merger with tha dees WTF
This thread is total crap
mods please remove

Who votes that this should be locked?

What's going on there?

RooandKosi wrote:enivitable
Enough said about the IQ going on here, I'd say.

This thread is an example of how we could use a 'Bay 13' type board on this forum.

saintsrus

RooandKosi wrote:The demons have dropped the name demons in hope of securiong a merger and i for one think this would be ideal for us!!

GO HIBERNATE FOR THE SUMMER PLEASE :roll:

Before Im 85
i_luv_nick_riewoldt

A little bit embarassing coming from a saints supporter wanting us to merge, want a horrible thought!

Go saints in '09!
Brian Collis

I'd rather be gay

brown-coat

Oh When the Saints wrote:Who votes that this should be locked?
NO!

This thread must remain open so we can all abuse the thread creator until our throats are sore.

If the thread creator is a good representation of the next generation of saints supporters i will cast my soul into hades.

Dal_Santos_Gal

relocate or merge and you lose me forever..
I barrack for the St Kilda Saints, not the melbourne saints or the gold coast saints.

End of story

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:relocate or merge and you lose me forever..
I barrack for the St Kilda Saints, not the melbourne saints or the gold coast saints.

End of story
What would you do then?
Would you completely forget about footy or would you pick up another team?
If we were to move interstate I would pick up another team but if we merged AS A LAST RESORT... I would stick by the club, I believe that you should only merge to stay alive, not for any other reason such as money or premierships...

HSVKing

Brian Collis wrote:I'd rather be gay
I'd rather be gay with Brian Collis :shock:

They walk amongst us...

Brian Collis wrote:I'd rather be gay
That would at least cure your homophobia.

I
crap...they dropped the name demons so as not to upset the chinese