bangers flag.......

thats good armoooo....
thats a ripper idea in fact

just spoke to plugger 14 , he's getting things organised for the club in brissy......he laughed when i said we all already know ballys playn tonight

steamrolling along here ..... :D

northern territory ....has an organiser ...thanx sarah (saintnt)
gippsland ...has an organiser .....thanx ken (yipper)
colac has an organiser......thanx rod
social club has an organiser .....thanx solar
lakes entrance has an organiser ....thanx val
albury / wodonga has an organiser ......thanx donna
brisbane has an organiser .....thanx brett (plugger14)
south oz has an organiser .....thanx garth
far north qld has an organiser .....thanx rowan
gold coast has an organiser ....thanx bev
san francisco has an organiser ......thanx carnasaints55
switzerland has an organiser .......thanx my les foote
Last edited by asiu on Thu 05 Apr 2007 7:05pm, edited 5 times in total.

saintnt

Love the idea with the number 35 in the middle and the four flags around the number. Why not have the number 35 printed over the stencils of Harves from his record breaking game last year?
Just trying to think of ways to show the great man how much we appreciate him. Also, what about having the co-ordinators present to final product to him at the Best and Fairest?

just spoke to kenny ....he'll turn the four flag #35 vision into something we can view on here....

i'm thinking the four flags sewn around a red cross (as the hot cross bun)
with a white 35 in the middle

phone batteries gone flat ..lol...

need a cup of tea as well

hehehehehe...i love it when inspiration takes over .....well done everyone

carnasaints55

could we at some point send it to the states for me. I live in San Francisco, and know a lot of fans here (bout 20-30) who would love to sign it. I could coordinate it. Would this be possible???
please???

san fran is looked after ..... :)

i'll talk to the club next week ....see if they can organise one of the flags to be signed by past and present players ,support staff , coaches, presidents ect

maybe one of the flags can become the international signings

the other two for us home bound lot of tragics

that sounds like a plan ....

do ya reckon plugger would get the sh!ts if i turned up on his doorstep in the southern highlands ..... :lol:

saintnt

[gazrat wrote]
do ya reckon plugger would get the sh!ts if i turned up on his doorstep in the southern highlands ..... [/quote]

Go on, I dare you. Might want to take some security and a film crew so that we can all see the reaction you get! :D

saintnt wrote:Love the idea with the number 35 in the middle and the four flags around the number. Why not have the number 35 printed over the stencils of Harves from his record breaking game last year?
Just trying to think of ways to show the great man how much we appreciate him. Also, what about having the co-ordinators present to final product to him at the Best and Fairest?
How about his testimonial?

luke.l_26

Armoooo wrote:
saintnt wrote:Love the idea with the number 35 in the middle and the four flags around the number. Why not have the number 35 printed over the stencils of Harves from his record breaking game last year?
First of all I want to say that this is a brilliant idea.

But i think giving it to him at the best and fairest woul d be best.. seeing as its at te end of the year and should he retire (which he probably will) to give it at the b and f it would mark the end of an era.

Harves' testimonial is in the middle of the year.

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003

luke.l_26 wrote:
Armoooo wrote:
First of all I want to say that this is a brilliant idea.

But i think giving it to him at the best and fairest woul d be best.. seeing as its at te end of the year and should he retire (which he probably will) to give it at the b and f it would mark the end of an era.

Harves' testimonial is in the middle of the year.
Oh ok thanks for clearing that up :) , B&F would be a better send off

doesnt matter if its middle/end of year its his last year and testimonial is all about HIM...that seems right to me....

Great stuff Gaz..this flags gonna be so big the boys will be able to run through it soon.... :lol:

Teflon wrote:doesnt matter if its middle/end of year its his last year and testimonial is all about HIM...that seems right to me....

Great stuff Gaz..this flags gonna be so big the boys will be able to run through it soon.... :lol:
If the club did want to have it presented to him, who would we like to see present it to him, Gazrat and the others that made it happen, our current captains, Burkey and Buckets, Ian Stewart or anyone else you can think of?

saintnt

Personally, I think the Best and Fairest is the best avenue present this to the great man. A couple of other things to consider is that the testimonial is in the middle of the school term. I know that it is on the weekend, but thinking about us interstaters, it does make it harder to get to. I am ready VERY VERY VERY :cry: :cry: :cry: disappointed that I will not be at the testimonial. The best and fairest is the weekend after the GF, therefore meaning that it is the school holidays and more people are likely to attend.

As to who should present it to the man, a representative from every state/territory plus the coach and captain in the year the Harvey started playing for the Saints / or the two people Harvey most admires and respects in the Football world.

Armoooo wrote:
Teflon wrote:doesnt matter if its middle/end of year its his last year and testimonial is all about HIM...that seems right to me....

If the club did want to have it presented to him, who would we like to see present it to him, Gazrat and the others that made it happen, our current captains, Burkey and Buckets, Ian Stewart or anyone else you can think of?
Not Stewart..... be like Everitt presenting it. :roll:

my les foote

As the self appointed president of the newly formed "Saints in Switzerland" I will fly the whole group (me) to Melbourne to sign for the great man.

mate....we'll get the flag to switzerland as well , save yr airfare....too easy

any one out there involved with a courier company ?

only think about presenting it WHEN he retires

if we dont win the flag this year , he's good enough to go around again

we are just getting organised ....thats all
(just in case )

wasn't it the doc ....who 'knew' how good banger was going to be ?

none of us need to be there ....its not about us

its about banger

steamrolling along here ..... :D

ballarat has an organiser....thanx gail (saint brat)
west oz has an organiser .....thanx roger (rogerwa)

hopefully the first flag turns up here soon .....best check po box

first stop south australia ....round 5 ...friday night 27th april
(garth reckons theres up to 200 signatures in that one stop )

might buy the second flag, have it here for the swannettes game ...round 7

rogerwa .....read yr pm's .... :)

anyone got anything to do with a courier company?

anyone else ...international ???....verdun66?, the craw ?,bristol_saint?
(the third flag should start doin its international journey)
[might start it in tassy] :)

shark ....pm coming about 'club involvement ' in this
(the fourth flag)

i've still got to make initial contact with the tassy people / canberranites

sarah (saintnt) ....how about the flag comes to you after round 5 ?
can you get organised ......date? how many do you think ?

from you we will work it down the east coast ....fnq ...then brissy / gold coast
Last edited by asiu on Thu 12 Apr 2007 3:55pm, edited 1 time in total.

Brooksy_Babe_24

Just a thought try and get Lindsey Fox to help out with courier stuff

Brooksy I'll never Forget you

AKA Austinn's_Honey & Troy's_Gal
NEVER EVER BAG YOUR OWN PLAYERS

http://blog.myspace.com/sexc_saz

gazrat wrote:steamrolling along here ..... :D

ballarat has an organiser....thanx gail (saint brat)

hopefully the first flag turns up here soon .....best check po box

first stop south australia ....round 5 ...friday night 27th april
(garth reckons theres up to 200 signatures in that one stop )

might buy the second flag, have it here for the swannettes game ...round 7

rogerwa .....read yr pm's .... :)

anyone got anything to do with a courier company?

anyone else ...international ???....verdun66?, the craw ?,bristol_saint?
(the third flag should start doin its international journey)
[might start it in tassy] :)

shark ....pm coming about 'club involvement ' in this
(the fourth flag)

i've still got to make initial contact with the tassy people / canberranites

sarah (saintnt) ....how about the flag comes to you after round 5 ?
can you get organised ......date? how many do you think ?

from you we will work it down the east coast ....fnq ...then brissy / gold coast
hey I'm going to be in adelaide for round 5, so if you want to save on the courier I could take it with me and give it on to whoever is organising it over there??

NOt involved with a courier company, but I do travel a lot for work - Perth, Brisbane, Sydney, Adelaide, NZ, Singapore - there's got to be a few like me who can take the flag with them, arranged via PM's for the local supporter group organiser to pick up from my hotel etc. Back from USA also travels to and from USA regularly still (at least he did when I had contact with him last).

cheers

im going to be in the UK from may until august and then the USA for another month or two after that. any chance of organising it so i can sign it at some point?!?

so, so, SO cut that i cant make the testimonial :cry: :cry:

just spoke to roger hes going to do the WA side of things

loving_the_dal

Thats an awesome idea... :D :D :D
If it comes to tassie let me know....

nick baby ...

saw yr post .....you taking it to england has merit

could you start a sticky , for our international jet setters to

a) notice .....and
b) register interest in being involved ....?

that one will have to be fully organised ......

the flags here !!!!

i'll get it washed , photographed (and posted)

devising a method to transport (not folded) which includes making it easy to sign and store as i sleep
(much the same way as i do my tipping :) )

was quite the saints day for me yesterday , three jumpers i purchased quite awhile ago , turned up as well ......thanx , very happy....(you know who you are)

of course its coming to tassy!!!!
we are the biggest saint supporters on the planet

loving_the_dal

gazrat wrote:
of course its coming to tassy!!!!
we are the biggest saint supporters on the planet
Let me know when and i'll be there :D :D