bangers flag.......

why dont we buy ourselves a big saints flag ....
the best quality there is

start posting the thing around the country / planet ....
in a tube

on its journey , we say our thanx ......we sign it ,
and we post it onwards

we keep track of it ...through here
we look after it , like our most treasured possession

and....when he retires

we get it to banger

wadda ya reckon sainters?
Last edited by asiu on Thu 12 Apr 2007 12:47pm, edited 3 times in total.

Unforgiven

Good idea, bad thing is it only takes on person to screw it up :(

Carpe Diem
redwhite&blackblood

Re: had a bit of an idea....

gazrat wrote:why dont we buy ourselves a big saints flag ....
the best quality there is

start posting the thing around the country / planet ....
in a tube

on its journey , we say our thanx ......we sign it ,
and we post it onwards

we keep track of it ...through here
we look after it , like our most treasured possession

and....when he retires

we get it to banger

wadda ya reckon sainters?
Which bit was your idea? :wink:

Bleeding Red, Black and White for 38 years!
Life Motto - Fortius Quo Fidelius
Raph "Cult Hero" Clarke Fan Club.

Happy to be a part of that ....

Support the President, support the board, support the members and support the coach and players.

They are the St. Kilda Football Club.

Not Grant Thomas.

....only takes on person to screw it up

oh we of little faith :lol:

its happening....
just bought the flag ....6 foot by 3 foot

black with our crest in the middle

anyone involved with a courier / transport company out there?

If this is what happens when you have a bit of an idea, Gaz, why dont you go all the way and have a whole idea?

i did

now i own an art gallery ....guess what the colours are of said art gallery?

Brian Collis

OK send it to me first!

actually corins post made me think a bit.....

so i came up with a plan .....just let me pm the appropriate people first
and take their views and ideas on board

(all of a sudden this pm stuff is very usefull)

basically.... would like to use the existing state/area based supporters orgs to take responsibility for it .....in their neck of the woods

sounds like a plan.

I have a big flag which mum made for me 20 years ago (some may remember the old rag)

and I have a beautiful wall hanging which a friend gave to me. His mum was a saints supporter and made it, its about 8 foot by 4 foot, its in our garage.

but if we make a truely enormous one, something out of legend, and get saints fans to sign it for banger, heck, I'd threw more than a few gold coins at that idea :D

something with strong rope so we can hang it from the MW at 4 or 5 points so it doesn't sag or damage the hordings (which will have the crybabies sooking?)

with a big 35 there too?

Perhaps we can similarly buy and circulate some large item for Jeff Farmer and all write abuse on it ?

mbogo

Count me in Gaz - but what do we sign the black flag with? :lol:

This is a team game and there is no room for individuals who think they are above walking through the fire.
Unforgiven

Also we could get ''mass'' signings. Like at Matches, or if people wanted to meet out the front of a gate a while before the game, or at saints functions/trainings... etc If it was a realistic option it could have some succsess

Carpe Diem

i love it :lol: :lol:

silver pen on a big black flag with the logo and 35...

beautiful!

homework wrote:crap idea
Thanks for that homework.

Really great post.

Perhaps you could say why you don't like the idea/how it could be improved?

Support the President, support the board, support the members and support the coach and players.

They are the St. Kilda Football Club.

Not Grant Thomas.

silver ink pens ...

spoke through that issue this morning
the club gets the boys to stay away from the black on the jumpers when they are signed

from their experience the silver works best (on black)

i use white ink pens , here in the gallery , onto black paper ....looks sensational

i'll suss it out .....& send the appropriate pens with the flag

if we fill a 6 x 3 flag .....we just buy another one , continue on and have them sewn together

great idea ....

or even better

sew four flags around a '35'

**** ...that'd be big dan

taking it to the social club for interstate games would also be a good way to perhaps get those who don't sit on level 3

love the idea, make sure you limit what is written because it's the number of writers that will make it impressive/mean more

fantastic idea

thats a super idea Gaz. would love to be a part of this.

steamrolling along here ..... :D

northern territory ....has an organiser ...thanx sarah (saintnt)
gippsland ...has an organiser .....thanx ken (yipper)
colac has an organiser......thanx rod
social club has an organiser .....thanx solar
lakes entrance has an organiser ....thanx val
albury / wodonga has an organiser ......thanx donna
brisbane has an organiser .....thanx brett (plugger14)
Last edited by asiu on Thu 05 Apr 2007 1:28pm, edited 4 times in total.

solar....would u take responsibility for it at the social club ?

at the appropriate time ?

gazrat wrote:solar....would u take responsibility for it at the social club ?

sure...

perhaps on the day that we play one of the WA teams because there would be a better chance to have lots of people there

oh btw, I do encourage people to go to the social club, drink their beer, eat a sausage and support the club when the match isn't in melbourne. much more fun watching it with other saints supporters.

thanx mate

perhaps on the day that we play one of the WA teams because there would be a better chance to have lots of people there
thats an important step ....making sure its in the correct part of the country at the appropriate time

i'll work on a schedule as each organiser puts their ideas forward

Solar wrote:
gazrat wrote:solar....would u take responsibility for it at the social club ?

sure...

oh btw, I do encourage people to go to the social club, drink their beer, eat a sausage and support the club when the match isn't in melbourne. much more fun watching it with other saints supporters.
second half of the year is best. Night games in particular are massive. I love it...Sunk some serious cash behind the bar in that place.

Yea this is a great idea, could we perhaps get in contact with the club and see if we could get some of his ex team mates to sign it?, I'm sure Burkey nd Stewie would love to sign the thing as well as all the other people the legend has touched :wink: