Higgins Alir incident

Re: Higgins Alir incident

**** joke of a competition

Never been suspended or fined. It seems the good bloke clause is out the window. Oh yeah, he plays for St Kilda. What a joke and farce.

Scollop wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 9:46pm They're calling it a dangerous tackle due to Jack rotating Allir. So in their eyes it's a sling tackle.

Watch Higgins body and arms.

Do not fix your eyes on Allir's body or his head slamming the ground

Does Jack twist his own body or change direction with the way he brings Aliir to the ground?

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... _nguEpLWSE
Well, there's your grounds for the appeal - lying scum.

So with Higgins out, Butler out and Gresham traded - who are going to be the small forwards in the next few weeks?

Jacks Back wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 9:52pm Never been suspended or fined. It seems the good bloke clause is out the window. Oh yeah, he plays for St Kilda. What a joke and farce.
Club will say nothing
“We accept blah blah blah”
Cop the fine , come out and say this is incompetent, totally inconsistent and clearly rules for some …not all”
Just sick of this

Jacks Back wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 9:53pm So with Higgins out, Butler out and Gresham traded - who are going to be the small forwards in the next few weeks?
Collard has to come in.
Henry might be right next week apparently. We will play Hawthorn in Tas so no difference between that and a warmup in the VFL anyway.

Should we appeal?

Payne argued that Jack began to 'rotate' him BEFORE Aliir attempted to kick the football

In what fkn universe did Jack rotate Aliir's body?

Jack has one of Allir's arms pinned and Jack pulls him in one direction. Straight down!!

At the point where Allir is absolutely going to fall ( he's horizontal by now) Aliir decides to kick the ball

Their whole argument was built around a lie

Anderson did not need to complicate things with 10 points. He should never EVER be used again to represent us
Last edited by Scollop on Tue 30 Apr 2024 10:02pm, edited 1 time in total.

Why release a BS statement where Higgins says he understands and respectfully accepts the decision????
Surely a - no comment (code for f u) would suffice???
I just can’t fathom this wanton desire to be so subservient to these incompetent scumbags
Its mind boggling
Ahhhh…prez??? Might be good time now for an email telling members what the club is going to say/do??? Even come out and say we’ll be taking it up privately but ffs do something!

SaintPav wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 9:58pm Should we appeal?
Yes have to. Must. Can’t get any worse.

BadRossco

Poor outcome but Toby Greene was also shafted and probably should have been cleared but we all know that the tribunal is based on the result of the action, who you are and who you play for not the action itself.
Could even be worse for Higgo if Collard makes the best of an opportunity and Henry returns as Jack has not really been tearing it up he may have to fight his way back via Sandy.

Isn’t Jack our leading goal kicker?

SaintPav wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 10:09pm Isn’t Jack our leading goal kicker?
Sure - by one from Tim Membrey - but also our most points

https://www.saintsational.net/viewtopic.php?t=109998

Teflon wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 9:53pm
Jacks Back wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 9:52pm Never been suspended or fined. It seems the good bloke clause is out the window. Oh yeah, he plays for St Kilda. What a joke and farce.
Club will say nothing
“We accept blah blah blah”
Cop the fine , come out and say this is incompetent, totally inconsistent and clearly rules for some …not all”
Just sick of this
Sainter_Dad wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 8:46pm
Teflon wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 8:41pm
Otiman wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 8:14pm We argued to get it thrown out, but if not they're arguing exceptional circumstances to reduce.

The issue is you only get one chance to put out an argument. You can't come back after being rejected to having it thrown out to try and reduce it.
You go hard to throw it out on the grounds there isn’t really a middle ground and 3 is blatantly excessive
If that fails you’d expect a 1 match penalty at worst
You don’t say “we’ll take 2??”
How dumb is that
It is obvious ...... [Sorry]

We are St Kilda
An example needs to be re-made [thanks Jimmy]
We have been told that 2 is the lowest the AFL is going no matter the arguments.
The Tribunal is a sham and a mouthpiece for the AFL
We knew the outcome before making the arguments
We bought our own Vaseline and assumed the 'position'

Remember
We are St Kilda
We 'OWE' the AFL for our very existence (remember SOS in the 80's)
Unless we all chip in and start a Class Action against the AFL we will always be 'Just St Kilda' and subject to Rogering!!!

I get that people want to discuss Collard and other players who might replace Higgins, but what I don't get is ...

Saints supporters accepting the fact that Higgins cops 3 weeks.

It wasn't your traditional sling tackle. Higgins DID NOT lift Aliir. He did not sling Allir

Every other dangerous tackle this year apart from Broad (who clearly lifted and slung his opponent) had been only suspended for 1 week

It's unacceptable. I'm not going to go to the footy and support a corrupt sport

samuraisaint wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 9:56pm
Jacks Back wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 9:53pm So with Higgins out, Butler out and Gresham traded - who are going to be the small forwards in the next few weeks?
Collard has to come in.
Henry might be right next week apparently. We will play Hawthorn in Tas so no difference between that and a warmup in the VFL anyway.
Hawthorn will not just be a warm up

saintkid

Totally agree that it is absurd and a complete farce.
Can this joke of a competition get any worse than it has become?
Typical also of our weak club'to continue to use an inept legal counsel that can't successfully defend the bleeding obvious and has failed with every appeal we've made.

I reckon our season is now finished.

Bruce G McAbee

Take the AFL to court and embarrass them.
Even David King believed he should have gotten off.
Everyone should bring signs on Saturday so the TV can't hide them.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.

chook23 wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 10:26pm
samuraisaint wrote: Tue 30 Apr 2024 9:56pm
Collard has to come in.
Hawthorn will not just be a warm up
Yes, they will.

The AFL is a rigged competition. We know that.

They need change at board level. I say...if you can't beat em...join em :evil: :twisted:

I vote for Sainter_Dad to join the AFL commission and CURLY to be the new Chairman :mrgreen:

The incentives are there for the competition to be compromised. Typical of our rent seeking, corrupt and over inflated economy.

mickey

Everytime we go to the tribunal I send my mates a photo of Dennis Denuto from The Castle with the quote " it's the vibe". I've sent it about 6 times in the past 2 years and we get shafted every time. I thought he got a knew photocopier !!!! Seriously something is not right. Our legal team suck.

Disgusting by the AFL, but what do you expect … it’s only St Kilda

There was only ever going to be one outcome

We are an easy target ... just a small kid in the neighbourhood and the perfect punchbag for the AFL to establish precedents or to warn other smaller clubs

One rule for some ..... another rule for others

We are marked and have been for a long time
Last edited by Devilhead on Wed 01 May 2024 8:00am, edited 1 time in total.