Richmond game

Re: Richmond game

TheGreatZacsby wrote: Mon 12 Jun 2023 1:24pm
Sainter_Dad wrote: Mon 12 Jun 2023 1:12pm
TheGreatZacsby wrote: Mon 12 Jun 2023 1:05pm
mr six o'clock wrote: Mon 12 Jun 2023 12:30am
Annoyedsaint wrote: Sun 11 Jun 2023 9:39pm Well, Pickett might be out.
Arrested in WA on multiple burglary charges 😆
Yeah
But with them top lawyers footy clubs use he probably won't miss training.
And if he plays and someone should have the audacity to boo him , then it's just blatant racism.
He’s been remanded mate. Means he’s sitting in a jail cell in Perth with hard evidence against him. Even if he gets bailed part of the condition is to remove his passport so he doesn’t become a flight risk. I strongly think he won’t be training and playing for the game this weekend.
That time when WA needs a passport to enter or exit the rest of Australia - COVID times again!
Hahahaha I forgot to add… he won’t be allowed to leave the state. He will be confined to WA.
No - I agree - you should need a passport to leave WA

I’d appoint Saynta to represent him
He’ll get the chair.

<PM sent to Teflon>

I keep reading threads and keep seeing baiting / abuse etc. As such I am moderating until further notice.

Tigers have travel issues, we have 2 more days than them, however, our midfield are useless, the worst in the league (collectively) except for Sincs when he goes on-ball.
Ross with his helicopter kicks, Crouch with 32 touches that go to nobody's advantage, EVER

We'll be lucky to just scrape over the line.

Only way we win is if King+Higgo+Owens+Hammer can kick at least 2 goals each.
We'll need to make the most of our F50 entries

Hammer got 9 touches, got subbed out.
I think he gets one-on-one coaching thru the week and finds his mojo

shanegrambeau wrote: Mon 12 Jun 2023 12:55am Shai Bolton
How do we usually deal with him?
Not terribly well. In the game that really mattered in 2020, he kicked 3 goals. He was so much more skillful than the other players on the ground last weekend, it wasn't funny.

Teflon wrote: Mon 12 Jun 2023 6:55pm I’d appoint Saynta to represent him
He’ll get the chair.
Baiting and reported.

saynta wrote: Tue 13 Jun 2023 12:28pm
He’ll get the chair.
Baiting and reported.
He was simply putting out some burley😊

The Fireman wrote: Tue 13 Jun 2023 12:53pm
saynta wrote: Tue 13 Jun 2023 12:28pm
He’ll get the chair.
Baiting and reported.
He was simply putting out some burley😊
Doesn't require any other response from me.

What’s the latest from Butler
club going to appeal?

Tribunal tonight Firey.

Tough game but get Richmond off 2 interstate trips in a row - GWS and FReo and a 2 tough games to the wire. Also looking forward to the bye next week and the distraction of the crook Pickett.

Taranto gets a lot of it but does butcher it in the middle, reduce disposals inside 50 as can kick goals. Bolton is a match winner but again can go missing. Jack is Jack and usually bobs up for a couple. Dusty playing well and of course Cotchins 300th game. All this means a tough contest

Bring the intensity against sydney with the tackle count will be key

I thought and said that Caminiti would have a quiet one last week. But now? Does he represent more value Than Membrey circa '23, against the Tigers?

They have two wins on the trot and Cochin's 300th.

If they show up with,

Broad.Grimes.Vlastuin
Short.Balta.Rioli
Kmac.Taranto.Ross
Graham.Riewolt.Ralphsmith
Dusty.Ryan.Baker
Nank.Bolton.Prestia

Cotchin.Clarke.Banks.Coulthard
Sub Sonsie

I think we can match that, but there is a hell of a lot of experience there. My guess is their old hands will try to get us off balance psychologically..a few tricks are up their sleeve and they will try to tempt and taunt Caminiti. If members plays, he might be less vulnerable, but also he might be less than good!

The G Train Legacy

Annoyedsaint wrote: Mon 12 Jun 2023 12:39am
mr six o'clock wrote: Mon 12 Jun 2023 12:30am
Annoyedsaint wrote: Sun 11 Jun 2023 9:39pm Well, Pickett might be out.
Arrested in WA on multiple burglary charges 😆
Yeah
But with them top lawyers footy clubs use he probably won't miss training.
And if he plays and someone should have the audacity to boo him , then it's just blatant racism.
I’d boo him. Not a problem in the world and if the great unwashed call that racism then let them.

Another stint in the Colonel Clink coming up.
Not necessarily racist, but he will be on bail and apparently is contesting the charges. So innocent until proven guilty.

shanegrambeau wrote: Tue 13 Jun 2023 4:23pm I thought and said that Caminiti would have a quiet one last week. But now? Does he represent more value Than Membrey circa '23, against the Tigers?

If they show up with,

Broad.Grimes.Vlastuin
Short.Balta.Rioli
Kmac.Taranto.Ross
Dusty.Ryan.Baker
Nank.Bolton.Prestia

Sub Sonsie

I think we can match that, but there is a hell of a lot of experience there. My guess is their old hands will try to get us off balance psychologically..a few tricks are up their sleeve and they will try to tempt and taunt Caminiti. If members plays, he might be less vulnerable, but also he might be less than good!
Reported Membrey didn't train and pulled up sore after Sandy game
IF Butler plays may not be any changes
If he gets rubbed out becomes interesting as no like for like available with Billings injured.
Perhaps Peris gets a run.
Sharman to me makes our forward line too easy to exit with Caminiti, king already there.
Hopefully Butler plays and makes it easy - no change.

shanegrambeau wrote: Tue 13 Jun 2023 4:23pm I thought and said that Caminiti would have a quiet one last week. But now? Does he represent more value Than Membrey circa '23, against the Tigers?

If they show up with,

Broad.Grimes.Vlastuin
Short.Balta.Rioli
Kmac.Taranto.Ross
Dusty.Ryan.Baker
Nank.Bolton.Prestia

Sub Sonsie

Members is injured.

Be interesting to see the ins and outs. Cooper was Sandy's best after playing a quarter for the seniors the day before.

No Changes I would think

older saint wrote: Wed 14 Jun 2023 2:47pm No Changes I would think
You would be correct.

I thought Sharman was a chance to come in for Caminati but no avail… he’s returned to the emergency list and will likely be sub

I think Campbell, Connellly and Highmore were the tother emergencies

Richmond fitness people are better than ours. After a hard game in Perth they ran over us in tough conditions. That's a worry when our strength is running.
Of course Richmond players as a collective are smarter than ours, but our men lose nothing in terms of courage and determination, just lack skill and poise in big moments. Draft for smarts as well as physical ability.

Yorkeys wrote: Sat 17 Jun 2023 11:57pm Richmond fitness people are better than ours. After a hard game in Perth they ran over us in tough conditions. That's a worry when our strength is running.
Don't be ridiculous. tony74 says it's all under control

Managing players and dropping players for a rest is only something other teams do.