Match Thread Saints v Freo Round 1 2023

Re: Match Thread Saints v Freo Round 1 2023

Cordy! 😁

There he is :)

Nice work Cordy

well done cordy!

COOOOOOOORDY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Vortex wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:54pm
skeptic wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:39pm
Vortex wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:36pm
skeptic wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:16pm
Vortex wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:12pm
skeptic wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:01pm

I thought Cordy was a garbage choice considering he’s not a forward, hasn’t played well as a forward, hasn’t been impressive and his preseason characterised by his lack of fitness… has been a complete non-factor so far.

I’d have preferred Sharman by a long shotop but not overly damaging. Hope to see Bytel get in amongst or some more. Made a bad decision early but he looks a goer for me

There's a fair amount of irony in these statements, probably for the same reason too many fans went way too early on Sharman and thought he was the answer to our next forward line super star.

Here we go again we are calling a player garbage after 2 quarters, just hilarious considering Cordy at least has some credits in the bank, namely he's played in a flag, time will tell that could be his peak but I don't need another minute of watching either player to know Cordy is the player 18 out of 18 coaches would have Cordy over Sharman on an AFL field for the time being.
I said it was a garbage decision and your criticism has nothing to do with the form parameters I mentioned. Try not to let your bias get in the way.

Is Cordy even playing still? 3 touches. Close to worst on ground
and yet you believe a player who was overtaken to a kid who's been at the club for 3 weeks would be better, my point being is maybe it's time to just reserve judgement before going too early on the ridiculous.
do you reckon Coops would have got more than 3 touches?

All I’m saying is that based on our preseason…
Both haven’t been great but Cordy came in as a defender, out of shape, in form, hasn’t played well as a forward and had a lacklustre preseason.

Coops came back in better shape, plays as a forward and has had ok games as a forward.

Experience doesn’t mean anything if you’re not in a position not to do well…
It was very predictable that Cordy would present as very very poor in this game and so far he has met those expectations
mate I don't give a dead set farg about how many touches Cordy has got, so what if he's played a shocker so far, the fact is he's got one million more credits in the bank compared with Sharman, so for sure, call out a player like Cordy for not having an impact so far but for crying out loud have some self respect for having a bigger clue and at least suggest a player to be the alternative who isn't spud
Calling Coops a spud. That’s disgraceful.

His worst game as forward has been better than this. Thanks for confirming that you have an emotional hate for the kid

I reckon we’re home 😁

We have a very fit team

COME ON....AWESOME WIN BOYS

imagine when we get a forward line

too good!

Against the odds.

Really should have won by 8 goals if not for some bias.

That win was all effort, a lot of mistakes but never stopped 👍

Very impressive win I have to say.

That one showed a bit of character.

No point until the last 7-8min did I think they wouldn’t be run over

??
Last edited by samoht on Sun 19 Mar 2023 7:15pm, edited 1 time in total.

sendmehomehappy

Great win guys, congrats.
Against the odds.

" If thought corrupts language then language can also corrupt thought."

Politics and the English Language George Orwell

CURLY wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 7:12pm Against the odds.

Really should have won by 8 goals if not for some bias.
Sorry curly but you need to have a good look at yourself and another look at the decisions made tonight…you are embarrassing yourself

I was close ... I tipped us by 10 points.

George27

A wonderful wonderful win. They had a structure and a plan, and they stuck with it and executed all game.

What a win with everything against us

Ran out the game superbly
Last edited by Devilhead on Sun 19 Mar 2023 7:19pm, edited 1 time in total.

What a win with everything against us

skeptic wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 7:04pm
Vortex wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:54pm
skeptic wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:39pm
Vortex wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:36pm
skeptic wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:16pm
Vortex wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:12pm
skeptic wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:01pm

I thought Cordy was a garbage choice considering he’s not a forward, hasn’t played well as a forward, hasn’t been impressive and his preseason characterised by his lack of fitness… has been a complete non-factor so far.

I’d have preferred Sharman by a long shotop but not overly damaging. Hope to see Bytel get in amongst or some more. Made a bad decision early but he looks a goer for me

There's a fair amount of irony in these statements, probably for the same reason too many fans went way too early on Sharman and thought he was the answer to our next forward line super star.

Here we go again we are calling a player garbage after 2 quarters, just hilarious considering Cordy at least has some credits in the bank, namely he's played in a flag, time will tell that could be his peak but I don't need another minute of watching either player to know Cordy is the player 18 out of 18 coaches would have Cordy over Sharman on an AFL field for the time being.
I said it was a garbage decision and your criticism has nothing to do with the form parameters I mentioned. Try not to let your bias get in the way.

Is Cordy even playing still? 3 touches. Close to worst on ground
and yet you believe a player who was overtaken to a kid who's been at the club for 3 weeks would be better, my point being is maybe it's time to just reserve judgement before going too early on the ridiculous.
do you reckon Coops would have got more than 3 touches?

All I’m saying is that based on our preseason…
Both haven’t been great but Cordy came in as a defender, out of shape, in form, hasn’t played well as a forward and had a lacklustre preseason.

Coops came back in better shape, plays as a forward and has had ok games as a forward.

Experience doesn’t mean anything if you’re not in a position not to do well…
It was very predictable that Cordy would present as very very poor in this game and so far he has met those expectations
mate I don't give a dead set farg about how many touches Cordy has got, so what if he's played a shocker so far, the fact is he's got one million more credits in the bank compared with Sharman, so for sure, call out a player like Cordy for not having an impact so far but for crying out loud have some self respect for having a bigger clue and at least suggest a player to be the alternative who isn't spud
Calling Coops a spud. That’s disgraceful.

His worst game as forward has been better than this. Thanks for confirming that you have an emotional hate for the kid
hahahahah...you haven't got a clue...happens when you watch the footy via fantasy points...yeah discraceful is saying a player like Sharman should have been playing a game of AFL today and that has not disrespect to the kid, who the farg knows he might still make it but he is WAAAAAAAY OFF THE PACE right now so get clue and show some respect for those that might know something about the game and don't rely on fantasy points.

Devilhead wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:46pm
The_Dud wrote: Sun 19 Mar 2023 6:39pm St Byron, I know you’re at the footy so shouldn’t be worrying about this joint, but round 1 is the time to set the standard for the year regarding spamming this thread with umpiring whinging, even when asked specifically not to.
Umpiring is part of the game - it can effect the result so if posters want to complain or be happy about the umpiring so be it.

Goes the other way also with posters complaining about posters complaining about the umpiring - that's even worse spam as you are not talking about the game

Over at BigFooty there is plenty of complaining over there as well but no one complaining about those posting their annoyance re: umpiring

Go for it Curly :twisted:
Some are here to react to the game and occasionally the umpiring.

Curly is here to 100% only complain about umpiring, nothing else, and it’s not even valid complaints 95% of the time.

That’s spamming and has been asked to stop by the mods and others.

axcellence

Wow... With that decimated forward line... Great win!

Are we happy! Yes we are!

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

Are we happy! Yes we are!

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.