Pyss off Lloyd ya flog

Templar

Pyss off Lloyd ya flog

Doing it again. Making it all about himself and throwing Max and the club under the bus on national televsion.

Pretends that he cares about Max and then turns it into a circus.

Just bugger off chump. Go and teach Ginivan how to dive or something.

Not "Simon Templar". He was here first. Please change my username to Bumstead and if possible make me one of those very large sandwiches, thanks!

Re: Pyss off Lloyd ya flog

What did Harry Highpants say?

supersaints2

I don’t like Lloyd but…

He had a superb kicking technique

Max approached him last year to help him
Lloyd said we need to clear it with the club
Lloyd was going doing it for no cost
Ratts said no we don’t want outside intervention

At the presser this week he said the same thing we will fix it in house

The panel said the club was arrogant
I totally agree
Ratts needs a kick up the arse

Lloyd and Max are friends he’s coached him
It’s ex gratis
Whatever the coaches are doing with his goal kicking is crap

Lloyd explained what was wrong with his technique, hopefully someone at the club or max watched the show and listened

This is the sort of s*** that makes us unprofessional

I used to be supersaints but after 16 years my profile dissapeared... ??? if I make any reference to past posts .. it will be under supersiants.. glad to be back on line

saynta wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 11:32am What did Harry Highpants say?

What needed to be said.

In essence 1/ that Max has a very poor goalkicking action and 2/ that St Kilda are doing f*** all about improving what is a bad action as they know best.

Templar

Exactly the type of mentor and mate you want. A bloke who will gleefully air your dirty laundry on national television every chance he gets. What a dog.

Not "Simon Templar". He was here first. Please change my username to Bumstead and if possible make me one of those very large sandwiches, thanks!

Templar wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 11:49am Exactly the type of mentor and mate you want. A bloke who will gleefully air your dirty laundry on national television every chance he gets. What a dog.

Who cares.

The nub of the matter is that the King has a very poor goalkicking action and the Saints after two seasons have not achieved any effective improvement to his action.

Templar

If your self appointed mentor gets on the telly and radio and rips into you every time you have a bad day I am sure it will do wonders for your confidence and mental health. What a dog.

Ajantis

Lloyd loves to make himself feel good.
Imagine trying to change the goal kicking pattern king has been doing for years.
Hey lets change the serving pattern Nadal does aswell.

Its just maturity and the ability for King to Zone out the pressure of game day and 100% on a goal.
He will learn..
Last edited by Ajantis on Sun 14 Aug 2022 12:16pm, edited 1 time in total.

Doesn’t excuse Ratten and this coaching groups utter arrogance in handling this
They’re dumb
Now they’ve backed themselves into a corner
Make no mistake Lloyds an extension of Bombers recruitment but surely a session or 2 to listen to his thoughts could’ve shut this down??
Ratten and his internal fools really think they know it all
Results suggest otherwise

Just tabloid media fluff. Same thing happened last year after King had 13G 21B at the halfway mark. With internal help he sorted it out to kick 25G 9B for the rest of the season. Confidence issue, but he'll never be a Lockett in front of goal.

Rubyjo

Every professional sports person should at least have a listen to what other professional sports people have to say. It's pure stupidity and arrogance if you don't. You don't get to be best in the world at anything by living in a bubble.

Templar wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 11:55am If your self appointed mentor gets on the telly and radio and rips into you every time you have a bad day I am sure it will do wonders for your confidence and mental health. What a dog.
Exactly, thought that myself. Given their close relationship I would have thought that the decent thing would be for Lloyd to call King on his phone to have a quiet off-record chat, putting this out there in the media is just piling more pressure on his "mate", pisspoor Matty.

Lloyd and Cornes are spot on.
Ratten and his assistants look weak and pathetic.
Not allowing King to get help and then say he has no problem with his technique is madness.

No wonder our player development is so poor.

Templar

1966 wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 12:46pm Lloyd and Cornes are spot on.
Ratten and his assistants look weak and pathetic.
Not allowing King to get help and then say he has no problem with his technique is madness.

No wonder our player development is so poor.
Both who then admitted that they had no idea of what is in place at the club nor who Max is talking too.

So a hatchet job on a young bloke who will be down on confidence today. Dog act.

Ajantis wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 11:57am
Imagine trying to change the goal kicking pattern king has been doing for years.

Has been doing it badly for years. So yes that is exactly what I am imaging.

Following your logic, Stewart Loewe should not have rectified his poor goal kicking routine either. He had his poor routine for years as well.
Ajantis wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 11:57am Hey lets change the serving pattern Nadal does aswell.
There is not a professional tennis player on this earth who has not had their action, or rather actions as they have many different shots to master, changed and honed over the years since they first picket up a racket.

Ditto for all golf professionals.

The above only become good by improving their actions.
Ajantis wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 11:57am Its just maturity and the ability for King to Zone out the pressure of game day and 100% on a goal.

No not at all., he has a bad action. Pressure management will be part of the reason. But witha better action he will be more accurate both now, and in the future.

Yes he will benefit by getting stronger and more experienced, but his action is rubbish.
Ajantis wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 11:57am He will learn..
He will learn a hell of a lot quicker with better coaching. Just as with Loewe.

Who else is Lloyd working with on their goal kicking.

Didn't he coach him as a kid in the first place. Hasn't Kings technique always been shonky?

Lloyd was a part time forward coach at the Druggies in 2014, after Hird was banned.
They finished 7th. Mainly on the strength of their defence.
They kicked the 12 highest points for including
273.193 @ 58.4%.
In 2013, without Lloyd, they kicked the 6 highest points for including
312.216 @ 54.9%

In his career, Max has scored from 107.86 @ 55.4%
This year, Max has scored 47.36 @ 56.6%

The league mean accuracy is 55.0%

Its the St.Kilda coaches fault, of course.

Templar

No one is saying that Kingy shouldnt work on his kicking nor with whom.

One thing for sure, Lloyd trying to embarrass him and the club on tv and radio every time King has a bad day is not something that helps. In fact it is a total dog act.

And you can bet that Lloyd will be continuing his Max shaming theatrics all week every chance he gets on TV and Radio.

No wonder Max hasnt called him back.

Max should call him today and tell him to STFU.

Stewart Loewe might actually be the answer.

It’s not about embarrassment ffs
You have to get better
To do that you take advice from people who know and who you respect
Ratten looks ridiculous

Lloyd, like Watson, got the f*** out of AFL coaching as quickly as he could and has been sitting in front of a camera talking s*** since.
Flogs.

Who’s working with King now?

Geeez it would be interesting to know what the message is at the moment.

I mean that’s the crux of this issue isn’t it.

From outside, Lloyd’s suggestions seem on point but we don’t know for example, what is being taught, what isn’t working and why.

Teflon wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 2:02pm It’s not about embarrassment ffs
You have to get better
Ratten looks ridiculous
Would you go back to the coach who labelled you as the next big thing, before he taught you how to kick straight.

Sounds like a dumb idea. Every just expected he would jump on everyone's head and take 14 contested marks a game have 8 shots on goal and kick 4 goals a game.

Patience grasshopper.

Teflon wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 2:02pm It’s not about embarrassment ffs
You have to get better
Ratten looks ridiculous

Spot on. Couldn’t have said it better.

Templar

Teflon wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 2:02pm You have to get better
Lloyd rubbing his hands together, grandstanding and shaming Max and the club every chance he gets earns no respect from me. What a dog. Go talk to stringer dhead.

Templar wrote: Sun 14 Aug 2022 1:55pm

No wonder Max hasnt called him back.

LOL.

The two talk regularly. You act like like Max has not spoken with him for years.
You act like King himself has not stated that he needs to work on his action, and that he knows that he needs help to do so.
Lloyd has only restated what has been known for two seasons now.

Last year Max requested that the club allow Lloyd be able to work with him one on his action. The club refused.

Fair enough, but then the club needs to find someone else to work with him to sort his action out. They have failed to achieve a better action.

I do not care who it is. Fact is King's action is poor. Second fact is club has had two years to improve it and has failed.
The club needs to have someone focus on improving his action with him. I do not care who it is, except whomever it has been for the last two years has failed. We need someone else.
Last edited by saintsRrising on Sun 14 Aug 2022 2:37pm, edited 5 times in total.