What a pack of whingers

Re: What a pack of whingers

Always held Lethlean in high regard but perhaps I over rated him.
Resigning Ratten now was ridiculous.
Hannebery contract was very questionable given friendship with his dad.
Gallagher moving back to Adelaide next year but keeping his job is interesting.

D.B.Cooper

SaintPav wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 8:44pm
D.B.Cooper wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 4:56pm
SaintPav wrote: Sat 16 Jul 2022 3:56pm
D.B.Cooper wrote: Sat 16 Jul 2022 10:44am
Vortex wrote: Sat 16 Jul 2022 8:43am a key tall forward who is turning out to be spud due to a phycological defect which clearly wasn't picked up at the draft combine.
Max King has an diagnosed defect related to algae?
Was he an open water swimmer as a junior?

What do you suggest Dr Google, hydrogen peroxide? 😂
Where have you been?

Google and other big tech like Twitter and Facebook are censoring and suspending users for expressing the counter narrative and alternative views.

Learned ignorance.
Don't have twitter or facebook accounts, nor am I influenced by main stream media or cooks and conspiracy theorists on the internet.
I am partial to science though.
It doesn’t sound like it.

Stop making out that you’re not a consumer of big tech.

Ironic that you’re trying to sound edgy using DB Copper as your handle. You’re not edgy.
Trying to sound edgy?
I don’t even know what that means.

I’m a retired guy who couldn’t give a rats arse about how I sound to you or anyone else on this forum.

You think because I don’t have social media accounts I am pretending for your benefit that I’m not a consumer of big tech?

1. You rate yourself to highly if you think you’d influence anything I think, do or write.
2. Are no social media accounts and big tech purchases mutually exclusive?
3. Im a huge fan of big tech, up to date with products as soon as they are released and shares for that matter, just dislike social media as it’s full of c**k head pretenders.

Oh and the DB handle, far from being an anti establishment gesture, I’d just watched the story on Netflix (does that count as big tech? In my mind yes) and I chose it and the avatar. Could have been Yellowstone if I’d registered a week later 😂

We aren’t all symbolic sycophants trying to impress on a fan forum.
Last edited by D.B.Cooper on Sun 17 Jul 2022 10:18pm, edited 1 time in total.

There's only one rule in the jungle! When the LYON's hungry, he eats!

Is db cooper worth a watch ?

D.B.Cooper

The Fireman wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 10:01pm Is db cooper worth a watch
I liked it.

Groups of people claiming their friends/ relatives were DB Cooper overlayed with FBI reports on the crime.

Worth a look

D.B.Cooper wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 10:14pm
I liked it.

Groups of people claiming their friends/ relatives were DB Cooper overlayed with FBI reports on the crime.

Worth a look
Sweet. Might switch over to that after the first quarter of our next game :wink:

D.B.Cooper

The Fireman wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 10:19pm
D.B.Cooper wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 10:14pm
I liked it.

Worth a look
Sweet. Might switch over to that after the first quarter of our next game :wink:
First quarter, it should have been first 10 minutes on Friday night 😂

Vortex wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 10:05am
Teflon wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 2:29am
B.M wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 2:13am Can’t direct players who can’t get a kick

AFL supporters belief in the information a coach

In such a random 360 degree game with no offside

I’ll tell you how to make us better

Swap
Ryder, Steele, Crouch and Ross
With
Gawn, Oliver, Petracca, Viney

Thrown in May and Lever for good measure!

Oh
And Alan Richardson as footy director!!!
Your theory doesn’t hold
McRae at Pies has shattered that
Coaching matters all right
It’s not only match day either it’s the work in between
And we are poorly coached
Not even turning up to play
Sure we need to ta ole the list
But our game plan is straight out of the 90’s
Ratten got his side into finals in his first season also, then the comp worked him out, same will happen at Collingwood, MCrae should enjoy it while it lasts because he has some BOG average players who are enjoying the choose your own adventure style of coaching during the honeymoon phase
Yes yes but Pies won’t gift him 2 more after 3 already if that eventuates ….only Shyte run clubs do that

Shaggy

D.B.Cooper wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 9:58pm
Vortex wrote: Sat 16 Jul 2022 8:43am a key tall forward who is turning out to be spud due to a phycological defect which clearly wasn't picked up at the draft combine.

Where have you been?

Google and other big tech like Twitter and Facebook are censoring and suspending users for expressing the counter narrative and alternative views.

Learned ignorance.
Don't have twitter or facebook accounts, nor am I influenced by main stream media or cooks and conspiracy theorists on the internet.

Ironic that you’re trying to sound edgy using DB Copper as your handle. You’re not edgy.
Trying to sound edgy?

I’m a retired guy who couldn’t give a rats arse about how I sound to you or anyone else on this forum.

You think because I don’t have social media accounts I am pretending for your benefit that I’m not a consumer of big tech?

1. You rate yourself to highly if you think you’d influence anything I think, do or write.
3. Im a huge fan of big tech, up to date with products as soon as they are released and shares for that matter, just dislike social media as it’s full of c**k head pretenders.

Oh and the DB handle, far from being an anti establishment gesture, I’d just watched the story on Netflix (does that count as big tech? In my mind yes) and I chose it and the avatar. Could have been Yellowstone if I’d registered a week later 😂

We are all getting off topic.

Actually some of Vortex’s views are quite edgy such as:

1. Banks have taken us over
2. Algae is the cause of Wynx’s problems
3. Our captain is our biggest problem but media do not realise it yet
4. We should not play the kids because they are too skinny
5. We would have won the flag this year in AFLW if Georgia had been allowed to play and we should sue

Regardless Vortex is happy to be edgy in views and admit he is old and overweight as he trolls alternate opinions.

Teflon wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 11:04pm

Swap
With

Oh
Your theory doesn’t hold
Ratten got his side into finals in his first season also, then the comp worked him out, same will happen at Collingwood, MCrae should enjoy it while it lasts because he has some BOG average players who are enjoying the choose your own adventure style of coaching during the honeymoon phase
Yes yes but Pies won’t gift him 2 more after 3 already if that eventuates ….only Shyte run clubs do that
Who cares what the reason is, our wheels have fallen off in record pace time, and in my experience finger pointing and being disproportionately committed to apportioning blame just accelerates the free fall. We can see the finger pointing and blaming out on the field, what a bunch of losers. The whole club, not just one bloke, the whole club is just incapable of changing its loser culture.

Where have you been?

Learned ignorance.

Trying to sound edgy?

If you say so, Joffa.

D.B.Cooper

SaintPav wrote: Mon 18 Jul 2022 11:35am

Where have you been?

Learned ignorance.

Trying to sound edgy?

If you say so, Joffa.
Lol, my previous Nic on this site has been outed by the forum genius 😂 Even Curly beat you to that conclusion.
It took Loris one post to figure it out.

Here’s a unique and hilarious idea, why don’t you reply to one of saynta’s posts and call him stinger 👍

If that’s the only sentence you could muster, I’m guessing you are too busy getting your daily news of the real world from infowars and YouTubers to add any real content.

The Fireman wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 10:01pm Is db cooper worth a watch ?
That's like asking someone who names their child madonna, if madonna's a good singer.

D.B.Cooper

desertsaint wrote: Mon 18 Jul 2022 1:44pm
That's like asking someone who names their child madonna, if madonna's a good singer.
Very good 😂

But not quite there, I just happened to have finished watching it just before I registered.

As I wrote, a week later and the Nic would have been Yellowstone, which I also enjoyed.

desertsaint wrote: Mon 18 Jul 2022 1:44pm

... why don’t you reply to one of saynta’s posts and call him stinger 👍
oi

thats my job

my one 'n only job

the sustenance of my online life

please ... think of the children

'n the cat

D.B.Cooper wrote: Mon 18 Jul 2022 1:38pm
SaintPav wrote: Mon 18 Jul 2022 11:35am

Where have you been?

Learned ignorance.

Trying to sound edgy?

If you say so, Joffa.
Lol, my previous Nic on this site has been outed by the forum genius 😂 Even Curly beat you to that conclusion.
It took Loris one post to figure it out.

Here’s a unique and hilarious idea, why don’t you reply to one of saynta’s posts and call him stinger 👍

If that’s the only sentence you could muster, I’m guessing you are too busy getting your daily news of the real world from infowars and YouTubers to add any real content.
I’ve only ousted you as a boring old drone.

Was wondering if we would actually be nicer to each other on here if we were winning games 😊

The Fireman wrote: Mon 18 Jul 2022 9:03pm Was wondering if we would actually be nicer to each other on here if we were winning games 😊
Yeah maybe mate but some just don't do nice :wink: . But thats ok we all see the situation differently & everyone is entitled to their opinion even the village idiot :wink:

D.B.Cooper

SaintPav wrote: Mon 18 Jul 2022 8:58pm I’ve only ousted you as a boring old drone.
Perhaps you have prematurely evaluated the situation as I’m still here posting and haven’t been ousted as yet.

I’m guessing poor little Pav didn’t get his forum participation certificate in his in box this week so he’s looking to oust the boring old drone.

Better not hold you up Pav, there’s a bunch of cooks and flat earthers out there posting updates of the real news on Reddit and YouTube for you to consume.

D.B.Cooper wrote: Tue 19 Jul 2022 7:27am
SaintPav wrote: Mon 18 Jul 2022 8:58pm I’ve only ousted you as a boring old drone.
Perhaps you have prematurely evaluated the situation as I’m still here posting and haven’t been ousted as yet.

I’m guessing poor little Pav didn’t get his forum participation certificate in his in box this week so he’s looking to oust the boring old drone.

Better not hold you up Pav, there’s a bunch of cooks and flat earthers out there posting updates of the real news on Reddit and YouTube for you to consume.
🤦‍♂️

😂🤣

Now, while the OP was interesting, that certainly turned out to be a dull boring thread, full of egos, bulls*** and not much more, apart from the odd snide remark from the usual hanger on. :roll:

saynta wrote: Sat 23 Jul 2022 2:26pm Now, while the OP was interesting, that certainly turned out to be a dull boring thread, full of egos, bulls*** and not much more, apart from the odd snide remark from the usual hanger on. :roll:
are you whingeing about this thread ??? :wink:

haha

great thread
: a captivating capture of communal consensus

the very first line of the Op was
Harden TF up the bloody lot of you.
Shirley that includes curmudgeons
who haven't been overseas since they sailed away from their family responsibilities in Van Diemans Land
back before Gough was a boy

fair faux dinkum

add some cement dust to your weeties shake
or your denture glue ffs

asiu wrote: Sat 23 Jul 2022 8:17pm haha

great thread
: a captivating capture of communal consensus

the very first line of the Op was
Harden TF up the bloody lot of you.
Shirley that includes curmudgeons
who haven't been overseas since they sailed away from their family responsibilities in Van Diemans Land
back before Gough was a boy

fair faux dinkum

add some cement dust to your weeties shake
or your denture glue ffs
I have to say asiu I don't understand most of your posts but love the poetry :wink:

Vortex wrote: Mon 18 Jul 2022 9:20am
Teflon wrote: Sun 17 Jul 2022 11:04pm

Swap
With

Oh
Your theory doesn’t hold
Who cares what the reason is, our wheels have fallen off in record pace time, and in my experience finger pointing and being disproportionately committed to apportioning blame just accelerates the free fall. We can see the finger pointing and blaming out on the field, what a bunch of losers. The whole club, not just one bloke, the whole club is just incapable of changing its loser culture.
Good post I agree let’s do nothing..