Predictions this Round

Ok guys and girls and other denominations.
Let's go, while we're still freshly hot under the collar.

First goal
Gresh

Most goals
King+Higgins 2 each

For a bit of a giggle, most behinds :lol:
King+Higgins 5 behinds each

Most disposals
Sincs 28

Margin (and reason for your choice)
Cats by 33
Because our 'team-first' mantra that gave us wins vs Tigers+Hawks, has now been abandoned as the guys revert to the comfort zone of 'every man for himself, and damn the torpedoes' :cry:

Re: Predictions this Round

First Goal
Wood

Most Goals
Membrey 3

Most Behinds
Missy 4

Most Disposals
Crouch 26

Margin
Cats by 42 because we aren't good enough, yet.

Wayne42 wrote: Mon 09 May 2022 5:57pm First Goal
Wood

Most Goals
Membrey 3

Most Behinds
Missy 4

Most Disposals
Crouch 26

Margin
Doubt Wood will be playing.

saynta wrote: Mon 09 May 2022 5:59pm
Wayne42 wrote: Mon 09 May 2022 5:57pm First Goal
Wood

Most Goals
Membrey 3

Most Behinds
Missy 4

Most Disposals
Crouch 26

Margin
Doubt Wood will be playing.
That'll cancel me out. :lol:

Humour me.
Will the roof be closed?

Stian

WellardSaint wrote: Fri 13 May 2022 7:40pm Humour me.
Will the roof be closed?
I have been told that there has been some sort of "policy" decision that the Marvel roof will be closed for every game.

Does anybody know whether that actually is true ????

Sharman first goal

Sharman to kick 5 goals

Sharman to kick the winning goal

Sharman BOG

Sharman 3 Brownlow votes.

Saints by 1 point after a set shot after the siren by Sharms.

Not feeling confident as long as we show a bit of heart I will be happy but I think the cats by 27 points😞

I’ve picked us this round not overly confident

If we can’t win against Geelong then our season is gonna be tough

The Fireman wrote: Fri 13 May 2022 10:44pm I’ve picked us this round not overly confident

Geelong are a top 4 club mate this is a tough game if we can beat Geelong we can beat most teams (except Melbourne of course) . No gigs tonight mate ? I hope you have one tomorrow might be easier than watching the Saints :wink:

bangaulegend wrote: Fri 13 May 2022 10:54pm
The Fireman wrote: Fri 13 May 2022 10:44pm I’ve picked us this round not overly confident

Geelong are a top 4 club mate this is a tough game if we can beat Geelong we can beat most teams (except Melbourne of course) . No gigs tonight mate ? I hope you have one tomorrow might be easier than watching the Saints :wink:
Lol no gigs tomorrow. I’ll be lining the stubbies up and watching the game :D

Hope we do well in the centre and keep the ball away from Geelong‘s two spearheads

Stian wrote: Fri 13 May 2022 9:15pm
WellardSaint wrote: Fri 13 May 2022 7:40pm Humour me.
Will the roof be closed?
I have been told that there has been some sort of "policy" decision that the Marvel roof will be closed for every game.

Does anybody know whether that actually is true ????
It’s true, so far.

Not confident.

The Fireman wrote: Fri 13 May 2022 11:07pm

Hope we do well in the centre and keep the ball away from Geelong‘s two spearheads
Well mate I will be at my outdoor bar (that has beer on tap ) watching but if it gets too close I will have to do the walk of shame just can't handle a close game anymore not good for my heart . I hope your on the money mate :wink:

bangaulegend wrote: Fri 13 May 2022 11:19pm

Geelong are a top 4 club mate this is a tough game if we can beat Geelong we can beat most teams (except Melbourne of course) . No gigs tonight mate ? I hope you have one tomorrow might be easier than watching the Saints :wink: :shock:

Well mate I will be at my outdoor bar (that has beer on tap ) watching but if it gets too close I will have to do the walk of shame just can't handle a close game anymore not good for my heart . I hope your on the money mate :wink:
I hear ya about the heart thing :o

So much rain

I predict dry weather footy.

Ratts just mirrored my words 8-)

The Fireman wrote: Fri 13 May 2022 11:26pm
bangaulegend wrote: Fri 13 May 2022 11:19pm

Geelong are a top 4 club mate this is a tough game if we can beat Geelong we can beat most teams (except Melbourne of course) . No gigs tonight mate ? I hope you have one tomorrow might be easier than watching the Saints :wink: :shock:

I hear ya about the heart thing :o
Had to do it mate in the last quarter when it got back to 3 points had to walk could not watch anymore & yes I had my phone & kept checking the score every 15 seconds but hey we f--cking won :D