Two GREAT days are slowly approaching

andrewg

Re: Two GREAT days are slowly approaching

Seriously those do goodes on here...seriously...come on guys it's all theatre. If we didn't care about the other clubs then beating them or being the best wouldn't matter. Winning a premiership wouldn't matter. That's the point, sweet isn't as sweet without the bitter. In the end, everyone loves a good villain. Having 3-4 villains is even better than one.

Another optimistic bump.

Time might be up for Botox-boy.
Shame as given how he is now clearly a cancer on Essendon I would now prefer him to stay on and ensure they struggle for the next decade. :D

One down - one to go.

GOOD RIDDANCE TIRD !!!!!!!!
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Surely FIGJAM's neck is edging closer to the chopping block.

I reckon Bucks is safe for at least 2 seasons .... colingwood have a pretty young side and they are building some embarrassingly good midfield combos .... they will rise up the ladder next season .. they will be next seasons WCE who are last seasons Port

Hate Collingwood; always will. I mean, how could you not?

But I'm actually starting to like Buckley through seeing him on Fox Footy and other media. He seems to have mellowed. And it was afterall the FIGJAM stuff that put most of us off him in the first place.

I actually think he talks a lot of sense; far more than many in the business.

Yep, don't mind him at all (the club he coaches still sucks of course )

Dr Spaceman wrote:Hate Collingwood; always will. I mean, how could you not?

But I'm actually starting to like Buckley through seeing him on Fox Footy and other media. He seems to have mellowed. And it was afterall the FIGJAM stuff that put most of us off him in the first place.

Yep, don't mind him at all (the club he coaches still sucks of course Image)
I first started to like Bucks when he was a regular on white line fever. That has solidified a bit with his appearance on 360.

I love it when he shows that flog Robbo up. Great footballer and he has a personality, unlike the flog.

Still hate Collingwood though.

I like Figjam as Pies coach. He's successfully rooted them out of the eight this year after being 8-3.

That's a fair effort!

The second great day is approaching.

And it may well be our Round 3 win over the Pies that facilitates it.
The loss had Eddie talking about the possibility of sacking his idol.
The media pressure is now on Bucks.
Everyone expected a finals appearance this year and if Bucks fails to deliver, it will be curtains for him.

Can't wait to see Eddie delivering the message. :D :D :D :D

Feeling good atm :)

I'm in absolutely no hurry to see Bucks get sacked - long may he command the good ship Collingwood through the still waters of mediocrity.

desertsaint wrote:I'm in absolutely no hurry to see Bucks get sacked - long may he command the good ship Collingwood through the still waters of mediocrity.
Hold that thought.

As this thread approaches it's 9th anniversary the bold predictions posed have finally come through.

I think it might prove that "The Ox is slow but the earth is patient".
Except I never actually understood what that meant, though David Schwarz was never quick.

saynta wrote: Wed 19 Aug 2015 5:04pm

I first started to like Bucks when he was a regular on white line fever. That has solidified a bit with his appearance on 360.

I love it when he shows that flog Robbo up. Great footballer and he has a personality, unlike the flog.

Still hate Collingwood though.
Bump. :wink:

sendmehomehappy

This bump sure brought back some old names anyway.

" If thought corrupts language then language can also corrupt thought."

Politics and the English Language George Orwell

Talk about playing the long game hahaha

Munga wrote: Wed 09 Jun 2021 11:44pm Talk about playing the long game hahaha
China would be proud of Enrico.

St Trav of WA had some serious looking through the looking glass.

(What’s the name of the damn glass you look through to see the future...the moment is happening...I am losing English)

But Bucks was safe.

And they did develop a great midfield ...or a damn good one.