List changes for 2020 - get it done Mr Simon Lethlean

johnnyrayflamingo

List changes for 2020 - get it done Mr Simon Lethlean

People are sooking we may see a few of the older established players leaving but its needed.

No finals in 8 years means we need a list overhaul with half a dozen new recruits which is looking very likely. Plus a lot of our best kids are going to be put in the best 22 every week like King, Clark, Coffield.

I'm all for this list overhaul otherwise we will be banging outside the 8 again like we have for the past few years with this same group of players as we currently have. These players had their chance, time to make changes folks!

😎
johnnyrayflamingo

Re: List changes for 2020 - get it done Mr Simon Lethlean

In saying that:
Bruce out
Carlisle out
Steven out
Newnes out
Longer and Pearce already out

Thanks for your service.

😎

Great post Gayers.

Good stuff.

👍

I think the fact that we will be losing more than we’ll be gaining, will mean we will drop down further in 2020

Least we’ll have a pick to try and trade for King in 2020.

Side note

At cricket training last night, we were talking a bit of finals footy and trades when a mate who barracks for North ask me WTF we were actually doing... and a Hawthorn supporter just laughed and referred to us as a rabble.
They were referring to us getting rid of KPPs and being linked to ridiculous players like Ryder.

Good to see we are still a laughingstock

Sounds like your mates are idiots.

Really who cares what your mates think!

johnnyrayflamingo

kosifantutti wrote: Thu 05 Sep 2019 5:42pm Sounds like your mates are idiots.
Yep.

😎

Or they just think StK are useless and have no idea?

Are they that wrong?

Cool story bro about what ‘mates’ think...

Very hung up on Ryder though. Multiple references across multiple threads without it even happening yet. A lot of hatred in fact.

Starting to be scary how far this underlying hatred extends. Very sad for you.

Wow a couple of randoms at some cricket club call us a rabble
What next

Your hatred and stalking of me is quite sad imo

Obsessed much?!

Btw
I don’t hate Ryder (don’t know him?) I just don’t rate him these days... bit like Ken Hinkley.

And
I don’t reckon it’s only my mates who have the view that we are clueless. It’s a pretty standard line of thinking... amongst both saints supporters and opposition supporters.

We have very little respect. Within the media, the industry and amongst footy followers. This was a problem pre 2003 as GT stated... guess what, we are back there again!
Why are we not respected???

We make stupid, knee jerk decisions that cuts our nose off to spite our face!
Last edited by B.M on Thu 05 Sep 2019 7:30pm, edited 1 time in total.

Pretty widespread bewilderment over the potential Bruce trade. Not really any of the others.
Newnes and Carlisle are free to go. We can get something for them.
Not so keen on Acres leaving.

197cm key position players who play with intensity and aggression, can run all day, and are never outmarked are hard to find. Those who don't rate Bruce are in la la land. I think most supporters of other clubs would be thinking "What the hell are they doing over there?" I can guarantee you that the vast majority of clubs would be delighted to have Josh Bruce playing for them. We should be, too.

Yep, you are correct!

It will be almost as dumb as trading away a 23yo Ruckman and future captain.

B.M wrote: Thu 05 Sep 2019 5:27pm At cricket training last night, we were talking a bit of finals footy and trades when a mate who barracks for North ask me WTF we were actually doing...
LOL...a North supporter can poke fun at St Kilda? And you didn't hold a mirror up to him and say f@rk off?

B.M wrote: Thu 05 Sep 2019 7:11pm Spinner

Your hatred and stalking of me is quite sad imo

Obsessed much?!

Btw
I don’t hate Ryder (don’t know him?) I just don’t rate him these days... bit like Ken Hinkley.

And
I don’t reckon it’s only my mates who have the view that we are clueless. It’s a pretty standard line of thinking... amongst both saints supporters and opposition supporters.

We have very little respect. Within the media, the industry and amongst footy followers. This was a problem pre 2003 as GT stated... guess what, we are back there again!
Why are we not respected???

We make stupid, knee jerk decisions that cuts our nose off to spite our face!
Another post directed to me, you are very obsessed. There are be millions more that I've missed because you don't quote.

And it's hatred for Ryder. Quite clearly. You refuse to explain why this is so... where does this hatred stem from? Did you discuss this with your mates too?

The Barometer

B.M wrote: Thu 05 Sep 2019 5:27pm I think the fact that we will be losing more than we’ll be gaining, will mean we will drop down further in 2020

Least we’ll have a pick to try and trade for King in 2020.

Side note

At cricket training last night, we were talking a bit of finals footy and trades when a mate who barracks for North ask me WTF we were actually doing... and a Hawthorn supporter just laughed and referred to us as a rabble.
They were referring to us getting rid of KPPs and being linked to ridiculous players like Ryder.

Good to see we are still a laughingstock
It’s not a fact we’ll be losing more than we are gaining. No trade done. It’s an opinion. Comprehension is not your strength is it?

Harves Man

kosifantutti wrote: Thu 05 Sep 2019 5:42pm Sounds like your mates are idiots.
Oh for heaven's sake - can't you use the quote function, like everyone else? :lol:

Harves Man

degruch wrote: Thu 05 Sep 2019 9:47pm
B.M wrote: Thu 05 Sep 2019 5:27pm At cricket training last night, we were talking a bit of finals footy and trades when a mate who barracks for North ask me WTF we were actually doing...
LOL...a North supporter can poke fun at St Kilda? And you didn't hold a mirror up to him and say f@rk off?
He did, but there was no image reflected back. Lost all its meaning.

Another post directed at me?...

I was replying to a post you directed at me... as per usual. You love having a go at me... which I find amusing.

Millions??

I don’t mind engaging in conversation, and it’s not hard with you because you are obsessed... you can keep being that way, I don’t mind... I don’t rate your opinion whatsoever but I will engage for the fun of it when I can be bothered.

Did we talk about Ryder
Yes

The comment was

Wtf would you bring in a 32yo Ruckman who is a poor forward to play second fiddle to our best player?
And
Are we seriously thinking of trading out Bruce, a serviceable Power Forward, playing Marshall Forward where he is less effective and playing a worse Ruckman in Marshall spot?

Either way the words
Dumb, clueless and stupid were used to describe reported trades.

elizabethr

Me,me,me,me...

nothing to say

I hope the club doesn't try for Laverde, he's a spud.

B.M wrote: Thu 05 Sep 2019 10:46pm
The comment was

Wtf would you bring in a 32yo Ruckman who is a poor forward to play second fiddle to our best player?
And
Are we seriously thinking of trading out Bruce, a serviceable Power Forward, playing Marshall Forward where he is less effective and playing a worse Ruckman in Marshall spot?

Either way the words
They all sound like your words B.M.. Are you sure there were others in the clubrooms?

FWIW, I did have a Hawthorn supporter say to me that we should get rid of Bruce. That what St Kilda is doing is very Clarko (whatever that means). This person liked his endeavour but didn't rate his kicking or marking. I disagreed on the kicking and said his marking had improved.

Which Hawthorn supporter is correct? When will we know the answer? Ultimately, does it matter? Not really unless of course this is one of the 3 bad decisions we are away from oblivion.

B.M wrote: Thu 05 Sep 2019 10:46pm Another post directed at me?...

I was replying to a post you directed at me... as per usual. You love having a go at me... which I find amusing.

Millions??

I don’t mind engaging in conversation, and it’s not hard with you because you are obsessed... you can keep being that way, I don’t mind... I don’t rate your opinion whatsoever but I will engage for the fun of it when I can be bothered.

Did we talk about Ryder
Yes

The comment was

And

Either way the words
Who is this directed at?

I’m going to assume this was for someone else.

Regardless, not sure where this vulgar hatred of Ryder stems from...

Wayne42 wrote: Thu 05 Sep 2019 11:30pm I hope the club doesn't try for Laverde, he's a spud.
I haven’t seen a lot of him but he is bigger than what I expected!