8 - 5 becomes 13 - 20

But the dogs are coming back.

We are clean - we are hard at it - we are playing good football

What changed at 1/4 time?

Re: 8 - 5 becomes 13 - 20

Umpires start looking at ways to get the Dogs in the game. The 50 against Savage was horrendous

CURLY wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 8:22pm Umpires start looking at ways to get the Dogs in the game. The 50 against Savage was horrendous
50 was there, learn the rules. :roll:

Roo didn’t have a problem with it. Give your mate Gears a call and see what he thinks :lol:

The_Dud wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 8:33pm
CURLY wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 8:22pm Umpires start looking at ways to get the Dogs in the game. The 50 against Savage was horrendous

Roo didn’t have a problem with it. Give your mate Gears a call and see what he thinks :lol:

He has to be given a chance to get out of the area. Rarely paid unless the umpire is riding a team home. Where could he go? Can’t defend that mistake.

When was the last time you enjoyed a game of footy Moe?

shrodes wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 8:47pm
When was the last time you enjoyed a game of footy Moe?
Enjoy footy weekly just need umpires to adjudicate the rules no matter the team.

Barely dud one, barely. What about the clear mark taken off Parker.

CURLY wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 8:45pm

He has to be given a chance to get out of the area. Rarely paid unless the umpire is riding a team home. Where could he go? Can’t defend that mistake.
That is 50 every single time, you have no idea. If they don’t pay it THEN it’s a mistake.

OMG!!!

Hard as it is to believe, the bulldogs pbly had a decision or two go against them.

Geeez.

Honest question Curly, when your driving do u curse every time u get a red light?

PS what happened is we’re a young team and wilted a bit.

Lot of class to keep it together as they did

saynta wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 8:58pm

Yep that was a mistake. Umpire said he was on the wrong side and couldn’t tell who touched it, so he can’t call it.

How about the 3 frees and 2 goal 1 to Lonie in the first? I suppose you guys don’t think they were soft at all?

The_Dud wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 9:07pm

That is 50 every single time, you have no idea. If they don’t pay it THEN it’s a mistake.
No it’s not don’t lie.

CURLY wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 9:09pm

No it’s not don’t lie.
Wrong.

All the commentators agreed it was 50, even Savage knew.

But of course YOU know better Curly :lol:

The_Dud wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 9:09pm
saynta wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 8:58pm

Yep that was a mistake. Umpire said he was on the wrong side and couldn’t tell who touched it, so he can’t call it.

How about the 3 frees and 2 goal 1 to Lonie in the first? I suppose you guys don’t think they were soft at all?
Rot
No they weren't soft. Those bulldog thugs tried to monster him.

He f****** earned them.

And that's pure crap about the unpaid mark. Comments made up by you I presume.

The_Dud wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 9:11pm

No it’s not don’t lie.
Wrong.

You pick and choose when to listen to commentators don’t you dud. When we were getting bent over in the North game you claim they know nothing. No commentators claimed Savages 50 was correct they showed what it was for. WB took a mark pushed back Savage had no where to go. Rarely do they pay 50 and if they did it certainly isn’t against the more appealing teams.

CURLY wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 9:23pm

No it’s not don’t lie.
Wrong.

You pick and choose when to listen to commentators don’t you dud. When we were getting bent over in the North game you claim they know nothing. No commentators claimed Savages 50 was correct they showed what it was for. WB took a mark pushed back Savage had no where to go. Rarely do they pay 50 and if they did it certainly isn’t against the more appealing teams.
100% correct curly

CURLY wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 9:23pm

No it’s not don’t lie.
Wrong.

Nope, no idea.

I only referenced the commentators because that’s who you use to justify decisions.

Everyone knows that a 50. It just shows how truly clueless and bias you are.

You are a joke, try enjoy the footy and forget about umpiring for once.

Player has to be allowed to clear the area. Tell me oh dud where should Savage had gone?

CURLY wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 9:43pm Player has to be allowed to clear the area. Tell me oh dud where should Savage had gone?
He ran into the area, trying to follow his man. His man was too far ahead. The fact he was heading towards the guy with the free kick at all means it’s 50. You stop and run the other way immediately, then they don’t pay 50.

Ask the doggies supporters if it was 50. But then again, what would they know? :roll:

The_Dud wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 9:51pm
CURLY wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 9:43pm Player has to be allowed to clear the area. Tell me oh dud where should Savage had gone?
He ran into the area, trying to follow his man. His man was too far ahead. The fact he was heading towards the guy with the free kick at all means it’s 50. You stop and run the other way immediately, then they don’t pay 50.

Ask the doggies supporters if it was 50. But then again, what would they know? :roll:

You contradict yourself every week. WB player marked and continued towards Savage who immediately tried to get out. He had no where to go it’s not 50.

Saint 58

(Didn't want to start a new thread)
How good was that ????

Not the win, the way we played:
- 11 goals first half, 100+ points for the game
- Attack on the ball and man
- Lowering the eyes, esp. going forward & inside 50
- We were challenged, accepted it & gained control again
- Taking the game on
- Changing the tempo to stop the Dogs run with no panic

I'll stop there, but there was heaps more

Looking forward to going to the footy again, rather than just going :D :D

What you do for others will define your life.
[Football isn't everything ... it's the ONLY thing]

The Doggies seem to have their own set of rules...and umpires to enforce them.

We had more possessions, including contested possessions and more tackles.
Still got smashed in the free kick count 27-18. They took the advantage of a woefully lop-sided free kick count in third quarter to kick 6.0 to keep themselves in the game. It was the only quarter they won.

It's been the same story with them for many years now. I don't get it.

The_Merchant

Except against Gary Ablett last week

If at first you don't succeed, sky diving is not for you.

Umps evened it up by the end of the match.

The_Merchant wrote: Sun 21 Jul 2019 10:33pm

Except against Gary Ablett last week
Abletts was so much worse he actually ran into the area with his opponent then went to the opposite side he did umpire nothing to see.