FUN FACT: The Year 2000
- samuraisaint
- Saintsational Legend
FUN FACT: The Year 2000
Was the last season Brisbane beat us in Melbourne.
- samuraisaint
- Saintsational Legend
- WellardSaint
- Saintsational Legend
- Location: Perth- the best weather in Oz, but the worst rednecks.
Re: FUN FACT: The Year 2000
In 19 years, there's a good chance the team is different these days
A real Sainter will pledge allegiance to the ❤ and despise the Pies, the Blues, and the Injectors.
-
- Saintsational Legend
As Mick Molloy would say if you're planning on backing the Saints:
"Go cocobananas. We can't lose"
-
- Saintsational Legend
... Put your house on it! and gamble responsibly
- The_Dud
- Saintsational Legend
The other day I was watching a bit of the 2005 game where Milne kicked 11 (what a team) and Hamill lined up Aker in the first and hit him with the perfect bump, was beautiful to see.
-
- Saintsational Legend
I went up to Brisbane in 2004 to see our beloved Saints. We were SMASHED.... GOD they were a GOOD side!!! It was painful to watch, but man they were GOOD and plenty of mongrel too! I would dearly LOVE to see a Saints side as effective and ruthless as the Brisbane Lions were 2000-2005.
St Kilda forever ( God help me)
-
- Club Player
Agree. They may well have been the best team ever, in my opinion. They had class on every line and their midfield was ridiculous. My grandmother could have taken that team to a premiership. LM would have just sat back, watched the carnage and thought "How good is this?"thejiggingsaint wrote: ↑Tue 18 Jun 2019 9:01pm I went up to Brisbane in 2004 to see our beloved Saints. We were SMASHED.... GOD they were a GOOD side!!! It was painful to watch, but man they were GOOD and plenty of mongrel too! I would dearly LOVE to see a Saints side as effective and ruthless as the Brisbane Lions were 2000-2005.
-
- Saintsational Legend
Whenever I hear a fun fact like this it nearly always ends badly for the saints.
Early in the year the scribes on the radio were talking about how poor WC contested ball was this year .
As soon as I heard this I knew they would beat us in that stat . They did and won the game .
Early in the year the scribes on the radio were talking about how poor WC contested ball was this year .
As soon as I heard this I knew they would beat us in that stat . They did and won the game .
-
- Saintsational Legend
WOW!!! Frankie Peckett!!!!! Spida Everitt!!! Buckets!!! Just HOW the bloody hell did THAT side end up with the wooden spoon that season???
St Kilda forever ( God help me)
- kosifantutti
- Saintsational Legend
Brisbane did beat us at Fortress Wellington.
-
- Saintsational Legend
-
- Club Player
-
- Saintsational Legend
That statement actually reveals quite a bit. It wasn't a clash strip . It was our normal jumper at the time. Called the "hot cross bun".
You are either very young or not really a dyed in the wool saints supporter.
I really loved that jumper.
- samuraisaint
- Saintsational Legend
Some people call that our 1997 Grand Final Jumper.saynta wrote: ↑Wed 19 Jun 2019 5:04pmThat statement actually reveals quite a bit. It wasn't a clash strip . It was our normal jumper at the time. Called the "hot cross bun".
- samuraisaint
- Saintsational Legend
We finished on top of the ladder and played in a Grand Final 2 and a half years before this match.thejiggingsaint wrote: ↑Wed 19 Jun 2019 11:19amWOW!!! Frankie Peckett!!!!! Spida Everitt!!! Buckets!!! Just HOW the bloody hell did THAT side end up with the wooden spoon that season???
- kosifantutti
- Saintsational Legend
“Clash in strips” not “clash strips”saynta wrote: ↑Wed 19 Jun 2019 5:04pmThat statement actually reveals quite a bit. It wasn't a clash strip . It was our normal jumper at the time. Called the "hot cross bun".
-
- Club Player
That statement reveals quite a bit... that being the fact you either can’t read or are incapable of comprehending basic English.saynta wrote: ↑Wed 19 Jun 2019 5:04pmThat statement actually reveals quite a bit. It wasn't a clash strip . It was our normal jumper at the time. Called the "hot cross bun".
-
- Club Player
Guess what??thejiggingsaint wrote: ↑Tue 18 Jun 2019 9:01pm I went up to Brisbane in 2004 to see our beloved Saints. We were SMASHED.... GOD they were a GOOD side!!! It was painful to watch, but man they were GOOD and plenty of mongrel too! I would dearly LOVE to see a Saints side as effective and ruthless as the Brisbane Lions were 2000-2005.
I lived in Brisvegas in 2002 and 2003 - Brisbane’s premiership years!
I lived 10 minutes drive from the Gabba, what bad luck timing - even saw a Bears final at the Gabba!
-
- SS Hall of Fame
I hope you're not suggesting our Saynta might be one of those pesky foreigners, coming over here, telling us what we can and can't say about the footy!Brunswicksainter wrote: ↑Thu 20 Jun 2019 1:29amThat statement reveals quite a bit... that being the fact you either can’t read or are incapable of comprehending basic English.saynta wrote: ↑Wed 19 Jun 2019 5:04pmThat statement actually reveals quite a bit. It wasn't a clash strip . It was our normal jumper at the time. Called the "hot cross bun".
-
- Club Player
Hahahaha well playedfreely wrote: ↑Thu 20 Jun 2019 10:52amI hope you're not suggesting our Saynta might be one of those pesky foreigners, coming over here, telling us what we can and can't say about the footy!Brunswicksainter wrote: ↑Thu 20 Jun 2019 1:29amThat statement reveals quite a bit... that being the fact you either can’t read or are incapable of comprehending basic English.saynta wrote: ↑Wed 19 Jun 2019 5:04pmThat statement actually reveals quite a bit. It wasn't a clash strip . It was our normal jumper at the time. Called the "hot cross bun".
- HighettMan
- Club Player
I was at that game too, 80 point loss. That team is the greatest of the modern era...by a long stretch too.thejiggingsaint wrote: ↑Tue 18 Jun 2019 9:01pm I went up to Brisbane in 2004 to see our beloved Saints. We were SMASHED.... GOD they were a GOOD side!!! It was painful to watch, but man they were GOOD and plenty of mongrel too! I would dearly LOVE to see a Saints side as effective and ruthless as the Brisbane Lions were 2000-2005.
Have the courage to call out r ACE ism
-
- Saintsational Legend
And the biggest joke of the yearmr six o'clock wrote: ↑Wed 19 Jun 2019 8:59am Whenever I hear a fun fact like this it nearly always ends badly for the saints.
Flogs like Carey saying Richo is coach of the year