Lose to the Blues, Cho must GO

Re: Lose to the Blues, Cho must GO

Scollop wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 3:00pm The big big broom that tony74 spoke about in June last year never eventuated. He specifically mentioned that the changes would include the coach and not just assistants

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95579&hilit=accountable#p1735094
i'm sure it will happen soon...I watched Rich's post match...wish I hadn't :(

Nothing will happen with Richo until season's end. Its ridiculous to speculate when we are 4-5 and have a better draw after the bye. Anything could happen or not much.

The Fireman wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 3:04pm
Scollop wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 3:00pm The big big broom that tony74 spoke about in June last year never eventuated. He specifically mentioned that the changes would include the coach and not just assistants

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=95579&hilit=accountable#p1735094
i'm sure it will happen soon...I watched Rich's post match...wish I hadn't :(
Just once I'd like him to come out with something different or original or something which takes the pressure off his players and points it fairly and squarely on his shoulders alone.

How'bout someting refreshing Cho like I am accountable for what we dished up out there today

Or...we were thinking of playing this bloke on their midfielder who killed us but it was my call not to tag

Or...the assistant coaches wanted support for Marshall with another recognised ruckman but I overruled them

Or...I made a few mistakes an we were thinking of playing a few different blokes and we stuffed up with team selection.

6 years of the same bs and passing the blame on to everyone else except himself

Jesus christ...this is not reality millenial TV.

Who gives a f*** what Richo says in front of the media and how he talks or looks or what clothes he wears. 🙄🙄🙄

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 3:13pm Jesus christ...this is not reality millenial TV.

Who gives a f*** what Richo says in front of the media and how he talks or looks or what clothes he wears. 🙄🙄🙄
the real supporters , the smart ones.

The Fireman wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 1:46pm I can't even watch other games atm..Richo is destroying my love of the game.

until he goes we will tread water and the peanut gallery on here will continue to extol the virtues of mediocrity
+1000.
Up till our Giants game,
I used to watch every game on free-to-air (in Perth we don't get much)
but now I just lost all forking interest.
Can't watch any more.
If I did, I would see what our spuds SHOULD be doing
'Why can't WE play like that? :oops: "

I get the impression that some forumites would rather see the club go down in flames, failure after failure, terrible moves, celebrating mediocre performances rather acknowledge there are problems and make appropriate changes.

It’s called being positive.
Kent is great... everyone is jealous of our recruit of the decade
Richo is getting better as a coach every week
Saints are certainties to make the finals... the 1 point win against GC was especially impressive
We definitely don’t have an issue with playing one ruck + Acres or Bruce
To suggest Acres should play in the middle is madness

And of course my favourite is the recent musing that Richo moving Battle to the backline is a master stroke of coaching... it had nothing to with the fact that Carlisle, Austin and Clavarino went down, Roberton was still an unknown factor + Brown was suspended and Battle was the only fit big guy we had left that was cemented in the top 22...
That was classic Richo ingenuity that we’ve seen so much of over 5 years

And let’s not forget my other favourite line of late...

I reckon we’ll bounce back this week... chin up guys

skeptic wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 5:22pm And let’s not forget my other favourite line of late...

I reckon we’ll bounce back this week... chin up guys
Yep, I got a feeling we’ll smash ‘em, the boys are fired up!

Bruce G McAbee

Well the Blues are getting smashed by GWS right now.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.

The Fireman wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 1:46pm I can't even watch other games atm..Richo is destroying my love of the game.

until he goes we will tread water and the peanut gallery on here will continue to extol the virtues of mediocrity
Sounds like you need a holiday from following the Saints altogether. Not sure why you're even bothering to post here, if you're not even watching the games. In fact, it makes absolutely no sense. Time to give it a rest. mate!

Sainternist wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 6:40pm

Sounds like you need a holiday from following the Saints altogether. Not sure why you're even bothering to post here, if you're not even watching the games. In fact, it makes absolutely no sense. Time to give it a rest. mate!
probably right

We may face a carlton team which will have a new coach.....either way they will be smashed in the media this week......

they may respond

GWS 87 to Carlton 13 at half time. Next week might be the battle of which club sacks its coach first?

100 points nearly.

Hopefully this destroys Carlton massively.

How is that rebuild going ListManager? :shock:

twirlyhair

chook23 wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 7:32pm We may face a carlton team which will have a new coach.....either way they will be smashed in the media this week......

they may respond
Clubs just won't sack coaches in season any more. Just not going to happen.

twirlyhair

The Fireman wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 6:42pm
Sainternist wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 6:40pm

probably right
Come on Mr Fire. All is not lost. We are down 3-4 of our best players, and we are certainly giving each game a good crack. Alot to like in the future, but you are dreaming if you think we should be playing finals this year.

twirlyhair

WellardSaint wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 4:42pm

+1000.
Up till our Giants game,
Can't watch any more.
You young guys. No substance to ya!

HighettMan

8 players with under 20 games and a significant injury list and our captain out and we were in the game for 3 quarters against this years premiership favorite with probably one of the most talented lists seen in the AFL for 2 decades, and they are hitting thier prime.

We have a good list that is building nicely. Some young players have been given great exposure due to the injury crisis we've had for the past two seasons and when we start getting back some of our best 22 our depth will be strong. We still need to keep adding 2 or 3 AFL ready players over the next few years but the club is on the right path.

Have the courage to call out r ACE ism

twirlyhair wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 8:21pm
WellardSaint wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 4:42pm

+1000.
Up till our Giants game,
Can't watch any more.
You young guys. No substance to ya!
Born Nov 1961.
Not a millenial, more an antique :mrgreen:

ss1986 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 6:03pm
HardSaint wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:56pm can anyone verify that this is his last season if he fails to win a final in 2019

I'm fine with this if this can be confirmed, gives us closure and an end date rather than the guessing that's been going on and the impatience

I'm out of patience and would like certainty that we've given him a better than good run and all things must end

If we must write the season off, lets be sure we have a fresh start next year with someone else at the helm
Club rep confirmed this to me directly.
That's not true. It is impossible for "club reps" to know the details of contracts simply because of the way contracts are processed. And for obvious reasons when you think about it. AFL clubs are part of a multibillion dollar franchise where consequences for compromising sensitive information are significant and not least of all due to commercial integrity and legal reasons. Think gambling implications for starters.

Just be happy to be a passionate supporter.

guitars4

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 3:13pm Jesus christ...this is not reality millenial TV.

If he could coach it wouldn't matter but :wink:

ss1986

Sainternist wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 1:43pm What if we beat Carlton?

Call me crazy, but I think we have a good chance of winning that game.
If we beat Carlton, we’ll have done exactly what we should have done. Nothing more.

ss1986

Cairnsman wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 8:59pm
ss1986 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 6:03pm
HardSaint wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:56pm can anyone verify that this is his last season if he fails to win a final in 2019

I'm fine with this if this can be confirmed, gives us closure and an end date rather than the guessing that's been going on and the impatience

I'm out of patience and would like certainty that we've given him a better than good run and all things must end

If we must write the season off, lets be sure we have a fresh start next year with someone else at the helm
Club rep confirmed this to me directly.
That's not true. It is impossible for "club reps" to know the details of contracts simply because of the way contracts are processed. And for obvious reasons when you think about it. AFL clubs are part of a multibillion dollar franchise where consequences for compromising sensitive information are significant and not least of all due to commercial integrity and legal reasons. Think gambling implications for starters.

Just be happy to be a passionate supporter.
Time will tell, cos we sure as hell arent making finals, let alone win one.

derby Street

skeptic wrote: Sun 19 May 2019 5:21pm I get the impression that some forumites would rather see the club go down in flames, failure after failure, terrible moves, celebrating mediocre performances rather acknowledge there are problems and make appropriate changes.

It’s called being positive.
Kent is great... everyone is jealous of our recruit of the decade
Richo is getting better as a coach every week
Saints are certainties to make the finals... the 1 point win against GC was especially impressive
We definitely don’t have an issue with playing one ruck + Acres or Bruce
To suggest Acres should play in the middle is madness

And of course my favourite is the recent musing that Richo moving Battle to the backline is a master stroke of coaching... it had nothing to with the fact that Carlisle, Austin and Clavarino went down, Roberton was still an unknown factor + Brown was suspended and Battle was the only fit big guy we had left that was cemented in the top 22...
That was classic Richo ingenuity that we’ve seen so much of over 5 years
Richo will see the season out. Then make the appropriate decision. As for Battle he was being talked about going to the backline early in the pre season well before Jake, Roberton & Austin went down with season ending injuries.