Where were the snags?

Went down to Linton St for the telecast.
Shame about the result but the atmosphere was pretty good.

But they could do it so much better.

There was a sort of a raffle but no MC or microphone announcement.
Bar service was good.

But where was the food?
There was a commercial van outside selling rolls (which were ok).
But nothing inside.
Would have been perfect to have a bbq on the verandah selling hamburgers and sausages with onions - add your own sauce.
Reckon they could have sold them as fast as they could cook them - with all profits to the club.
They used to do that outside the Trevor Barker room in the old days.

BRING BACK THE SNAGS!

And turn up the volumes as the commentary was almost impossible to hear.

Re: Where were the snags?

After reading that report, i'm glad i have Foxtel.

Yeah all the times I went to watch interstate games at the social club last year they didn't do any food. Disappointing.

no snags, not after that Onion Fiasco at Bunnings, which was nearly as
heinous as the Essendrug saga... :roll:

Enrico_Misso wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 10:49pm Went down to Linton St for the telecast.

Bar service was good.

But where was the food?
But nothing inside.
Would have been perfect to have a bbq on the verandah selling hamburgers and sausages with onions - add your own sauce.
Reckon they could have sold them as fast as they could cook them - with all profits to the club.

BRING BACK THE SNAGS!

Agree 1000000% !!! It was a great atmosphere, (next best thing to being at the game) Beer was reasonably priced. BUT no food!! I don't want to knock the club TOO much, because this has been a good initiative, just a friendly piece of advice.

I thought this was about our goal kicking in the third quarter

thejiggingsaint wrote: Mon 08 Apr 2019 11:33am
Enrico_Misso wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 10:49pm Went down to Linton St for the telecast.

Bar service was good.

But where was the food?
But nothing inside.

BRING BACK THE SNAGS!

Agree 1000000% !!! It was a great atmosphere, (next best thing to being at the game) Beer was reasonably priced. BUT no food!! I don't want to knock the club TOO much, because this has been a good initiative, just a friendly piece of advice.
A bit of feedback or constructive criticism never goes astray, Jiggster. Too often it gets written off as "complaining" or "whingeing" and then so no improvements are made.

have zero authority on this subject - but I always thought that a licensed venue had to supply some food with the alcohol
Not that you had to eat anything but that it could be supplied - maybe the outside van qualifies
Either way 200 pies 500 sausages would be a quick $2k

Why rely on the club to provide food, this has always been something that supporters volunteer to do as a fund-raising venture...surely there are sufficient local supporters that could set up a roster to man a sausage sizzle on game days.

When the Saints come to Brisbane or the Gold Coast, the local supporters group do a terrific job putting on a function for members and supporters, all voluntarily!

No Snags!!
maybe preempting the vegan protests going on today??

you can have your vegan fake sausage
especially at 3 times the price

clintgrierson

Mashed up pig asses, ears, eyes and lovely carcinogens? Yeah, great to feed the kids. Apparently cancer, diabetes, stroke and heart attacks are great. Let's just ignore the animal cruelty, we need sausages.

Saintly66

clintgrierson wrote: Mon 08 Apr 2019 6:37pm Mashed up pig asses, ears, eyes and lovely carcinogens? Yeah, great to feed the kids. Apparently cancer, diabetes, stroke and heart attacks are great. Let's just ignore the animal cruelty, we need sausages.
Hahaha, don’t think a bit of that food hurts once in a while. No one is obliged to eat it.

Saintly66 wrote: Mon 08 Apr 2019 6:40pm
clintgrierson wrote: Mon 08 Apr 2019 6:37pm Mashed up pig asses, ears, eyes and lovely carcinogens? Yeah, great to feed the kids. Apparently cancer, diabetes, stroke and heart attacks are great. Let's just ignore the animal cruelty, we need sausages.
Hahaha, don’t think a bit of that food hurts once in a while. No one is obliged to eat it.
I'm glad that as a rabid carnivore I'm devouring all of the carcass
And while that meat feeds my protein craving brain and body that has evolved over the Millenia
I'm going to leave all those nasty phytoestrogens to the vegans

Go murder a carrot.

They have feelings also.

saintspremiers wrote: Tue 09 Apr 2019 4:57pm
Go murder a carrot.

They have feelings also.
Probably wears leather shoes!

Enrico_Misso wrote: Tue 09 Apr 2019 6:59pm Probably wears leather shoes!
doubt it Enrico - they would go to vegan hell
Kombucha leather... well its not actually leather but you know what I mean
Last edited by sunsaint on Tue 09 Apr 2019 8:02pm, edited 1 time in total.

guitars4

I know there lips & arseholes & there not good for you but I love a snag on the Barbi with an ice cold beer or 3 :wink:

Don't cook meat or else the Vagan Terrorists will turn up at RSEA Park. That is all we need. Sporting sides that get sponsored by companies related to food will be targeted next. Just wait and see. Is Dare Ice in the crosshairs?

guitars4 wrote: Tue 09 Apr 2019 7:25pm I know there lips & arseholes & there not good for you but I love a snag on the Barbi with an ice cold beer or 3 :wink:
That's not true with the ones I get from my local butcher.

Teach you to shop at coles, wollies or that german bunch.

saynta wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 2:35pm
guitars4 wrote: Tue 09 Apr 2019 7:25pm I know there lips & arseholes & there not good for you but I love a snag on the Barbi with an ice cold beer or 3 :wink:

Racist!!!

I’m going off so a little sook now....

guitars4

My local butcher is the one who told me what goes in them & sometimes even a bit of saw dust apparently :wink:

guitars4 wrote: Thu 11 Apr 2019 6:51pm

My local butcher is the one who told me what goes in them & sometimes even a bit of saw dust apparently :wink:
Well your butcher is a prick, and I might add a crook.
why are you still buying your meat from him?

guitars4

saynta wrote: Thu 11 Apr 2019 11:13pm

Nah mate stopped buying them from him so now I buy them from Coles Wollies & that German bunch :wink:

guitars4 wrote: Thu 11 Apr 2019 11:35pm
saynta wrote: Thu 11 Apr 2019 11:13pm

Nah mate stopped buying them from him so now I buy them from Coles Wollies & that German bunch :wink:

Pity you don't live near me mate or I could put you onto a real butcher and you and your family could eat good stuff and not the crap those three serve up.