Rules Clarification

Re: Rules Clarification

Joffa Burns wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 11:00am
Jacks Back wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 10:55am
Cairnsman wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 9:13pm The bloke that started this thread and everyone else that came in and backed him would be quickly sorted with a punch to the head in a pub. They call it a pub test. It's a sooks argument. Let's talk footy.
What an absolute loser of a post

https://au.news.yahoo.com/sickening-mom ... 35052.html
Shocking video!

I really think Cairnsmans post is out of character and perhaps came across differently than intended.

The link to one punch coward acts is a bit of a stretch but one can understand why it’s been made.
I appogise. I am very sorry. It is out of character. What I should have said was give yourself a punch in the head ya big sook.

Can't wait for round 1...of the footy.

still 50 days away yet

the signs are not that good
that we are gunna make it that far

asiu wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 1:04pm still 50 days away yet

Still 50 days left to turn it around then. Come on Alan! You can do it!

How exciting will it be if we even get past round 1 and make it to round 6. It's touch and go I know but ya gotta dream big.

Seems like much acho about nothing

Aussie Jonestown

50 days ? > Alien false flag invasion ?

I'm hearing around 41 days until Hillary Clinton is fully exposed as a war mongering, money laundering, child sex trafficking satanic witch.
The luciferian deep state psychopaths will not take this lying down and with energy weapons in place...
lettuce prey

ST KILDA concedes it didn't know the full extent of prized recruit Dan Hannebery's struggles with his body when it traded for him.

I reckon the discussion is much ado about protection for those on here who come to talk footy from trolls who enjoy attacking people and posting crap, and maintaining sanctions against those who break the rules...so it's pretty much about how we maintain the forum for its intended purpose. I'm not sure why we need to have the discussion to be honest, as mentioned, something could have been done several months back. It doesn't take 5 minutes here to work out where the problem lays...eye-rollingly funny to see them now begging to 'move on' and crying foul after the blow torch has been applied. I'm used to junk time during the off-season, but this one has to be the worst I've ever seen.

Cairnsman wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 9:13pm The bloke that started this thread and everyone else that came in and backed him would be quickly sorted with a punch to the head in a pub. They call it a pub test. It's a sooks argument. Let's talk footy.
Cairnsman after reading his own posts.

Aussie Jonestown wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 2:48pm

I'm hearing around 41 days until Hillary Clinton is fully exposed as a war mongering, money laundering, child sex trafficking satanic witch.
The luciferian deep state psychopaths will not take this lying down and with energy weapons in place...
lettuce prey
There you go again, murdering innocent vegetables. Get a roasted ox in ya!

degruch wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 2:51pm I reckon the discussion is much ado about protection for those on here who come to talk footy from trolls who enjoy attacking people and posting crap, and maintaining sanctions against those who break the rules...so it's pretty much about how we maintain the forum for its intended purpose. I'm not sure why we need to have the discussion to be honest, as mentioned, something could have been done several months back. It doesn't take 5 minutes here to work out where the problem lays...eye-rollingly funny to see them now begging to 'move on' and crying foul after the blow torch has been applied. I'm used to junk time during the off-season, but this one has to be the worst I've ever seen.
Agree on the off season junk time this year. I think it is a direct result of the "Festival of Lighters" having their confidence buoyed by one of their own escaping punishment for a clear infringement. Once that occurred the flood gates opened, and lacking appropriate protection from the mods the regular posters then took matters into their own hands. Something for which you can hardly blame them when you consider that a number of posters had their character impugned by virtue of a ridiculous assertion over an obscure definition of a nic name. I think many felt a righteous indignation over the irony of the poster that originally introduced that definition suffering no consequences, despite a flagrant breach.

Who knows, maybe North Korea will attack the USA and provide a diversion until the season proper starts........

Aussie Jonestown

satchmo wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 3:17pm
Aussie Jonestown wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 2:48pm

lettuce prey
There you go again, murdering innocent vegetables. Get a roasted ox in ya!
In what universe?

Do you know if the ox you eat has cancer or not?
Aside from corpse flesh being carcinogenic to begin with, how do you know if the animal you're eating was not riddled with cancer?
The rotting decomposing corpse flesh is dipped in AMMONIA, laced with ANTIBIOTICS and treated with CARBON MONOXIDE GAS in order to make it "SAFE' to eat!

Obviously anyone who eats meat is a practicing morMon.

ST KILDA concedes it didn't know the full extent of prized recruit Dan Hannebery's struggles with his body when it traded for him.

Hang on! Enough.

Con introduced that term AFTER he was banned for other sexual tirades against the coach and reappeared under other names - BenLong21 etc.

Con knew exactly what he was saying when he used that term.

Others picked up using that term - some knew, some didn’t, some knew but pretend now not to have known.

None of the above have been punished in any way other than Con.

I have been quite lenient here as the term was continuously used after my ruling and I could have banned about 6 posters, who disrespected the ruling, despite being able still use Cho! To me these posters were deliberately inflaming the situation, but I tried to just let it pass. Two months on ... they are fanning the flames still.

As for posting a link to the urban dictionary definition - the only posts that existed are re-posts.

The original post was deleted BEFORE it was reported.

An apology was given.

Others haven’t had the civility to do so.

I have a list of 7 people that I could ban retrospectively - some for a week, some for longer and two permanently.

Even those banned permanently can re-register with anew user name unless I do a full ban.

As for Gordo’. Read the rule. If you have the ability to comprehend the rule fully, the post does not have to be pornographic. This was 100% correct ruling. Just ask yourself what it has to do with St Kilda, football and this fan forum versus the portrayal of and objectifying women and their sexualisation in society.

Because of this farcical debate I have decided to become much more hard line in the administration of this forum.

New rules are coming.

Any posts about any other poster or posters in general (directly or indirectly) will be against the rules and will not be a warning - they will be receiving an automatic one week ban. And then 3 of those will result in that poster being confined to the Animal Enclosure.

That gives everyone three chances to rectify their behaviour.

Life is too short.

This is a footy forum.

the ones that do weird things with cows and monkeys
would be into the false flag operations
... they love that sort of shite and are undoubtedly leading the operatives in the hows and whys

the only power they have
and the talking apes that scrape to em
is the power the farmable commodity give them
otherwise they have zippity doo
(insert potty mouth swear word here) dah

come ‘n float some stones for the weekend
... much more fun ... very relaxed ... just a tad of focus required

get into the vibe
understand the scribes
and you can heal your own red dancer
from the toxic ox , ted , fred or sox

which wolf da ya feed

its not hard
Last edited by asiu on Sat 02 Feb 2019 4:23pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fine.

I think this apology deserves its own post...put it up Simon. I've not seen it, and the poster has shown absolutely no remorse whatsoever...you can see for yourself, he's bragging about his actions. Can he post another?

My 'cho post was the one that was dug up weeks later and used to kick off this immature whinge fest...I don't care what the meaning has been twisted into by perverts, it's a common nickname and I've kept it clean as instructed. You can change the rules to whatever you like, following the rules shouldn't be a new thing. Please make an effort to protect posters who are here to talk footy.
Last edited by degruch on Sat 02 Feb 2019 4:29pm, edited 1 time in total.

ps

i’ve missed you ‘blank’

<edited by mods>
Last edited by asiu on Sat 02 Feb 2019 5:22pm, edited 1 time in total.

BackFromUSA wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 3:57pm Hang on! Enough.

Con introduced that term AFTER he was banned for other sexual tirades against the coach and reappeared under other names - BenLong21 etc.

Con knew exactly what he was saying when he used that term.

Others picked up using that term - some knew, some didn’t, some knew but pretend now not to have known.

None of the above have been punished in any way other than Con.

I have been quite lenient here as the term was continuously used after my ruling and I could have banned about 6 posters, who disrespected the ruling, despite being able still use Cho! To me these posters were deliberately inflaming the situation, but I tried to just let it pass. Two months on ... they are fanning the flames still.

As for posting a link to the urban dictionary definition - the only posts that existed are re-posts.

The original post was deleted BEFORE it was reported.

An apology was given.

Others haven’t had the civility to do so.

I have a list of 7 people that I could ban retrospectively - some for a week, some for longer and two permanently.

Even those banned permanently can re-register with anew user name unless I do a full ban.

As for Gordo’. Read the rule. If you have the ability to comprehend the rule fully, the post does not have to be pornographic. This was 100% correct ruling. Just ask yourself what it has to do with St Kilda, football and this fan forum versus the portrayal of and objectifying women and their sexualisation in society.

Because of this farcical debate I have decided to become much more hard line in the administration of this forum.

New rules are coming.

Any posts about any other poster or posters in general (directly or indirectly) will be against the rules and will not be a warning - they will be receiving an automatic one week ban. And then 3 of those will result in that poster being confined to the Animal Enclosure.

That gives everyone three chances to rectify their behaviour.

Life is too short.

This is a footy forum.
Do you realise how ridiculous it sounds to claim you know what people are thinking when they post?

I'd love to hear who did and didn't know this bizarre meaning. Pretty slanderous stuff TBH.

Con said some awful things and clearly had a very low opinion of Richo, but I can't see once where he has used cho in the suggested context - not even remotely close.

This whole saga is based on pure fantasy, paranoia and conniving trolls. You've been conned.

Show us one post which suggests a genuine, even slight connection to that UD reference… without that these claims of wilful and disgusting pornographic references are absurd and insulting.

Ban me for quoting a third or fourth hand post if that's how you want to change the rules.

Still one share left and 10 unpaid for, but always happy to sell more. Still a s*** thread IMHO.

BackFromUSA wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 3:57pm
New rules are coming.

Good, if it’s enforcable. This is/has been the overall crust of the issue in my opinion.
I hope this rule will be applicable to the idea that forumites opinions have no value unless they’re in the inner circle or are past players/coaches etc.

That’s pbly been the second most significant catalyst to the off season of no limited football discussion.

Example... Forumites x doesn’t rate Longer... response... what would you know about it because you’ve never played AFL.

That’s been an absolute kill joy of conversations.

kosifantutti wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 4:42pm Still one share left and 10 unpaid for, but always happy to sell more. Still a s*** thread IMHO.
How much a share?

kosifantutti wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 4:42pm Still one share left and 10 unpaid for, but always happy to sell more. Still a s*** thread IMHO.
At least it’s stayed in this thread...
I’ll have a look at the share. Give me a sec to find the thread

Edit... Brandon White yeah?

I like him. PM me the details and I’ll take the final share.
Remind me again what it involves pls

best i take myself to the A.E then

these new rules are freaky

<edited by mods>

ahhhhhhhhh
how funny it all is

can we come back to the Fan Forum
for the match day thread ?
Last edited by asiu on Sat 02 Feb 2019 5:22pm, edited 1 time in total.

asiu wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 4:24pm ps

i’ve missed you
<edited by mods>
How is <edited by mods>? Haven't heard from him in years, when we last spoke he mentioned he was busy experimenting with natural synthetics that were one molecule away from the legal definition.

PM me the details and I’ll take the final share.
Remind me again what it involves pls
you guys pay
i win all the prizes.

Cairnsman wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 5:07pm
asiu wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 4:24pm ps

i’ve missed you
<edited by mods>
How is <edited by mods> ? Haven't heard from him in years, when we last spoke he mentioned he was busy experimenting with natural synthetics that were one molecule away from the legal definition.
you’ll have to ask him your self Cairny
about his one molecule short

he’s too angry for me

Cairnsman wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 5:00pm
How much a share?
$20

Just in case anyone was wondering, daylight savings ends at 2:00 am on Sunday, 7 April 2019...plus Rd 1 is on Sunday, 24th March for the Saints.