Rules Clarification

Re: Rules Clarification

saynta wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:08pm My satisfaction came when the mods barred the use of the phrase
saynta wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:02pm I am glad I exposed you and your mates.
saynta wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:38pm I however, achieved my aim and certain posters who had mud in their eyes and were caught out, don't like it.
This ^ is wilful and reveling in trouble making.
saynta wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:38pm Mock outrage mate. I deleted it pretty much straight away and apologized to the forum and the mods, but certain posters copied the post and refused to delete their posts, so they weren't really concerned about the younger more sensitive posters at all.
Actually, I posted directly after your offending one and told you to pull your head in and remove it, without quoting… an hour later I think you twigged.

How about you just stop projecting whatever it is that is going on for you, give the malicious slander a rest.

tedtheodoreparkey, Tedaway, Takeaparkey, TedBundy, teddysainter 2018 & 2019 wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 2:38pm When does Rd 1 start?

Keep up the good work Mr USA. You do a thankless job.

Ted Bundy....seriously?
Not funny. You don't learn very well.

From Wikipedia:
"Theodore Robert Bundy (born Theodore Robert Cowell; November 24, 1946 – January 24, 1989) was an American serial killer, kidnapper, rapist, burglar, and necrophile who assaulted and murdered numerous young women and girls during the 1970s and possibly earlier. After more than a decade of denials, he confessed to 30 homicides that he committed in seven states between 1974 and 1978. The true number of victims is unknown and possibly higher."

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 7:18pm Ted Bundy....seriously?

From Wikipedia:
"Theodore Robert Bundy (born Theodore Robert Cowell; November 24, 1946 – January 24, 1989) was an American serial killer, kidnapper, rapist, burglar, and necrophile who assaulted and murdered numerous young women and girls during the 1970s and possibly earlier. After more than a decade of denials, he confessed to 30 homicides that he committed in seven states between 1974 and 1978. The true number of victims is unknown and possibly higher."
Steady on...it's not like the guy was an internet troll.

degruch wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 7:24pm
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 7:18pm Ted Bundy....seriously?

From Wikipedia:
Steady on...it's not like the guy was an internet troll.
And he was a better bloke than Saynta 😂

The bloke that started this thread and everyone else that came in and backed him would be quickly sorted with a punch to the head in a pub. They call it a pub test. It's a sooks argument. Let's talk footy.

Cairnsman wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 9:13pm The bloke that started this thread and everyone else that came in and backed him would be quickly sorted with a punch to the head in a pub. They call it a pub test. It's a sooks argument. Let's talk footy.
Haha! Quality comment...maybe you should spend some time on the bench too?

Cairnsman wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 9:13pm The bloke that started this thread and everyone else that came in and backed him would be quickly sorted with a punch to the head in a pub. They call it a pub test. It's a sooks argument. Let's talk footy.
you on the cans, man?

Nice threat big man. Did David Hookes fail this pub test?

Close this thread down and get on with it. The mod made his decision ages ago and thats his call. No one else puts in the time and effort to moderate and keep the forum going...and if you don't like it head over to Bigfootball. The mod doesn't care nor do I for starters as more footy will be discussed.

Arguing with the mod over his decisions based on the rules in place is like arguing with a red light speed camera that sends you a fine in the mail. Stupdity + and pointless. There is more chance that the Greens Party might actually have one sensible policy that makes an ounce of real world sense.

Stop sooking like a 10 year old that didn't get his way at the dinner table and get on with it. Talk footy and the Saints.

Rant over. Thank you.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 10:50pm Close this thread down and get on with it. The mod made his decision ages ago and thats his call. No one else puts in the time and effort to moderate and keep the forum going...and if you don't like it head over to Bigfootball. The mod doesn't care nor do I for starters as more footy will be discussed.

Arguing with the mod over his decisions based on the rules in place is like arguing with a red light speed camera that sends you a fine in the mail. Stupdity + and pointless. There is more chance that the Greens Party might actually have one sensible policy that makes an ounce of real world sense.

Stop sooking like a 10 year old that didn't get his way at the dinner table and get on with it. Talk footy and the Saints.

Rant over. Thank you.
For someone who tells everyone else to "Talk footy and the Saints", not one part of that post is about "footy and the Saints".

Perhaps just stop telling everyone else (including the forum admin) how to behave, and stop being a dick. Then maybe some others, besides your two or three mates, will put up with you.

Otherwise you will likely go the same way as your previous incarnations. Maybe you just like to go out with a bang every time?

Haha! The guy who started it all has the right to lecture the forum about talking football?

Geez, talking footy on here would be nice...I had the liberty of doing that for over a decade until you and your little gang came along. You and your mates can't follow the rules like the rest of us voluntarily do, and you have no intention. You can greeze up to Simon as hard as you like, but he is right onto you ol' tube, he knows you're the second or third-hand nic of a disgruntled poster here to cause trouble as much as the rest of us. So when you smothered the entire forum for weeks during your sooky 'cho' rant, personally attacking posters, I have no idea why you weren't shown the door immediately...it would have made everyone's life a lot easier.

Personally, I never gave a stuff what the coaches nickname was and whether you liked it or not...if I'd known one of you trolls would dig out my quote weeks/months down the track and turn it into dozens of posts attacking innocent posters, I'd have never contributed to the thread in the first place!

Anyway, once you're gone and your sleazy mate given a holiday, I'm quite positive the forum will get right back onto the task of discussing what we love, without some clown jumping up and down trying to say naughty words...because we don't give a sh!t about your Urban Dictionary. Perhaps they'll be more receptive to that kind of behaviour at this 'Bigfootball' you speak of? More likely you've just come from there, me thinks.
Last edited by degruch on Fri 01 Feb 2019 11:42pm, edited 1 time in total.

shmic_s

Miss the days of P66, Stinger and Roger going at it

Just give it up ya bloody sooks. You lost. The mod wins every time. Thats the rules. Don't like it, head over to bigfootball.

I laid out my rant so time to get back onto the actual footy threads that I and have others have started. Thanks very much.

shmic_s

If you are all over the urban dictionary meaning of cho then I’m sure you’re well aware of bigfooty. Stop throwing diesel on the fire.

Tisk, tisk, sounds very defensive Ted. It's true, your little gang has a long list of misdemeanors which we'd all dearly love to see dealt with, you clearly only care about the rules when they're being used against you, and then you rant that we should all move on. Too late matey.

tedtheodrebundy2018 wrote: Fri 01 Feb 2019 10:50pm
Stop sooking like a 10 year old that didn't get his way at the dinner table and get on with it.

Rant over. Thank you.
I’m guessing you don’t have kids Bundo.

FWIW I think you should have written 2 year old.

I’d be a pretty weird 10 year old boy sooking at the dinner table, in fact I would be seeking some professional counseling for a child of that age if they were carrying on as you describe.

Ok, let’s get on with talking about the saints and not Tedaways parental experience.
Last edited by Joffa Burns on Sat 02 Feb 2019 6:38am, edited 1 time in total.

Sooky la las. Get over yourself you big sooks.

Premium89

Well there’s 20mins of my life that’s not coming back!

BackFromUSA wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:53pm EVERYTHING explained here:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=96662

Perhaps I made the wrong choice and I should have permanently banned Saynta AND the posters that quoted the deleted post in order for it to remain on the board as well as the original poster?

Surely they were even more guilty that the original poster. That poster deleted the post before it was reported / seen YET those other posters WILLINGLY quoted it and GLEEFULLY let it remain quoted in their posts, without editing, before it had to be deleted...
By the rules you very much made the wrong choice Simon.
PORNOGRAPHY AND SEXUALLY EXPLICIT MATERIAL

As a forum open to all ages, pornographic, or semi-pornographic images, inferences, references and anecdotes, are not permitted. Any such postings will constitute a permanent ban without warning.
No mention there about whether said postings are later retracted by the poster. So the ban is for what is posted. A later retraction is... irrelevant. Open and shut case. Next...

However, IMHO, that you very much made the right choice. Kudos! :D

I don't want the poster who quoted from the 'Urban Dictionary' in all its uncensored glory to be banned. Besides, I also accept that he realised his brain fade. (Which merely puts him in a bloody big club. Certainly one in which I hold gold medallion membership.) He then hastened to put things right. And I accept that he did so, not to avoid a banning, but simply out of decency.

BackFromUSA wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:53pm ... I decided to let everything slide and everyone starts with a clean slate ... except Con of course.
Bring back Con, Pluggsy, the surfer dude, White Winmar, parkeysainter (was he banned, or just morphed? :? ), and who else have I forgotten...?

IMHO, time in the sin bin is fine, but permanent bans should not happen.

BackFromUSA wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:53pmThe rule is in place.

Use CHO as much as you want. Just not with "the" in front of it as Con used it.

It means something different.
I realise this one isn't likely to change. However Simon, I reckon you can see the Monty Python/Yes Minister-esque hiding behind a technicality in this one.

Cho is cool. The definite article Cho is uncool. What about da cho? le cho, etc...? I think that you totally get the absurdity.

And then there's the irony. The painting of oneself into a corner... all to appease someone whom I strongly suspect you see right through as being a master troll!?! :lol: (And IMHO, he is! And I'm loving his work! So please don't ever ban we-all-know whom either. :) )

BackFromUSA wrote: Thu 31 Jan 2019 6:53pm... As for gordo': that was a ban every day of the week. Full stop. No place for that on this forum. Ever.
Now, whilst we're on the topic of not banning people... Gordo's ban... seriously???

A girl and her dog. Pornographic??? :shock: What is pornographic anyway?
https://www.therichest.com/expensive-li ... ks-of-art/
Here's my short and succinct definition... pornography is designed to sexually titillate.

So that pic was clearly pornographic... if one is into beastiality. (I think that says something about whoever reported the pic. Hmmmmmm... :idea: )

Simon, a girl and her dog is not pornographic! Haven't you owned pets? In my experience, rolling over for a belly rub is something they absolutely love. Rupert sure did.

I'm going to assume that it's the same with dogs.

Please un-ban (is that a word?) Gordo'. Someone (rightly, IMHO) escapes a ban for posting

<redacted once again before the mods could read it, and even before anyone could quote it, so hah, hah. :lol: >

which is clearly full-on pornographic. Yet, Gordo' goes to the gallows for a girl, her dog, and a belly rub... :shock:

I wonder what the fine and upstanding people of Toorak would think...?

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-australia-37426651

PS: Pornography is actually a good thing. To quote from the urban font of knowledge...
A good word to use to describe something that is obscenely good.
"Matey, last night can only be described as pornographic"
#porn#pornography#amazing#great#fantastic

Brilliant post Dave!

Accurate and the voice (word) of reason.

What an absolute loser of a post

https://au.news.yahoo.com/sickening-mom ... 35052.html

Jacks Back wrote: Sat 02 Feb 2019 10:55am
What an absolute loser of a post

https://au.news.yahoo.com/sickening-mom ... 35052.html
Shocking video!

I really think Cairnsmans post is out of character and perhaps came across differently than intended.

The link to one punch coward acts is a bit of a stretch but one can understand why it’s been made.

who was the ‘surfer dude ‘ ??

Myron Gaines

It’s never been so obvious that Simon has made an error in judgement but cannot admit it. Seriously, admit your failing, correct it & move on. Trust me, it’ll make you feel better. We all make mistakes. And a few select posters are quite manipulative & cunning, I can see how they pulled the wool over your eyes, Simon . I’d start by pissing off that Ted poster who from memory has had a number of aliases & is also a Carlton supporter who started posting on here because of a neutral topic. Get rid of him.