I heard something pretty exciting

Re: I heard something pretty exciting

Does carrot salad sound like Caracella to anyone else?

carrot seller?

1965 Saint wrote: Sun 26 Aug 2018 1:50pm ‘Carrots’ to me suggests"..........Justin Leppitsch
Leppisch and Ratten would be a mouthwatering addition and combination.

Both PROVEN assistant coaches.

Both coached AFL teams

Both been assistants at clubs that won flags.

Both won flags as players.

sendmehomehappy

Dave McNamara wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 3:00pm Carrots? Salads? Spuds? :shock:

This is what's wrong with out beloved Saintas! We're becoming boring and mainstream!

Quail in rose petal sauce. This is more St Kilda. :D

(Apologies for the appalling dubbing. Ruins much of the emotional impact of the original in too many cases. Why can't movies be left in the language in which they were made???)

Damm...I wanted to see the next 5 seconds.

" If thought corrupts language then language can also corrupt thought."

Politics and the English Language George Orwell

sendmehomehappy wrote: Sun 26 Aug 2018 4:43pm
Dave McNamara wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 3:00pm Carrots? Salads? Spuds? :shock:

This is what's wrong with out beloved Saintas! We're becoming boring and mainstream!

Quail in rose petal sauce. This is more St Kilda. :D

(Apologies for the appalling dubbing. Ruins much of the emotional impact of the original in too many cases. Why can't movies be left in the language in which they were made???)

Damm...I wanted to see the next 5 seconds.

'happy, you have no idea how tempted I was to post the R-rated promo.

And then run a sweep here at home as to how long it would take for the Mod Squad to send me a warning/holiday. :wink:

Who discusses confidential work and job offers in the presence of social company? I work for a high profile organisation and I wouldn’t do it because I give a rat’s about my professional standing and how I come across.

Maybe you were told and this is just a cover story or the whole story is bogus.

Nonetheless, if it is true, the manager in question sounds like an unprofessional wanker and you sound like a bit of a wannabe.

The Recruit

SaintPav wrote: Tue 28 Aug 2018 11:38pm Who discusses confidential work and job offers in the presence of social company? I work for a high profile organisation and I wouldn’t do it because I give a rat’s about my professional standing and how I come across.

Nonetheless, if it is true, the manager in question sounds like an unprofessional wanker and you sound like a bit of a wannabe.
Buzzkill

The Recruit wrote: Wed 29 Aug 2018 9:29am
SaintPav wrote: Tue 28 Aug 2018 11:38pm Who discusses confidential work and job offers in the presence of social company? I work for a high profile organisation and I wouldn’t do it because I give a rat’s about my professional standing and how I come across.

Buzzkill
So sue me.

SMS

what a stupid thread.

SMS wrote: Wed 29 Aug 2018 11:49am what a stupid thread.
carrots+salad= Caracella (said another poster)
Maybe Tigers told us we could have Blake in exchange for Kingsley.

If we get him, won't you look like a dill.
Mate.

SMS

WellardSaint wrote: Wed 29 Aug 2018 12:47pm

Mate.
why all the codes?

just f****** say it.

so what RICHO is sacked and Carrecella
in?

just say it then. and what bulls***. He just signed a new contract with tigers and we keep <edited by mods>

we are a disgrace. Ratten is on board because he loves richo. Richo aint going anywhere and so either are we as a footy team.

<two month ban issued under this rule as a multiple repeat offender>

INAPPROPRIATE POST RULE

There will be ZERO tolerance for any sexist, racist, ageist, homophobic, religiously or culturally offensive, or highly sexually explicit terms or commentary in the Fan Forum or Private Messages.

Such behaviour is a breach and a Saintsational warning will be issued, OR if severe, an automatic ban of 1 week will be issued without warning.
Repeat offenders will have that ban effectively double each time (2 weeks, 1 month etc) for each repeat offence under this rule.

Serial offenders may also be banned by Forum Administration at their discretion at any time.

SMS wrote: Wed 29 Aug 2018 2:19pm

Mate.
why all the codes?

just f****** say it.

in?

just say it then. and what bulls***. He just signed a new contract with tigers and we keep lickin richos asshole.

we are a disgrace. Ratten is on board because he loves richo. Richo aint going anywhere and so either are we as a footy team.
SMS is back...tell us what you really think.

SMS

parkeysainter wrote: Wed 29 Aug 2018 2:36pm

Mate.
why all the codes?

just f****** say it.

in?

just say it then. and what bulls***. He just signed a new contract with tigers and we keep lickin richos asshole.

I just did.
ffs no one wants to have fun anymore.
PC lolice are out in force again.

SMS wrote: Wed 29 Aug 2018 6:03pm
parkeysainter wrote: Wed 29 Aug 2018 2:36pm

Mate.
why all the codes?

just f****** say it.

in?

I just did.
ffs no one wants to have fun anymore.
PC lolice are out in force again.
Maybe the "PC Police" are out in force to curtail all the asshole lickin'..??

The one thing SS has taught me is that we should take internet rumours posted by anonymous forumites very seriously... especially the vague ones. The more vague the better

skeptic wrote: Wed 29 Aug 2018 6:13pm The one thing SS has taught me is that we should take internet rumours posted by anonymous forumites very seriously... especially the vague ones. The more vague the better
Can we ever forget the "oracle" thread

David-Lee

skeptic wrote: Wed 29 Aug 2018 6:13pm The one thing SS has taught me is that we should take internet rumours posted by anonymous forumites very seriously... especially the vague ones. The more vague the better
I can see you internet. You have gained much respect for your wisdom.

As for me. I never claim anything. I'm a professionally registered person. I'm also a former addict. I can be a ripe arse and a basic wank. When people sit at the footy ripping shreds off players and calling them c@nts in front of my family, my old man rises up and I want to RIP their heads off or die trying.

I've posted some real stinkers on here and occasionally a gem. I did gain my info by being nothing other than the blokes with wives who are besties.

Am I purposefully fed into? Dunno. It's pretty uncommon I get an insight as I've stated.
But when I'm in we do to fly down and the girls spend up to 2 weeks in each others company day and night, literally. Occassionally my mate does actually have to work and I'm there all the time and I dont think he's unprofessional because I'm tuning in desperately for a crumb to pass along to you bastards. You know we all love/hate crumbs.

But I'll be damned if I'll ever say the names of or info in a way I get sprung and I did actually ask after Easter if he minded me being on here and chatting as long as I never mention his family or specifics etc.

I did end up at a table at the casino passing time whilst the girls defiled our credit cards, I was there when the reps scouting rocked up, ike I said ( he said later they'd called the club who told them where we were) and in my mates defense he had no idea they were coming there or that they would speak openly. I guess they presumed I was with the club as I was wearing colours and the same wind breaker Richo had, as I do like a freak to my wife's dismay. But not everyone gets to wear saints gear whenever they want so I relish it when I can.

It seems one name I heard is at the club.

Welcome Mr Ratten. Also, to those who think he's in some kind of boys club mate with Richo and will roll over....I spoke with him in 2014 and he ripped my friggin head in front of several people for making disparaging remarks about Carlton. He is a passionate man who wants to win and after slim miss in 2012 he had a plan to take the Blues forward but lost the chance. He's done brilliantly at the Hawks and he did apologize sort of to me and for whatever reason talked to me and another former cricket player for an hour. I was firstly blown away how smart he was, I'm smart. It's not talent, I just was born and the ticket I pulled was smart. Not handsome or clever, just damn smart, I can recall most things I see forever and ever.

But this man he spoke really intelligently about the event we were at and quoted scientific data as well as Nietzsche, and I thought I was the only try hard pretentious tw@t that quoted dead people at conferences.

Anyway. He is going to be top value. I would have him as a head coach over Richo all day. I honestly think Richo would have thrived with his only job being developing players. But he cant hold the reins, it's the cut of his jib. He just isnt capable.

One more name I heard of and it's all true and a few have guessed it, just wonder if he will accept the offer?

Happy vague rumour milling!!!

Mr -Lee,

thanks for posting. There are people on here who live far away (though I grew up in St Kilda) who do not have a chance to talk Footy or Saints footy with anyone - ever.

And we really appreciate any info that is posted. SaintBrat in particular is very helpful.

People go to training, or the TBBO, or an event or a game or an oppo game interstate and post some info. We love it.

So please ignore as best you can those sorry old souls who have to carp and badger. As you know life is diverse.

Post what you can when you feel like it. It is all part of life's rich tapestry.

David-Lee wrote: Thu 30 Aug 2018 8:15pm

As for me. I never claim anything. I'm a professionally registered person. I'm also a former addict. I can be a ripe arse and a basic wank. When people sit at the footy ripping shreds off players and calling them c@nts in front of my family, my old man rises up and I want to RIP their heads off or die trying.

I've posted some real stinkers on here and occasionally a gem. I did gain my info by being nothing other than the blokes with wives who are besties.

Am I purposefully fed into? Dunno. It's pretty uncommon I get an insight as I've stated.
But when I'm in we do to fly down and the girls spend up to 2 weeks in each others company day and night, literally. Occassionally my mate does actually have to work and I'm there all the time and I dont think he's unprofessional because I'm tuning in desperately for a crumb to pass along to you bastards. You know we all love/hate crumbs.

But I'll be damned if I'll ever say the names of or info in a way I get sprung and I did actually ask after Easter if he minded me being on here and chatting as long as I never mention his family or specifics etc.

I did end up at a table at the casino passing time whilst the girls defiled our credit cards, I was there when the reps scouting rocked up, ike I said ( he said later they'd called the club who told them where we were) and in my mates defense he had no idea they were coming there or that they would speak openly. I guess they presumed I was with the club as I was wearing colours and the same wind breaker Richo had, as I do like a freak to my wife's dismay. But not everyone gets to wear saints gear whenever they want so I relish it when I can.

Welcome Mr Ratten. Also, to those who think he's in some kind of boys club mate with Richo and will roll over....I spoke with him in 2014 and he ripped my friggin head in front of several people for making disparaging remarks about Carlton. He is a passionate man who wants to win and after slim miss in 2012 he had a plan to take the Blues forward but lost the chance. He's done brilliantly at the Hawks and he did apologize sort of to me and for whatever reason talked to me and another former cricket player for an hour. I was firstly blown away how smart he was, I'm smart. It's not talent, I just was born and the ticket I pulled was smart. Not handsome or clever, just damn smart, I can recall most things I see forever and ever.

But this man he spoke really intelligently about the event we were at and quoted scientific data as well as Nietzsche, and I thought I was the only try hard pretentious tw@t that quoted dead people at conferences.

Anyway. He is going to be top value. I would have him as a head coach over Richo all day. I honestly think Richo would have thrived with his only job being developing players. But he cant hold the reins, it's the cut of his jib. He just isnt capable.

One more name I heard of and it's all true and a few have guessed it, just wonder if he will accept the offer?

D-L, for the sake of our beloved club, I really really hope that the accuracy of your above assessment is at least somewhere near the level of your writing.

Personally, I've never seen anything from Alfred E Neuman the coach that has even remotely inspired me. I'm hoping to be proven wrong.

David Lee
Even if you made that up - I liked it
Keep posting
Ignore the jealous w@nkers who insist they’re corporate high flyers when in reality....they wished they knew someone important
Speak freely man and please god let it be Alan goes

David-Lee

Teflon wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 7:51pm David Lee
Keep posting
Ignore the jealous w@nkers who insist they’re corporate high flyers when in reality....they wished they knew someone important
I guess what I'm trying to get across is my connection was made 25 years ago and no one was working for the Saints or any club and life just happens and you end up where you are...

David-Lee

Dave McNamara wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 7:45pm
David-Lee wrote: Thu 30 Aug 2018 8:15pm

D-L, for the sake of our beloved club, I really really hope that the accuracy of your above assessment is at least somewhere near the level of your writing.

Personally, I've never seen anything from Alfred E Neuman the coach that has even remotely inspired me. I'm hoping to be proven wrong.

Well, he is clever, which something. I also think he has proven himself at Hawthorn and been highly regarded.
Will it translate to success at our club? I really dont know and I am very concerned the atmosphere at Hawthorn contributed to his success as much as our atmosphere may contribute to his demise.

David-Lee wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 8:48pm
Teflon wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 7:51pm David Lee
Keep posting
I guess what I'm trying to get across is my connection was made 25 years ago and no one was working for the Saints or any club and life just happens and you end up where you are...
Life is certainly like that
I once bumped into Dolly Parton in an airport lounge .... can’t say we still see each other but for that special moment we were close....didn’t feel a thing btw

saintvic

David-Lee wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 1:01am If this is true we could be getting a ripper assistant coach. We need them to paste over Richo incompetence in strategy, selection, player development, well just about everything.

Anyway, I heard the conversation and I actually had two words I added, sounds great. Maybe I'm actually a part of the recruiting team now!?

I'm sure someone noticed my humble words. I'm stuck chopping up carrots ( side note who help likes this many carrots on a salad?)
Whilst my mate is sitting at the table sipping a beer and reading what appears to be a contract of some sort.

I play it cool as per, no footy talk and exactly how the hell am I making this salad? Why are the women in garage looking at friggin Christmas decorations in August?

But the heavens open, the phone rings, and the words flow, I become invisible and when all is done I get a wink and what do you think and hence my 2 power words are injected. End footy talk, I wont bring it up unless its brought up...and it rarely is....who would have thought you could spend so much time with a bloke who lives footy and not get buckets full of gems....which confirms what I said last year whatever he is, he has integrity, and doesnt discuss club secrets....maybe if I could get him to drink more than 2 beers....I've never seen that happen even when Molly came.

Wont be back for 5 weeks so no hope of any more magical insights no matter how inaccurate or not they are.
So now that Richmond are out of the finals, is it time for “Carrot Salad “? 😉

Teflon wrote: Fri 31 Aug 2018 9:19pm
I once bumped into Dolly Parton in an airport lounge .... can’t say we still see each other but for that special moment we were close....didn’t feel a thing btw
so they're called things now? Political correctness gone mad!!! The mods have much to answer for!!!

the invisible and the non existent look very much alike