I hate Melbourne

Re: I hate Melbourne

Joffa Burns wrote: Sat 08 Sep 2018 6:16am
congorozides wrote: Sat 08 Sep 2018 12:02am According to most morons on here we have better yoof than Melbourne.
Shows how dumb the average SS punter is.
<warning> for sweeping generalization, must be more specific and name morons.
Everyone on here is a moron apart from Con Gorozidis.

He just can’t string a decent argument together or manage to post for more than 5 minutes without getting banned.

one more loss to the skunks and my interest in the finals is over.

couldn't care less about Melb......gws Tigers GF and don't care who wins and will forget shortly thereafter.

Sainternist wrote: Sat 08 Sep 2018 12:24am What I wanna know is where all those Melbourne supporters came from? Did the club get an 30,000 extra rent-a-fans into the MCG to make up the numbers last night?
No matter how far they go from here and I hope it’s all the way, they’ll gain 20,000 -30,000 members next year

saintspremiers wrote: Sun 09 Sep 2018 7:35am
supersaints2 wrote: Sun 09 Sep 2018 6:55am
Jacks Back wrote: Sat 08 Sep 2018 12:36am
Sainternist wrote: Sat 08 Sep 2018 12:24am What I wanna know is where all those Melbourne supporters came from? Did the club get an 30,000 extra rent-a-fans into the MCG to make up the numbers last night?
The snow
My understanding is that they are MCC members. When you get a cricket club membership you get free admission to all the Melbourne AFL games
That's where the snow jokes come from .....a lot of Cricket members only turn up if the demons are doing well
I think Melbournes supporter base without the MCC members is very low but they are counted as "AFL " Melbourne members
The MCC section was only 300 short of capacity on Friday night, meaning the remaining 78,000 spots were well less than 90% capacity.

The MCC was huge reason there were 91K not 80K at the game
Well I had 4 empty seats next to me (L4 MCC)

st.byron wrote: Sat 08 Sep 2018 12:46am Will be happy to see Melbourne do well. Long suffering fans and years in the wilderness just like us.
Well said Colleague! We had not one, but THREE shots at winning a flag. Blew each one. No sense in blaming others for that, or pursuing an agenda of resentment.

Their rebuild began around the same time as ours.

But they seem to have a team full of quick skillful players playing with passion and with a clear methodolgy for running the ball out of defence and going inside 50 to create scoring opportunities.

We have slow players lacking in footskills and decision making with varying levels of passion but totally devoid of a coherent methodology to run the ball out of defence and no obvious inside 50 strategy.

Where have we gone wrong?

Enrico: In 2008/2009/2010 we were in the last 2 weeks in September and they were bottom of the ladder

Their rebuild began 5 years before ours and as others have noted in this thread they've had a leg up from the AFL with cash, draft picks, one of the best administrators in Peter Jackson and one of the best development coaches of the last 20 years in Roos

saintbob wrote: Sat 08 Sep 2018 8:34am
takeaway wrote: Sat 08 Sep 2018 7:08am
WellardSaint wrote: Sat 08 Sep 2018 1:32am and Stonecold hates Petracca, but the Tractor showed a lot of poise early tonight, under pressure.
One more thing, Clayton Oliver ran hard straight into Selwood like a steam train, got the ball cleanly
and bounced back off him.

Would never see Billings show that type of hunger, or Ross,
they prefer the 'run past and stick the hand out to collect'.

No fear in that teenager, he was eating raw meat for dinner
Petracca? Oliver and Brayshaw are miles ahead of Petracca. They were very good. Petracca can only get a couple of handballs out, dropped marks, not a good set shot, and has no pace. He will need to pick up his game or he may be out of that side.
Agree totally, Petracca has yet to really set the world on fire.
He’s a lot like Acres IMO, still growing into their bodies and need more time in the middle.
Different players. Acres has the tank to play in the middle and go forward but his midfield skills are questionable. Is a natural as a forward and can take a grab/excellent set shot.

Petracca absolutely cannot play midfield - he's a power athlete with a seriously average tank. He's a mid-forward with good hands but not a great set-shot who can pinch-hit in the middle but is neither a clearance beast like Oliver/Viney or outside like Harmes. A bit in between.

Scollop wrote: Tue 11 Sep 2018 12:33am Enrico: In 2008/2009/2010 we were in the last 2 weeks in September and they were bottom of the ladder

Their rebuild began 5 years before ours and as others have noted in this thread they've had a leg up from the AFL with cash, draft picks, one of the best administrators in Peter Jackson and one of the best development coaches of the last 20 years in Roos
And don;t forget McCartney as head of Development. The Cats of the 2000's raved about him and so does Roos and Goodwin. It was the Dogs' greatest mistake in allowing him to be their Senior Coach - he's a development coach and a very good one. Not cut out to be a Senior Coach.

A bit like us and Richo ...

Saintmatt wrote: Tue 11 Sep 2018 1:34pm
Scollop wrote: Tue 11 Sep 2018 12:33am Enrico: In 2008/2009/2010 we were in the last 2 weeks in September and they were bottom of the ladder

And don;t forget McCartney as head of Development. The Cats of the 2000's raved about him and so does Roos and Goodwin. It was the Dogs' greatest mistake in allowing him to be their Senior Coach - he's a development coach and a very good one. Not cut out to be a Senior Coach.

A bit like us and Richo ...
Good point. Totally agree about McCartney. The problem perhaps with Richo being head coach is that he hasn't had time to allocate to development or hasn't focussed on development because that was delegated to others.

Out of all the teams in the 8 I hope Melbourne win

To "hate" another side getting success, just because we haven't had any... is (IMHO) the attitude of a loser.

Gordo'
Location: banned for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every thread i played, ffs was lucky i stayed!!!

Re: ffs!!! i flowering hate flowering melbourne & their flowering soft&#@% supporters

felt so flowering good, i reckon i'll post it again here too. :twisted:

oh ffs!!! they flowering tanked!!! (and I bet the affffl ended up paying the fine. :roll: :roll: :roll: )

i will always remember our last round game against them in 2009. flowering jarrah was on fire early in the first, but melbourne couldn't 'afford' to win. so drummer boy bailey took him off, and sat him on the bench. he didn't reappear till into the flowering third quarter. ffs!!! (at least that'll learn the selfish bastard for not putting the team's needs first. :twisted: )

melbourne have had untold prime draft pricks gifted to them. yet their drafting has been flowering abysmal. with all those pricks, how could it take them 12 flowering years to finally get a decent side together??? :roll: :roll: :roll: even this year, flowering port adelaide had three former top ten melbourne pricks.......... playing in their reserves, ffs!!! :lol: makes our recruiters look less like flowering scunthorpe!

then we gifted them petracca. :roll: earlier, the giain'ts gifted them viney for pick 28-something, by not putting in an early bid to make melbourne use a top five pick to get him. :evil: clearly, it was felt they needed help, as they couldn't help themselves. :roll:

then there's their flowering dodgy coach. :evil: was mentioned in the same dispatches as 'drugs' when at flowering adelaide. had the flowering melatonin (or whatever it was called) vanity flowering injections along with those soft&*#@s tirdy and the bummer's admin' guy who jumped ship and went to sandy. :roll: only thing is, that stuff is illegal to use if one was an athlete. unlike the other two flowering arse-clowns, flowering slime-on no-win was still playing footy in a local league, ffs!!! yet, there were no wada repercussions... :o should have been banned from all footy involvement, ffs!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:

but the most important factor of all....................no matter how flowering bad a saint's side has ever been, no saint's side has ever been accused of soft%#*@ drummer boy style 'bruise free flowering footy', ffs!!! :twisted:

as for their phil flowering collings loving soft*&^# flowering supporters... :evil: where have they suddenly appeared from??? did the flowering latte cafes start closing early? isn't there any snow this season? ffs, isn't there a phil flowering collins concert on some flowering where??? ffs!!!!!!!!! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

ffs, yes!!! i'm flowering vindictive and flowering hate-filled!!! :x :x :x i do not want those flowering tanking flowering vanity drug using soft&%#@s to go any flowering further this! they simply don't flowering deserve to!!! ffs!!! :x

Fortitude Fidelity Sainta.

Re: ffs!!! i flowering hate flowering melbourne & their flowering soft&#@% supporters

Gordo' wrote: Sat 15 Sep 2018 9:56pm felt so flowering good, i reckon i'll post it again here too. :twisted:

oh ffs!!! they flowering tanked!!! (and I bet the affffl ended up paying the fine. :roll: :roll: :roll: )

i will always remember our last round game against them in 2009. flowering jarrah was on fire early in the first, but melbourne couldn't 'afford' to win. so drummer boy bailey took him off, and sat him on the bench. he didn't reappear till into the flowering third quarter. ffs!!! (at least that'll learn the selfish bastard for not putting the team's needs first. :twisted: )

melbourne have had untold prime draft pricks gifted to them. yet their drafting has been flowering abysmal. with all those pricks, how could it take them 12 flowering years to finally get a decent side together??? :roll: :roll: :roll: even this year, flowering port adelaide had three former top ten melbourne pricks.......... playing in their reserves, ffs!!! :lol: makes our recruiters look less like flowering scunthorpe!

then we gifted them petracca. :roll: earlier, the giain'ts gifted them viney for pick 28-something, by not putting in an early bid to make melbourne use a top five pick to get him. :evil: clearly, it was felt they needed help, as they couldn't help themselves. :roll:

then there's their flowering dodgy coach. :evil: was mentioned in the same dispatches as 'drugs' when at flowering adelaide. had the flowering melatonin (or whatever it was called) vanity flowering injections along with those soft&*#@s tirdy and the bummer's admin' guy who jumped ship and went to sandy. :roll: only thing is, that stuff is illegal to use if one was an athlete. unlike the other two flowering arse-clowns, flowering slime-on no-win was still playing footy in a local league, ffs!!! yet, there were no wada repercussions... :o should have been banned from all footy involvement, ffs!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:

but the most important factor of all....................no matter how flowering bad a saint's side has ever been, no saint's side has ever been accused of soft%#*@ drummer boy style 'bruise free flowering footy', ffs!!! :twisted:

as for their phil flowering collings loving soft*&^# flowering supporters... :evil: where have they suddenly appeared from??? did the flowering latte cafes start closing early? isn't there any snow this season? ffs, isn't there a phil flowering collins concert on some flowering where??? ffs!!!!!!!!! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

ffs, yes!!! i'm flowering vindictive and flowering hate-filled!!! :x :x :x i do not want those flowering tanking flowering vanity drug using soft&%#@s to go any flowering further this! they simply don't flowering deserve to!!! ffs!!! :x
Now THAT'S "Flower Power" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

thejiggingsaint wrote: Sat 15 Sep 2018 6:48pm To "hate" another side getting success, just because we haven't had any... is (IMHO) the attitude of a loser.
Yep and people on this forum were also bemoaning the Bulldogs' success two years ago for the same reasons. It just makes our support base look bitter and (as much as I hate using the expression) butthurt.

Sainternist wrote: Sun 16 Sep 2018 12:04am
thejiggingsaint wrote: Sat 15 Sep 2018 6:48pm To "hate" another side getting success, just because we haven't had any... is (IMHO) the attitude of a loser.
Yep and people on this forum were also bemoaning the Bulldogs' success two years ago for the same reasons. It just makes our support base look bitter and (as much as I hate using the expression) butthurt.
I think the main problem is that we had three attempts since 1997 (or 4 if you count the replay year) to win the bloody thing and couldn't get it done. Bulldogs and Tigers waltz in and win it on their first try. I think that's the crux of the matter.

Superboot

Loads of young men in Melbourne scarves around town this week. You’d think they’d won the thing.

Superboot wrote: Tue 18 Sep 2018 11:46am Loads of young men in Melbourne scarves around town this week. You’d think they’d won the thing.
Understandable mate, despite the cringe factor of it :lol:

Jacks Back wrote: Sun 16 Sep 2018 11:38pm
I think the main problem is that we had three attempts since 1997 (or 4 if you count the replay year) to win the bloody thing and couldn't get it done. Bulldogs and Tigers waltz in and win it on their first try. I think that's the crux of the matter.
Nailed it.

I really hope the Dreamons get flogged by the Eagles.

Superboot wrote: Tue 18 Sep 2018 11:46am Loads of young men in Melbourne scarves around town this week. You’d think they’d won the thing.
Woulda been heaps travelling up to the chalets to get them out of storage

saint64

saintspremiers wrote: Tue 18 Sep 2018 3:06pm
Nailed it.

Please don't let the Eagles win - they will be unbearable over here

saint64 wrote: Tue 18 Sep 2018 3:29pm
saintspremiers wrote: Tue 18 Sep 2018 3:06pm
Nailed it.

Please don't let the Eagles win - they will be unbearable over here
Yep. If you haven’t lived in Perth for any period it’s hard to really get it. The Eagles fans are just the worst. My guess is every day ‘The West Australian’ is currently running pics of Shannon Hurn brushing his teeth, Josh Kennedy having a coffee, Mark LeCras buying vegetables and Jack Darling patting his dog etc etc etc.....they are unbearably parochial and ignorant to go with it. Most of them have no idea of the tremendous advantage they have with home games. They are truly unbearable when they’re winning....

The Real Numpty

I can't believe this thread! Full of fake news!!! I love the Melbourne Club folks! The greatest club ever, believe me, the greatest! It's surrounded by a great wall, a truly great wall......... no mexicans, no marxists, and no neurotic bleeding women can get into that place, believe me. :lol: #makingexculsivenessgreatagain

chico2001

I see the main thing as jealousy and that Melbourne have appeared to have put together a strong list that plays finals type football. The list is reasonably young and they have speed and 2-3 stars including a ruckman who is a brownlow medal favourite. They have covered for their leading goalkicker and dont even miss him. They dont have a backline to speak of apart from some good smaller types but play as a solid team unit.

This where St Kilda needs to be- in Melbourne's position with a good team that can go all the way. Although we beat them this year it was an abberation same as Suns beating Sydney. So there is no point making excuses. Melbourne are there, we are not. How long will it take?

chico2001 wrote: Wed 19 Sep 2018 1:20pm I see the main thing as jealousy and that Melbourne have appeared to have put together a strong list that plays finals type football. The list is reasonably young and they have speed and 2-3 stars including a ruckman who is a brownlow medal favourite. They have covered for their leading goalkicker and dont even miss him. They dont have a backline to speak of apart from some good smaller types but play as a solid team unit.

This where St Kilda needs to be- in Melbourne's position with a good team that can go all the way. Although we beat them this year it was an abberation same as Suns beating Sydney. So there is no point making excuses. Melbourne are there, we are not. How long will it take?
Abso-blooming-lutely SPOT-ON! Jealousy and envy masquerading as “passion” for the Saints. As I said earlier in the thread: “hating” a team because they are doing better than us, is the approach of a card- carrying loser!