Richo states all coaches on notice

Re: Richo states all coaches on notice

You’ll have to tell us the gist of it saynta......... if you don’t subscribe, you can’t read!

2nd'd

loris wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 12:02pm
You’ll have to tell us the gist of it saynta......... if you don’t subscribe, you can’t read!
Yeah, I know but refusing to let me copy at the moment.

ALAN Richardson admits he is coaching for his job if he cannot turn around a St Kilda side he slammed as “embarrassed” by Sydney on Saturday night.

Richardson made clear he felt his side was soft at the ball early, saying his midfield was nowhere near as physical as required.

St Kilda’ chief executive Matt Finnis and president Peter Summers have both maintained Richardson will see out his contract until the end of 2020.

MATCH: SAINTS HAMMERING WAS FLAT-OUT EMBARRASSING

Paying out Richardson’s contract will cost the Saints about $1 million if he does not have clauses in his contract limiting the club’s exposure.

St Kilda has gone 11 games with only a draw over GWS, taking on Gold Coast away next week in a contest that would have dire consequences with another loss.

Asked on Sunday if he thought his contract would be honoured, Richardson was frank about his future if he couldn’t arrest the slump.

“I reckon I have been in footy long enough to know if we can turn this around and show promise and play much more consistent footy that will be fine,” he said.

“If that doesn’t happen I reckon we are all on notice.”

saynta wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 12:03pm
loris wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 12:02pm
Yeah, I know but refusing to let me copy at the moment.
Bl@@@dy hell......... everything is against Sainters at the moment, the HS won’t even let us read pinched articles :twisted:

Thanks saynta, I see you have now crashed through the wall. Pity some of our players don’t persevere and crash through eh?

yeah, there was more. Still trying to copy it.

"That included securing ex-Sydney defensive coach Henry Playfair, hiring goalkicking coach Ben Dixon and increasing their work under performance mind coach/mindfulness expert Emma Murray.

Richardson denied the club’s development was an issue, saying the club now had control of the game plan and selection of its VFL alignment under coach Aaron Hamill.

Jake Carlisle will return from suspension against Gold Coast, Jack Billings had 53 disposals in the VFL and Josh Bruce made a strong return from a back injury.

But St Kilda’s biggest issues against Sydney were in the midfield.

“It was an incredibly disappointing start,” Richardson told 3AW.

“The game was fundamentally over at quarter-time. Sydney were too physical, too aggressive. They embarrassed us at the start of the game in the contest.

“We are a pretty young side but that doesn’t excuse the lack of hunger and desperation at the start of the game so it was a bloody disappointing night.”

Richardson said his players had the Gold Coast clash then eight post-bye games to show “they can be trusted to play their role and execute their role irrespective of the pressure they are under.”
Last edited by saynta on Mon 11 Jun 2018 12:14pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bit in the middle still missing,

Oh well I tried for you.

saynta wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 12:14pm Bit in the middle still missing,

Oh well I tried for you.
Thanks for the effort........... maybe it’s indicative of the Saints, where definitely ‘the bit(s) in the middle went missing on Saturday eh ?

Emma Murray is the psych who spent heaps of time with Lukey.
Luke was effusive in his praise of her.
Had dinners with her family, she gave him lots of pointers and taught him how to focus.
He says she made a huge improvement in him

Here's the bit in the middle that was missing....important bit nevertheless.

"'

He said St Kilda was not planning a full football department review mid-year.

The Herald Sun understands the Saints completed a significant review last off-season and felt they had made meaningful changes"

CarlD

saynta wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 12:57pm
The Herald Sun understands the Saints completed a significant review last off-season and felt they had made meaningful changes"
Struggling to comprehend that the changes made have been meaningful. I assume they meant changes to on-field performance given the not so hot end to last season. I must be using the wrong dictionary.

Who actually did the review? Please don't tell me they reviewed themselves.

kell

Richo is THE coach. He has assistants. Why are the assistants getting the blame. Richo is THE head of the football department. Is supposed to be managing the assistants?? It appears not. What does "on notice" mean????? Statements like this are fascicle!

What are the assistant's KPI's ? Are they being met. Richo and the Board are engaging in obfuscation. No accountability by Richo and the Board. DO NOT assume the Board have extended their own positions til 2020. If the Saints don't start performing next week the Board needs to be tipped out ! If Richo is contracted to 2020 then keep him employed...but under the direction of the assistants..That appears to be what he is asking for?????

WellardSaint wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 12:54pm Emma Murray is the psych who spent heaps of time with Lukey.
Had dinners with her family, she gave him lots of pointers and taught him how to focus.
Who's Lukey?

Linton Lodger wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 1:37pm
WellardSaint wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 12:54pm Emma Murray is the psych who spent heaps of time with Lukey.
Who's Lukey?
He wears Lenny's old number.
Looks a bit like Jimmy Nail, a British singer who had one hit in the 80's with "Ain't no doubt"

Luke was drafted from Woodville/West Torrens.

Quite simply, whoever isn't getting the best out of all the players, and getting them playing as a cohesive unit, has to be dismissed. If they've done that and the players just aren't good enough, said players are let go.
This isn't like most jobs, turning up and just getting through the day. This profession you have to be the best, win premierships. Getting the best out of everyone is just the start!

chico2001

"performance mind coach/mindfulness expert Emma Murray."

Can anyone run it by me why we need this person/position at the football club?

chico2001 wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 8:13pm "performance mind coach/mindfulness expert Emma Murray."

Can anyone run it by me why we need this person/position at the football club?
Just about every specialist sports team have a someone in this role... a lot of performance issues are mind related... wouldn't surprise me if she's trying to "undo" some if Ben Dixons work

chico2001

Sounds like bulls*** to me. Been in much bigger corporations than the saints will ever get to be and this type of role is fluffy rubbish. Go out and and get a kick or a handball or something, dont sit in an armchair getting that moddycoddling crap. Can see Plugger , mad dog or Greg Burns getting this type of support....yeah right........

Are some of the players that bad that they cant play well unless they get a mindfulness lesson?

axcellence

saynta wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 12:57pm Here's the bit in the middle that was missing....important bit nevertheless.

"'

He said St Kilda was not planning a full football department review mid-year.

Must be really meaningful to turn a team to 1.5 wins in half a season. And hey, if they think they don’t need to revisit that it means they believe the problems lie elsewhere.

chico2001 wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 9:45pm Sounds like bulls*** to me. Been in much bigger corporations than the saints will ever get to be and this type of role is fluffy rubbish. Go out and and get a kick or a handball or something, dont sit in an armchair getting that moddycoddling crap. Can see Plugger , mad dog or Greg Burns getting this type of support....yeah right........

Are some of the players that bad that they cant play well unless they get a mindfulness lesson?
Google her name. Worked with Tigers for 3 years, still with them. Dusty Martin named her in the Brownlow speech.
Google her- you'll be amazed.

chico2001 wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 9:45pm Sounds like bulls*** to me. Been in much bigger corporations than the saints will ever get to be and this type of role is fluffy rubbish. Go out and and get a kick or a handball or something, dont sit in an armchair getting that moddycoddling crap. Can see Plugger , mad dog or Greg Burns getting this type of support....yeah right........

WTF has working with large corporations got to do with AFL sports???

Your the one full of bull...t, You know nothing .... you asked for an explanation, I gave you one. These type of people are widely sought after in all sports at elite level

chico2001

You gave jackshit....Are St KIlda a large organisation...you d**khead? Where do you think these people work before they get a job at a football club you idiot? Of course it was relevant you half baked dropkick. I have forgotten more than you know about that subject. Put your money where your big gob is then and have some money on the saints to win the flag next year and Jack Stevens to win the Brownlow. Scan the betting tickets on here so all can see.

Guess what.....you wont put a dollar on them......pea heart.