Eric Bana - can you pay richo’s contract out...please!!

Re: Eric Bana - can you pay richo’s contract out...please!!

Harvey wanted it.

We gave it to Richardson.

Dear Eric
Please turn into the Hulk and line up at CHB
We can then put Jake at CHF and may leave Paddy at FF with Membrey playing as the roaming link man.
Thanks

David-Lee

bigred wrote:Harvey wanted it.

Supposedly Harvs interviews terribly. A mate ( who was not there nor was any of us) says he heard the whispers whilst at Pies - he's a trainer there, that the interview for coach went pear shaped when Harvs had to present a 3-5 yr game plan in 2011/12. How Waters beat him out I dont know except when he wanted the job again in 2013, supposedly the idea again was floated that his style of coaching wasn't adequate to lead as the big kahuna. I really don't understand it, but if a favored son could I feel like we would have....

Could be B.S. but Harvey has yet to have anyone from any club show any real interest...
Harvey has had moderate success in his role as a coach, dont hear anyone trumpeting his name.

Bump

Why should he ffs.

What a silly thread

saynta wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 3:56pm Why should he ffs.

What a silly thread
I think it was tongue in cheek.

The point is somebody has to step in and stop the rot.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Mon 11 Jun 2018 5:45pm, edited 1 time in total.

Con Gorozidis wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 4:19pm

What a silly thread

The point is somebody has to step in stop the rot.
Agree that something has to change.

As far as I'm concerned, both Summer and Finnis should be footing the bill and going Dutch in paying the remainder of Richo's contract, should they sack him any time before his contract runs out.

Watters could come back- had a better win/loss ratio than Richo can manage after 5 years.

tony74 wrote: Sun 29 Apr 2018 10:06pm The bloke that puts the most money in is none of the above. And I guarantee you have never heard of him.
So who is it?
Or did you just want us to know that you know?

Sainternist wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 4:31pm As far as I'm concerned, both Summer and Finnis should be footing the bill and going Dutch in paying the remainder of Richo's contract, should they sack him any time before his contract runs out.
Could not agree more ... +1000000. Those two incompetents decided to extend the contract of someone who’d won so very little and was zero flight risk (either him leaving voluntarily or another club poaching).

Stunningly absurd conduct.

I feel sick that we Members have to pay for this sh1t.

repta

Harvey woyld be hopeless as a coach. Above everything else the coach has to be a communicator. Not exactly Harvey's strong suit.
Champion players rarely make good coaches. More so in today's professional game

Rather than approaching our influential supporters for the reason suggested I would refer to Crowe and what he and those he attracted to South Sydney did, taking South Sydney from a basket case (who had been kicked out of the NRL) to a Premiership

They used their profile to attract Administrators, support staff and players to the Club

Whilst all components are vital to any successful organisation the most vital was attracting players

So instead of focussing on "Pay out Richo's Contract" seek the support to improve the performance of the Club by involvement at all levels from the President to the Property Suoport Staff (recognising that Property Support Staff are equally the culture of the Club as anyone else who contributes)

Profile opens doors - and St Kilda lack profile which is an ongoing concern

So approach these influential supporters to open doors

spert wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 4:35pm Watters could come back- had a better win/loss ratio than Richo can manage after 5 years.
Yes but he took down a poster. This made the senior players sook.

Saints43 wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 4:59pm
tony74 wrote: Sun 29 Apr 2018 10:06pm The bloke that puts the most money in is none of the above. And I guarantee you have never heard of him.
So who is it?
Or did you just want us to know that you know?
He likes to remain anonymous. But I have pm you

saintadamski

To the top wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 5:44pm Rather than approaching our influential supporters for the reason suggested I would refer to Crowe and what he and those he attracted to South Sydney did, taking South Sydney from a basket case (who had been kicked out of the NRL) to a Premiership

They used their profile to attract Administrators, support staff and players to the Club

Whilst all components are vital to any successful organisation the most vital was attracting players

So instead of focussing on "Pay out Richo's Contract" seek the support to improve the performance of the Club by involvement at all levels from the President to the Property Suoport Staff (recognising that Property Support Staff are equally the culture of the Club as anyone else who contributes)

Profile opens doors - and St Kilda lack profile which is an ongoing concern

So approach these influential supporters to open doors
EXACTLY - WELL SAID!
We don't just need money - we need a high profile individual who will put their heart and soul into a club rather than just dollars! Theu would attract good people and members.
Also, in my opinion, this thread is a savage display of coach bashing.
The true reason we are a basket case is the playing list - inept recruiting over a decade now has utterly destroyed this club
McCartin, Billings, Savage, Newnes, Weller, Steele, Hickey, Sinclair etc etc - NO COACH COULD WIN WITH THIS NUCLEUS

Very savvy move by the Board going hard and early on signing Richo through to 2020.

Wouldn't have wanted the Pies poaching our boy.

Con Gorozidis wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 6:28pm Very savvy move by the Board going hard and early on signing Richo through to 2020.

Wouldn't have wanted the Pies poaching our boy.
My understanding is that there's a 3 month payout clause.

chico2001

Cant offer any support for the coach. He doesnt cut the mustard, I just cant see why we would continue to have him as senior coach. There is no valid reason to do so.

bigred wrote: Tue 01 May 2018 4:39pm Harvey wanted it.

Mark Williams apparently told the club in his interview that we were a good 5 years away.

Saintmatt wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 5:08pm
Sainternist wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 4:31pm As far as I'm concerned, both Summer and Finnis should be footing the bill and going Dutch in paying the remainder of Richo's contract, should they sack him any time before his contract runs out.
Could not agree more ... +1000000. Those two incompetents decided to extend the contract of someone who’d won so very little and was zero flight risk (either him leaving voluntarily or another club poaching).

Stunningly absurd conduct.

I feel sick that we Members have to pay for this sh1t.
A 3 month payout? Seriously?

Con Gorozidis wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 4:19pm

What a silly thread

The point is somebody has to step in and stop the rot.
Serious question....

What are you doing Con?

Are you putting your hand up?

You publicly agreed to support a 32yo kid with no plan - so one would surely expect that you'd happily and confidently step up to the plate?

As you say - somebody has to step up.

When are you putting your hand up? And what's your plan?

Aside from carrying on like a child having a temper tantrum on an anonymous online forum, of course.

Saint wagga

Of course the original post was tongue in cheek...but the sentiment is...we need a circuit breaker. The team can play so much better than it is but nothing will change with the status quo. A look into the past shows this is always the case with a coach who’s position is so clearly untenable. Rather than drag it on for another month, I just wish we at least cut the crap, sack Richo, install the best of the assistants, Kingsley it would appear and just reset. Our list is a work in progress but Richardson has been found wanting, simple as that. The second the heat came, he was shown to be a complete dud. Doesn’t bring me any pleasure to coach bash, butcthe 2-3 months of will they won’t they sack him...spare us the embarrassment and ridicule! It’s time for a circuit breaker!

Saint wagga wrote: Mon 11 Jun 2018 8:15pm Of course the original post was tongue in cheek...but the sentiment is...we need a circuit breaker. The team can play so much better than it is but nothing will change with the status quo. A look into the past shows this is always the case with a coach who’s position is so clearly untenable. Rather than drag it on for another month, I just wish we at least cut the crap, sack Richo, install the best of the assistants, Kingsley it would appear and just reset. Our list is a work in progress but Richardson has been found wanting, simple as that. The second the heat came, he was shown to be a complete dud. Doesn’t bring me any pleasure to coach bash, butcthe 2-3 months of will they won’t they sack him...spare us the embarrassment and ridicule! It’s time for a circuit breaker!
I have deep doubts about Kingsley to be honest.

I'm yet to see anything, other than Robbo say "I've heard he has a great footy brain" that suggests he's any good.

Eric Bana could you please wipe my arse