Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)

Re: Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)

stonecold wrote:
jaxons wrote:Ok will give you an update.
Haynes wants to come to us.
Tomlinson on the fence between staying or going and choosing Collingwood or us.
We are interested in Devon Smith and pitched to him last week, and would be happy to take him if Bombers can't do a deal.
Clearly we are reluctant to give up picks 7 and 8 so not sure how we do any of these deals.
We may do pick 8 for a later pick swap with GWS for Devon Smith but we want a pick in the teens that GWS don't have yet.
Still likely to go to draft with picks 7 and 8 at this stage, which I maintain is the right move.
Thanks Jax, nothing new there!!!!!
Nothing new for those that know or think they know coldstone.
Keep it up Jax!!!!

magnifisaint wrote:
stonecold wrote:
jaxons wrote:Ok will give you an update.
Haynes wants to come to us.
Tomlinson on the fence between staying or going and choosing Collingwood or us.
We are interested in Devon Smith and pitched to him last week, and would be happy to take him if Bombers can't do a deal.
Clearly we are reluctant to give up picks 7 and 8 so not sure how we do any of these deals.
We may do pick 8 for a later pick swap with GWS for Devon Smith but we want a pick in the teens that GWS don't have yet.
Still likely to go to draft with picks 7 and 8 at this stage, which I maintain is the right move.
Thanks Jax, nothing new there!!!!!
Nothing new for those that know or think they know coldstone.
Keep it up Jax!!!!
Smith deal done and dusted.

To the bummers though, Not the saints.

DEVON SMITH DEAL DONE

Devon Smith to Essendon from GWS for Pick 11. The Dons also get Pick 24 and a future 2nd-rounder.

Unfortunately I think the Dons have down very well with the Devon Trade. This should get them Saad too. Stringer would seem unlikely for them now unless Dogs really cave.

Pick 11 for Devon Smith. The Giants will be laughing at that one. Amazing how overrated players can become when put up for trade.

I don't reckon Smith is the kind of player the Dons need- they looked pretty brittle in the backline in the finals and I thought they would be looking for a big bodied defender- something like Carlise :-)

God...I almost puked!

Proph3t of egan

parkeysainter wrote:

God...I almost puked!
Yes

Fortius quo Fidelius means Strength through Loyalty. . . I think

Geez they're fullofshit.

magnifisaint wrote:Geez they're fullofshit.

Good luck to them!!!!!

Drake Huggins

At that price, they're welcome to him. Struggled with injury, crook knees and couldn't get a regular game at GWS. Glad we didn't use pick 8 on him.

"Is this the right room for an argument?"
"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"Oh, I've had enough of this."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

stonecold wrote:Byron, I wasn't having a go at Jax, just clearly stating that there was nothing new there, no need for you to have a go at me or my !!!!!

Thanks!!!!!

No wonder posters keep dropping like flies on here with such leadership or lack off!!!!!
Of course you were having a go at Jaxons.
Am no longer a mod.

st.byron wrote:
stonecold wrote:Byron, I wasn't having a go at Jax, just clearly stating that there was nothing new there, no need for you to have a go at me or my !!!!!

Thanks!!!!!

No wonder posters keep dropping like flies on here with such leadership or lack off!!!!!
Am no longer a mod.
Was I?????

Speaking for me know are you?????

PennyWise comment!!!!!

I know your not a Mod anymore, buy the way, Jax has PM'd me in the past for info, so get your facts right!!!!!

Word to the wise, don't ever bring your un-educated opinion into speaking on my behalf!!!!!!

stonecold wrote:
st.byron wrote:

Thanks!!!!!

Am no longer a mod.
Was I?????

PennyWise comment!!!!!

I know your not a Mod anymore, buy the way, Jax has PM'd me in the past for info, so get your facts right!!!!!

Word to the wise, don't ever bring your un-educated opinion into speaking on my behalf!!!!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

derby Street

stonecold wrote:
st.byron wrote:

Thanks!!!!!

Am no longer a mod.
Was I?????

PennyWise comment!!!!!

Un-educated????? :shock:

Footy forum guys- let's just keep it to footy talk

Oh. you gotta love this site. :roll: :roll:

Saint 58

... any news, whispers, rumours, etc. ??

I feel like a homeless guy begging on the streets !

What you do for others will define your life.
[Football isn't everything ... it's the ONLY thing]
The_President

derby Street wrote:
stonecold wrote:
st.byron wrote:

Thanks!!!!!

Am no longer a mod.
Was I?????

PennyWise comment!!!!!

Un-educated????? :shock:
:lol: :lol: :lol:

The_President

stonecold wrote: Jax has PM'd me in the past for info

That has literally never happened, ever.

The_President wrote:

He wanted to know how many exclamation marks to put at the end of a sentence.

The_President wrote:

Ask him then, but you won't like the answer and will be offering an apology!!!!!

stonecold wrote:
The_President wrote:

Ask him then, but you won't like the answer and will be offering an apology!!!!!
I like your style, stone.

Stick it up em...

MickThomas

The_President wrote:

Stonecold shouldn't be saying this stuff.
Whatever PM's happen is not relevant
and just muddies the water.
It will turn into 'he said-she said'
And cause more drama.
You don't elevate yourself over a fellow poster it's not nice.

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn
The_President

kosifantutti wrote:
The_President wrote:

Very good Kosi !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kosifantutti wrote:
The_President wrote:

You so funny, with your little avatar and all!!!!!