Talia a Sainter?

Re: Talia a Sainter?

High risk, high reward strategy.

What's to lose, he showed at bit at the Bulldogs and he'll won't cost us too much

Well nothing, if you put it that way.

First drafted at 39
Traded to the Swans for 69

So we wouldn't want to give up anything better than pick 80.

Junior

Delisted free agent, no need to trade a pick for him.

Can get him for nothing like we did Membrey and Roberton, list spot and wages only cost.

Playfair will have a good understanding of Talia.

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.

Junior wrote:Delisted free agent, no need to trade a pick for him.

Can get him for nothing like we did Membrey and Roberton, list spot and wages only cost.

What was Longmire's understanding of Talia like do you think?

evertonfc wrote:
The Fireman wrote:considering our to top picks for a discard defender ? crazy
Crazy post, this.
loris wrote:
The_President wrote:Is this the same guy that leaked the Bulldogs gameplan to his brother when they versed Adelaide in a final a few years ago?
Yes. And snorts coke....... wonderful traits.
I'd say about 65% of players have tried cocaine. Off-season is a free-for-all. About 20% are into it semi-regularly.

He got done in Sydney because there's a massive crackdown on the Double Bay area (Socceroo Mitch Nichols was pinged a few months ago at Casablanca, a nearby club).

It was stupid and dumb of Talia but I reckon he'd be too fearful to ever do it again.
What percentage of posters on this forum have tried the Devil's Dandruff....Im not worried about that, but has anybody actually seen the kid play?

Junior

Junior wrote:Delisted free agent, no need to trade a pick for him.

What was Longmire's understanding of Talia like do you think?[

No idea just like I have no idea what Playfair thinks of him.

But given the fact that we are prepared to talk to him and we have an assistant coach who has seen him first hand then I am guessing that thee are no concerns from our end.

Personally I would not recruit him as I am not convinced he can play, as far as the off field activities he is no different than one of our players as we all know.

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.

Talia's a dud. He's been at 2 clubs already and is no good. Trading on his brother's name. Don't do it Saints!!

What is the process ? if we want him when and how do we make it happen ?

saint6709 wrote:What is the process ? if we want him when and how do we make it happen ?
We take a big pile of money and set fire to it. 2 clubs and neither were happy with him. Out for a season with injury, caught doing blow and he is average at best. Another list clogger

saint6709 wrote:What is the process ? if we want him when and how do we make it happen ?
Well as he was delisted I assume that we would take if as a DFA and so:

WHAT HAPPENS TO DELISTED PLAYERS?

DELISTED players are free agents and can join a club during one of three delisted player free agency windows.

Wednesday November 1 — AFL delisted player free agency period (1) begins

Wednesday November 8 — AFL delisted player free agency period (1) closes

Friday November 10 — AFL delisted player free agency period (2) begins

Friday November 17, 5pm — AFL delisted player free agency period (2) closes

Saturday November 25 — AFL delisted player free agency period (3) begins

Sunday November 26, 2pm — AFL delisted player free agency period (3) closes

Wednesday November 29, 2pm — Final AFL club list lodgement

Delisted players can also nominate for the AFL Pre-Season Draft.

Alternatively we may use a rookie selection on him. Though this way other clubs could select him before us if they were of a mind to.

DELISTED players are free agents and can join a club during one of three delisted player free agency windows.

Alternatively we may use a rookie selection on him. Though this way other clubs could select him before us if they were of a mind to.
So we make him a Sainter on Wednesday November 1

MickThomas

ace wrote:

'Make'? Baptise, Anoint, or give Papal Blessing to him, to be a Saint,
but he has to ask forgiveness for his sins.
We get a 'blow' by blow description of what he's done wrong then he gets forgiveness

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn

:) @ devils dandruff

watched a mate turn into a real head wobbler on that junk
thank the goddess i could never afford the shite

fun for a little look see but so's clipping alligator clips to your nipples
that are wired into the light socket

what u dont want is mr or mrs effed up by the drug flickn the switch for ya

on AND supposably off

ace wrote:

Thanks SR - DJ I am assuming you were adding in some comedic value not just list clogging the forum

I dont care about the blow.

Has he ever actually been any good?
Has he even played one single good game of AFL footy?

His average in 31 games is very average - 8.8 kicks and 7.6 handballs per game. Top stuff that!!

Recruiters have got seriously confused about our need for "speed"!

Thanks SR - DJ I am assuming you were adding in some comedic value not just list clogging the forum[/quote]

Partly. But I am a little over getting in delisted or damaged players from other clubs. Players get delisted for a reason mainly they are not at AFL standard. Yes it can work to a certain extent e.g. Brown and Mav but they generally are b grade at best. Or duds Tom Lee for example. We are not a destination club so no star wants to wear the red black and white next year. So lets except that fact and build from within.

Take the 2 top ten draft picks to the draft and get two of our own future stars. This years draft pool runs deeper than most people think and a fair few players couldn't play or do the combine due to injuries so there is hidden talent there. so get a Key defender or forward and an outside mid even if it means getting someone lower on the expected draftee rankings. I.e. if we get another ruckman or another armo, dunstan, stevens, steele player because they are the best player available I will be pissed.

Apart from not appearing to be much of a player, and snorting the odd line, he could be a good recruit. I hope the Saints get smart- real smart in recruiting.

Jacks Back wrote:His average in 31 games is very average - 8.8 kicks and 7.6 handballs per game. Top stuff that!!
I don't know very much at all about this bloke as a player - obviously have read the headlines -- but if the coaching staff think he's worth a punt so do I - we have had great results with free pick ups from other clubs.

Re his stats I wouldn't worry too much about those - if he was a key back those stats actually sound ok - but if he was a 21 year old key back in his first year or 2 they are probably pretty good - depending on what the forwards he played on did.

He virtually hasn't played since he was 21 for whatever reason - so he might be ready to really show something over he next few years

Drake Huggins

Picking up discards and turning them into decent players has been a strength of ours recently. Playfair and McGlynn should have the inside mail on him.

"Is this the right room for an argument?"
"I told you once."
"No, you didn't."
"Yes, I did."
"Listen, an argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of anything the other person says, it's a series of statements designed to support a particular conclusion."
"No, it isn't."
"Oh, I've had enough of this."
"No you haven't"
"Oh shut up."

watching some videos and highlights two things; seems like a bit of a dick, and secondly has tendency just to chuck ball blindly onto his boot and bash it. upside is good size and age, could be could back up, could be good for Sandringham structure, and if we can play all players on list next year including rookies then not too much lost as won't block a rookie from sneaking ahead of him.

asiu wrote::) @ devils dandruff

watched a mate turn into a real head wobbler on that junk
thank the goddess i could never afford the shite

fun for a little look see but so's clipping alligator clips to your nipples
that are wired into the light socket

what u dont want is mr or mrs effed up by the drug flickn the switch for ya

on AND supposably off
That's the definition of marriage really. Is your partner reliable and does he/she turn you on?