Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)

On the Bench
Location: Perth. Where Foxtel has now allowed me to watch my beloved Saints each week.

Re: Jaxons come on down (2017/18 thread)

On the Bench wrote:
SaintPav wrote:Jaxons wrote that Haynes WILL be at St Kilda next year.

No ifs or buts.

Some clarification would be appreciated.

That is all.
Pav, you're normally pretty balanced,

Jaxons' comment was:

"Ok will tell you now Nick Haynes likely to be with us next year."

Things may or may not have changed, Haynes may be more or less likely to leave GWS.
It'd be sad if we lost any hope of hearing the tiny morsels we are given because of the hounding on this site
No worries On the Bench

Thanks for the polite correction.

Great avatar by the way.

The rest of you patronisng gits can go and get knotted!!!
Thanks Pav.
We're all antsy for success. It does take it's toll, especially this silly season period where we hang on to any slight zephyr of hope.
The avatar is from a photo I took at a practice game in Rosebud a few lifetimes ago. It was just after Kenny Sheldon had joined the club

I am still hurting from 71;
my gut churns thinking of 97;
2009 was agony,
2010a was a pleasure to watch only to be devastated by 2010 b.
It hurts barracking for the Saints

Wasn't it the consensus that the only problem with his forum was P66?
Time for a rethink and a bit of reflection.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I personally can't wait for all these trade rumours to start up again. Only 1 more week to go.

I couldn't give a toss personally but I don't think these personal attacks and below the belt gutter swearing is called for on here. Women and children probably visit this site...just saying.

All I wanted to know is how this Jaxon's guy knew this stuff and where he gets it from. It's all good and I promise I will not hassle the trade whispering demi god again with 1 simple question. I'm sure he's a good fella and knows his stuff.

Anyway, bit over this nonsense. Time to move on.

P.S. I also have connections to the club in a capacity and Luke Parker's name has been thrown around in that he may come to us. Take it or leave it.

st.byron wrote:
GregPackhamsHeadband wrote:Take the chief arse licker, super not so duper with you. Gee some people are gullible, trying to attain some vicarious glory. Go on. Delete your account, Fraudson. You won't be missed by those who have more than half a brain cell.
You've turned into a totally rude argumentative bore WW / GPH.

You used to be reasonable but lately WTF happened to you?

Completely uncalled for.

So GPH is WW... wow... some very weird posts lately.

Jaxons is an asset to the site.

There will always be a few crazies who throw grenades at him but I’m comfortable he can overlook them to keep delivering us the odd snippet or two.

Proph3t of egan

The trade whisperer on twitter has said that saints are targeting Shiel with both out picks and a huge contract

Don't know if he is actually full of s*** or not, but just some food for thought

Fortius quo Fidelius means Strength through Loyalty. . . I think
saint-stu

Proph3t of egan wrote:The trade whisperer on twitter has said that saints are targeting Shiel with both out picks and a huge contract

Don't know if he is actually full of s*** or not, but just some food for thought
Yeh I reckon that guy is full of s***. Not sure we have seen any of those tweets come true?

1ac46a38

skeptic wrote:FWIW, the big news of the time was that one evening Jaxons posted that a deal was done for Ben McEvoy to be traded to the Hawks in exchange for Shane Savage and draft picks being exchanged.

The day's trading had been over for a couple hours and there was absolutely no news on this at all. He said word would break first thing in the morning and sure enough it did.

I join the chorus of ppl that don't want u to pull the plug mate.
Don't forget when Jaxons posted details of the Ian Stewart/Bill Barrot trade on the old version of the forum the night before it broke. Pointed out it would be massive in the Sporting Globe the next day, and it was. Long-term forumites can confirm.

I hope he/she doesn't pull the plug either, I really enjoy the insights and possibilities from the snippets of information that get thrown into the mix.

saint-stu wrote:And in 3 years, Sloane may start getting calf and hamstring (old man) issues. Picks 7 and 8 will be starting to mature and have their whole careers ahead of them.
Or their whole careers behind them: eg, pick 7 from the draft of 3 years ago.

cowboy18 wrote:
skeptic wrote:FWIW, the big news of the time was that one evening Jaxons posted that a deal was done for Ben McEvoy to be traded to the Hawks in exchange for Shane Savage and draft picks being exchanged.

The day's trading had been over for a couple hours and there was absolutely no news on this at all. He said word would break first thing in the morning and sure enough it did.

Don't forget when Jaxons posted details of the Ian Stewart/Bill Barrot trade on the old version of the forum the night before it broke. Pointed out it would be massive in the Sporting Globe the next day, and it was. Long-term forumites can confirm.

I hope he/she doesn't pull the plug either, I really enjoy the insights and possibilities from the snippets of information that get thrown into the mix.
I can vividly remember receiving the telex myself!

cowboy18 wrote:
Don't forget when Jaxons posted details of the Ian Stewart/Bill Barrot trade on the old version of the forum the night before it broke.
I can confirm this.
"The old version of the forum" was actually the Elwood RSL.

SMS

Jaxons is the real deal.

Keep posting Jaxons theres many here you give a little light to. We love it.

RIP White Winmar/GregPackhamsHeadband :cry:

Didn't he also call Steele's recruitment?

cowboy18 wrote:

Genius :D :lol: :lol: :lol:

Called Steele, Jake, Stanley and big boy if my memory serves me correct

Also koby

Proph3t of egan wrote:The trade whisperer on twitter has said that saints are targeting Shiel with both out picks and a huge contract

Not worth both picks

Rocket

Agree. Keep posting Jaxons.

There are way more genuine folks on this forum who really appreciate your feedback. I for one cannot wait for your updates....don't let a few loud mouth trolls get in the way. They should be banned or encouraged to move on elsewhere.

Shiel and Haynes for 7&8. Now you’re talking!.. Or dreaming!

cowboy18 wrote:Don't forget when Jaxons posted details of the Ian Stewart/Bill Barrot trade on the old version of the forum the night before it broke. Pointed out it would be massive in the Sporting Globe the next day, and it was. Long-term forumites can confirm.
I seemed to remember that it broke in the Sunday Press - a small article just below the Page 3 girl ....... or was it the Observer?

MC Gusto wrote:Called Steele, Jake, Stanley and big boy if my memory serves me correct

Also koby
He can stand on his record.

Myron Gaines

WTF happened to WW? He was once a fantastic poster. Talk about losing ya s***

I think we should have a welfare check on WW rather than banning him.
He may be going through a tough time.

So should we have a welfare check on you every time you post your bile on here, Con?

SaintPav wrote:So should we have a welfare check on you every time you post your bile on here, Con?
Not every time.
But maybe sometimes if I really lose it.
I don't think I post 'bile'.
Sure I am negative at times but I try not to play the man or get personal.
Sometimes I do. For example with Kosi but I apologise for that.
At the end of the day this is just a footy forum and a distraction from our daily lives. You don't know what is going on with someone in the real world. So maybe WW is having a hard time. I don't know either way.