Melbourne fan has cheese platter at G

Re: Melbourne fan has cheese platter at G

Go number 31. Come on Dees

article says he had smuggled a whole salmon in his bag as well.
I myself can't stand salmon, it's far too "fishy" and stinks to high heaven.

But a cheese platter..he probably drives a Prius or Volvo, you know the type

mcadam05

Wow this is news????

Pieces of Shyte.

The club the supporters.

I hate Melbourne now with a passion.

I'd prefer West Coke in the finals than them.

He got a cheese knife through security as well. That doesn't surprise me. You could drive a truck through there and then they'll stop the little old lady and give her the once over.

saintspremiers wrote:Pieces of Shyte.

The club the supporters.

The ground as well. We ended up going through 3 different gates to get to where we wanted to go because you can't walk around inside the ground. Prefer docklands 1000%.

Jacks Back wrote:

The club the supporters.

The ground as well. We ended up going through 3 different gates to get to where we wanted to go because you can't walk around inside the ground. Prefer docklands 1000%.
You can walk around - just not as easy as Jihad.

At least the MCG has atmosphere, cheaper food and Red Rooster inside.

I'm also an MCC member - that's the place to go. Grab a visitors ticket and sit there next time.

Jacks Back wrote:

The club the supporters.

I'm also an MCC member - that's the place to go. Grab a visitors ticket and sit there next time.
I'm an MCC member also but I couldn't stand to be there for a Melbourne game against the Saints -it's like being in the opposition cheer squad.

What is this obsession with the term "smashed avo"?

The guy is clearly spreading avocado slices with a knife just like any other topping, should we call it smashed butter and Vegemite too?

Smashed cheese on biscuits?

No, avocados were great long before this wanky hipster adjective & I won't have it.

I like this guys spread BTW, kudos.

dragit wrote:What is this obsession with the term "smashed avo"?

The guy is clearly spreading avocado slices with a knife just like any other topping, should we call it smashed butter and Vegemite too?

No, avocados were great long before this wanky hipster adjective & I won't have it.

Try avo and merideth feta mixed together on a nice sourdough toast. Had that yesterday with some bacon and scrambled eggs on the side. And it was home cooked. Don't need to go to a cafe for a gourmet brekky in 'Straya anymore!

So what! I smuggled medicinal compound in to the G! ( boy it helped me get through that game!)

thejiggingsaint wrote:

So what! I smuggled medicinal compound in to the G! ( boy it helped me get through that game!)
Step dad likes to drink apple juice pop tops (kids plastic drink bottles). The "Apple" juice seems to make him mellow...

Cheese platter who cares.

BUT is that not a steel knife on the board??? What happened to the scanning...
Last edited by saintsRrising on Mon 14 Aug 2017 12:36pm, edited 1 time in total.

I like this post BTW. Kudos. :lol:

Jacks Back wrote:

The club the supporters.

We couldn't go from one side of the afl reserve to the other without going outside the ground.
By the way, that's not real red rooster. My daughter should know as she used to work at red rooster.

I encountered some cocky Melbourne supporters yesterday. Was very tempted to punch one in the face. Not overly fond of that club and its legion of termite supporters who crawl out of the woodwork of their Mount Bulla chalets.

goods

FYI they are both best mates with me. And One if them is a strong Saints supporter when not playing Melbourne his love and soul. He always comes to Saints games with me. Loves them!!

He lives in a share house. Hes a farm boy. Drives an old prado. Loves hunting camping, hiking. He does not ski! So cut the crap talk. It was a nice day, cheese and wine, pies and beer who cares??

Looks like a pretty nice spread. Nice work

Some moron in the members wanted to report me to the sook line because I wa telling the umpires and half the Dees team to piss off several times. I told him not to and stopped yelling piss off. This was the third quarter and the poor old bastard was getting cranky with his side.

It gave me much pleasure to belt out a "carn SAINTERS" in his ear when we shorty after goaled. You can't get into trouble loudly supporting your team eh?!

goods wrote:He lives in a share house. Hes a farm boy. Drives an old prado. Loves hunting camping, hiking. He does not ski! So cut the crap talk. It was a nice day, cheese and wine, pies and beer who cares??
Does he also have a difficult time of getting his hand off it?

goods wrote:FYI they are both best mates with me. And One if them is a strong Saints supporter when not playing Melbourne his love and soul. He always comes to Saints games with me. Loves them!!

He lives in a share house. Hes a farm boy. Drives an old prado. Loves hunting camping, hiking. He does not ski! So cut the crap talk. It was a nice day, cheese and wine, pies and beer who cares??

Haha. Good insight. You really shouldn't have to justify this to anyone though. Horses for courses. Who cares if he's eating cavier, snails or a meat pie. As long as he loves his footy that's all that really matters. I'm blown away that everyone has got their knickers in a knot over this. If he drives a Landrover, a BMW or a Datsun 180b should matter not. What he eats at the ground, how much money he earns is relevant exactly how?? Why do any of us care?

Tosser

Moods wrote:
goods wrote:FYI they are both best mates with me. And One if them is a strong Saints supporter when not playing Melbourne his love and soul. He always comes to Saints games with me. Loves them!!

Haha. Good insight. You really shouldn't have to justify this to anyone though. Horses for courses. Who cares if he's eating cavier, snails or a meat pie. As long as he loves his footy that's all that really matters. I'm blown away that everyone has got their knickers in a knot over this. If he drives a Landrover, a BMW or a Datsun 180b should matter not. What he eats at the ground, how much money he earns is relevant exactly how?? Why do any of us care?
This!!!!!

Limp-wristed hipsters think it's butch to say 'smashed' but avocados are so soft, it's the only thing they CAN smash. They would use a bottle opener to flip open a ring-pull on a can of soft drink (don't want to break a nail)