Koby Stevens, I'm sold

What a game he has played so far. Looks a lot quicker than I thought, strong, good vision and tough as!

the invisible and the non existent look very much alike

Re: Koby Stevens, I'm sold

Massive fan of this hard as nails dude

He's a huge get. The thing with Koby is we often play him in the tagging role and he's the type that does the job and hurts you offensively too.

Really like him

Joe Bloggs

Bulldogs could do with him. Lol

Also kicked goal of the day

Midfielder with height and power strength - rare as diamonds - and about as valuable.

George27

He's a ripper.

Ape_Man

Joe Bloggs wrote:Bulldogs could do with him. Lol
He is exacly the kind of player that The Bont needs

Watching the replay (again) damn he's got some quick hands. Couple of his handballs from congestion are lightening quick and always the right option. KS and Man of have been massive gets for us, gives us some serious grunt. Our midfleld looks so much more balanced now they've allowed Ross and Stuv to get off the leash more. Bulldogs and Giants would be kicking themselves right now. Both players exactly what they need right now. Tough titties to them , they're ours now!! :twisted:

+10k! Without going completely over the top in my praise for young Koby, I have to say that he's looking like a player in the tradition of Lenny Hayes. That goal of his was straight out of the Lenny handbook!

Always had a bucketful of talent. I wonder why the dogs let him go. He is better than half the mids they've got. Better than most of the mids at St Kilda which includes Armitage.

Ahhhhhhh Armitage! How would that midfield go with a FULLY FIT Armo as part of it? Mouth watering prospect! Get well SOON Dave A!

SaintAndrew

Joe Bloggs wrote:Bulldogs could do with him. Lol
I'm scratching my head wondering why they let him go easily and cheaply. A great get for us!

Bulldogs will not be happy they let him go

thejiggingsaint wrote:Ahhhhhhh Armitage! How would that midfield go with a FULLY FIT Armo as part of it? Mouth watering prospect! Get well SOON Dave A!
Imagine if we have to fit Josh Kelly in there.

nice read on Koby
http://www.aflplayers.com.au/article/qa-koby-stevens/
You went through a tricky period there with the food poisoning issue. A little bit has been written about that, but how much of a toll did it take on your body?

It was an interesting one! I got through a full pre-season and was flying coming into the NAB Challenge and went up to Albury to play in the last pre-season game and I got salmonella poisoning. I actually ended up in hospital for eight days and lost nine kilos and it wrecked me for a good four weeks. I lost a lot of fitness and had to build my body back up ...
What was that second quarter like on Saturday night? To win it 59-1 must have been unbelievable… everything just worked.

There’s not many times — especially in the AFL — where you have fun playing because it’s such a brutal contest. This year, it’s ruthless and if you’re a little bit off, any team can make you look silly. That second quarter was amazing and to see the goals go through was good because we’ve had periods over the last five or six weeks where we’ve kicked a lot of points. Being able to kick those goals led to more momentum and it was a fun half

Joe Bloggs

longtimesaint wrote:
thejiggingsaint wrote:Ahhhhhhh Armitage! How would that midfield go with a FULLY FIT Armo as part of it? Mouth watering prospect! Get well SOON Dave A!
I'm worried about Armo's position...not sure he fits in anymore.. it's him or Dunstan and Dunstan is in the twos. With Steele and Koby in there is not much room for Armo

Joe Bloggs wrote:
longtimesaint wrote:
I'm worried about Armo's position...not sure he fits in anymore.. it's him or Dunstan and Dunstan is in the twos. With Steele and Koby in there is not much room for Armo
I must say, as much as I appreciate him, I don't really ever think about Armo anymore in this team. Reckon we missed the boat on trading him last year while he still had currency.

Bloke is a gun.

Jumped out of James Stewart's way in the first quarter.

So far away from being a gun it's not funny.

sainters85

fugazi wrote:
Joe Bloggs wrote:
longtimesaint wrote:
I must say, as much as I appreciate him, I don't really ever think about Armo anymore in this team. Reckon we missed the boat on trading him last year while he still had currency.
yep we butchered that. I believe we could have gotten a first rounder from richmond. To many similar types in this team

bigred wrote:Bloke is a gun.
St Kilda has a tiny number of guns. And Koby is not one of them.

Koby Stevens is a very very good player. Against Essendon the team as a WHOLE let themselves and us down. I for one, feel sure that he'll bounce back from this ordinary performance.

SAAD

Close mate is Dogs mad. Told me at start of season that Koby is a frustrating player. Will dominate one week then do dumb things the next. Said he is a bull but can go missing and at the end of the day is not to be trusted to perform when the heat is on. Basically why he didn't get back into their side as he is not consistent enough. Time will tell here whether he can perform consistently with us.

SAAD wrote:Close mate is Dogs mad. Told me at start of season that Koby is a frustrating player. Will dominate one week then do dumb things the next. Said he is a bull but can go missing and at the end of the day is not to be trusted to perform when the heat is on. Basically why he didn't get back into their side as he is not consistent enough. Time will tell here whether he can perform consistently with us.
Your mate is one eyed.