Champion Data Live Ladder Predictions

saintsRrising wrote:Well while we are naturally all biased in our views, the guy that created and then sold Champion Data has the Hawks finishing 17th :D

See http://www.liveladders.com/AFL/

He has the Saints finishing 7th. (Though after H&A and so finish after finals played would count)

So that would be picks 2 and 12 before any adjustment for Academy Pick Rorts.
This is very interesting - based on the final ladder positioning from Champion data - we could be in 2017 right up to our eyeballs.

Here is the final ladder as predicted this week.

1 64 129% Adelaide
2 60 120% GWS Giants
3 56 128% Port Adel
4 56 115% Geelong
5 56 114% W Bulldogs
6 56 111% WC Eagles
7 52 107% St Kilda
8 48 105% Richmond
9 44 104% Melbourne
10 44 89% Fremantle
11 40 93% Essendon
12 36 100% Sydney
13 36 98% North Melb
14 36 97% Collingwood
15 32 85% Gold Coast
16 32 85% Carlton
17 32 82% Hawthorn
18 12 63% Brisbane

One extra win and a percentage booster could have us as high as third

Re: Champion Data Live Ladder Predictions

Don't give much credence to this sort of fortune telling.
Would be as accurate as killing a chook, removing its guts and reading the entrails,
as they did in ancient Greece (or was it ancient Rome?)

We're not even halfway thru the year.

Ever gone to the bom website to see weather radars?
I have. I look at rainfall images in real time, nice and colourful.
But in an hour, the rain will have changed. I can't predict what rainfall will be in an hour, because it's in a state of flux :shock:

He's based it on the status quo ! (not the Coles ad...although we hope for Down, Down, the Hawks staying Down...)

http://www.espn.com/espn/feature/story/ ... ls#StKilda

If we beat the Swans and Bulldogs, we will be a predicted 79% chance of making finals (based on ELO ranking system).

shrodes wrote:http://www.espn.com/espn/feature/story/ ... ls#StKilda

If we beat the Swans and Bulldogs, we will be a predicted 79% chance of making finals (based on ELO ranking system).
Can't get it out of my head

If we win by 12 points
and Doggies win by less than 20 points,
WE GO TO 4TH just above Dogs on %

How bou DA

Oh "It's a living thing" take it from me! "Mr Blue Sky" :lol: :lol:

Port percentage is currently 150 so they will need a few hidings to drop back to 128 lol

Selhurst Saint

I love these ladders. People struggle to pick 5 winners a week in footy tips but they can map out a whole season of results.

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."

ELO, great supergroup!!!!!

So we're likely to finish 7th.

Nobody ever wins it from 7th.

kosifantutti wrote:So we're likely to finish 7th.

Just the Bulldogs last year!!!!!

Yeah, let's "hold on tight" to our dream!

thejiggingsaint wrote:Yeah, let's "hold on tight" to our dream!
love that song......played as loud as you can get it to go.

thejiggingsaint wrote:Yeah, let's "hold on tight" to our dream!
Mr. Blue Sky! :D :D :D

As long as I'm not " Horace Wimp" come Sunday

As long as I'm not " Horace Wimp" come Sunday sorry about the double whammy!
Last edited by thejiggingsaint on Fri 19 May 2017 1:51pm, edited 1 time in total.

stonecold wrote:
kosifantutti wrote:So we're likely to finish 7th.

Just the Bulldogs last year!!!!!
You see nobody wins it from 7th, it takes a team.