Jaxons come on down

Re: Jaxons come on down

No d**khead policy and ........... we don't need him

Get him for 36. Take it or leave it Lions. At that price, with his salary partially paid for, he's a bargain. With a different environment, a coach like AR and our leadership team, I reckon he'd thrive. Plenty of dickheads have played in premierships, or pulled their heads in when on their last chance, Martin Pike, Brian Lake, Matthew Scarlett come to mind. Back ourselves in on this one.

bigred wrote:He's a good player.

But just a thumping dick head.
Everyone assumes he's a thumping d**khead. How do we know it's not Zorko.

doug booths dog

Gone to Bali !! - whats Bali giving us in return ?
maybe Schapelle & Mercedes Corby ;)

the dog bites back !!!

What ever "it" is must be Zorkos's fault, he's got a stupid name.

Devilhead wrote:No d**khead policy and ........... we don't need him

I don't get this mentality... Andrew McQualter was a consummate professional. How did that help us in the 09 Grandfinal?

Pick 36, guaranteed straight inti the starting 18 getting 25+ possessions every week

If Rocky is so baaaad an influence that he can destabilise our entire club... than what we've built must be a house of cards

I get the culture thing but why not back ourselves to turn him around?
Last edited by skeptic on Mon 17 Oct 2016 8:24pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coaches that can extract the football player from the d**khead have a massive advantage.

White Winmar wrote:Get him for 36. Take it or leave it Lions. At that price, with his salary partially paid for, he's a bargain. With a different environment, a coach like AR and our leadership team, I reckon he'd thrive. Plenty of dickheads have played in premierships, or pulled their heads in when on their last chance, Martin Pike, Brian Lake, Matthew Scarlett come to mind. Back ourselves in on this one.
Very good post

The_President wrote:
stonecold wrote:Why have all the so-called ITK's disappeared at such an important time?????

Makes me wonder?????

This game is old.
If you have information then just share it. Stop taking potshots at everyone else.

I got warnings for constantly taking the piss out of you whenever you posted, yet you can keep posting garbage.

If you have information just share it. And then allow me to point out how far off the mark you were
Good one Plugger :lol:

resaintlee

satchmo wrote:Coaches that can extract the football player from the d**khead have a massive advantage.
I think they will be working on one who has just had a season off. Don't need another.

stonecold wrote:
Wombat15 wrote:Can someone explain to my why we don't want rocky. Apparently Lions will accept a second rounder and will pay up to 25% of his salary. I heard Carlton turned this down but i get where the point of their list is it. But if this is what the lions want, why not do it?
As I stated a while back, he's a bad egg and Carries too much baggage, ask Zorko!!!!!

PresidentRocky really!!!!!
Fairly common knowledge up here he barely mixed with teammates, barely acknowledged the younger players, amongst other things, and he was supposedly the Captain, understandable why Leppa no longer has a gig, one of his many dubious decisions

Certainly not the type of player we need.

Playon wrote:
stonecold wrote:
stonecold wrote:So Jax, you say, no Nat, this year or next, so who is our new big fish then?????

Cause we have placed ourselves for a bigfish with our trade strategy, that's obvious for all to see, it's either this week or next year, so who is it? Come On Jax!!!!!

Nat's not off our radar mate, despite others posting to the contrary.
Yes, I know!!!!!

It's just a case of which Bigfish we want!!!!!
There is no way on Earth that'd we'd trade for Fyfe this year, We just dont have the currency. Do the math
Bains said on SEN today that our interest in Fyfe is overstated.

If you go to any opposition forum, they all think they should trade for Fyfe.

jaxons has already said we're not trading for Fyfe, he's also mentioned who were more interested in. Sometimes you need to read earlier posts not just the last page.

No itk on any forums has suggested we'll trade for Fyfe this year or next.

For us to trade for Fyfe in any year goes against our current list strategy.

12 months in football is a LONG time as far as list management goes, anything could happen. How did JOM pan out? How is JOM still panning out.
I wasn't talking about this year.

And you are wrong. Someone really in the know has given you a wink about Fyfe as a free agent next year.

skeptic wrote:
Devilhead wrote:No d**khead policy and ........... we don't need him

I don't get this mentality... Andrew McQualter was a consummate professional. How did that help us in the 09 Grandfinal?

Pick 36, guaranteed straight inti the starting 18 getting 25+ possessions every week

If Rocky is so baaaad an influence that he can destabilise our entire club... than what we've built must be a house of cards

I get the culture thing but why not back ourselves to turn him around?
OK how about this then .............. We don't need him .................. We have others who can play his role

Would much prefer to spend the money we would pay him on another player

Interesting to note that not one other club has jumped at the chance to pick him up ........... says it all IMO

doug booths dog wrote:Gone to Bali !! - whats Bali giving us in return ?
maybe Schapelle & Mercedes Corby ;)
:D :D

The Recruit

Based on Jaxons post a while back we are after Josh Kelly.
Just thinking this should be the big fish
Contracted till end of next year gws might trade for this guy if they feel he will be looks go home...could we trade our 2 first rounds picks in 2017 for him??
Is that overs?? I think he is a gun?? Gws keep picks for academy players next year..
Then we can trade our second rounder this year and a player for a pick in the top ten....?

So pick 12 and 18 in 2017 for Kelly
Last edited by The Recruit on Mon 17 Oct 2016 10:05pm, edited 1 time in total.

The Recruit wrote:Based on Jaxons post a while back we are after Josh Kelly.
Contracted till end of next year gws might trade for this guy if they feel he will be looks go home...could we trade our 2 first rounds picks in 2017 for him??
Is that overs?? I think he is a gun?? Gws keep picks for academy players next year..
Then we can trade our second rounder this year and a player for a pick in the top ten....?
Here is a photo of Ameet Bains on a recent fishing trip

DWOODROW wrote:
Devilhead wrote:
longtimesaint wrote:
DWOODROW wrote:
Devilhead wrote:
DWOODROW wrote:
Devilhead wrote:Hey DWOOD I see you are online

How's Dave travelling?

Bit of a talk about him last week linking him to Carlton or back up North - any news you want to share? 8-)
Yep got some breaking news. He's gone..............

To Bali for a holiday. :lol:
:twisted:
He's going nowhere mate
Very happy to hear that.

Yep good to hear - fighting fit? Seemed to be hobbled a bit this year?
Yep was sore. Getting on top of it but 8-)
hope he is not walking over any bridges while in bali

A fit and firing Fyfe is worth two top top 5 draft picks and $1.5m a year.
We have neither.

Kelly or Shiel on the other hand.... are more gettable imo.

bigred wrote:He's a good player.

But just a thumping dick head.
yeah but that didnt stop us from giving a contract to carlisle for a hell of lot higher price

Con Gorozidis wrote:A fit and firing Fyfe is worth two top top 5 draft picks and $1.5m a year.
We have neither.

Kelly or Shiel on the other hand.... are more gettable imo.
apart from the fact i dont think he is leaving
why do we like injury affected "imports' - now Dangerfield on the other hand
Kelly and Shiel seem a good fit to me

But Im just a NFI in a world of ITK's and will bow to Saynta saying it is so

Nevermind his personality...

Gets heaps of it, does nothing with it

Can that be rectified or is he just an accumulator?

Hang on, maybe it speaks to his personality...me, me, me?

Wombat15

Shiel is a local to the area so i could see the appeal of coming back. Kelly has drawn interest from North and the Dons. Would happily give 3 first rounders (2x2017, 1x2018) for the two of them if possible and get them both on hefty pay packets.

SainterK wrote:Nevermind his personality...

Gets heaps of it, does nothing with it

Can that be rectified or is he just an accumulator?

Hang on, maybe it speaks to his personality...me, me, me?
Really Sainter K... he gets lots of ball so therefore he's selfish?

Do you really think a football playing style is an accurate reflection of someone's personality?

Geee Nick Riewoldt misses set shots... i bet he also misses goals in life too :roll:

The whole Rockliff thing seems odd. Either there is more to it - or it just one of those vicious rumour things that has got out of hand.
I have NFI. But I guess we do have an 'insider' in Billy Longer... So maybe there is something in it. It seems odd than all 17 clubs are steering clear.
I mean I dont think we need him (Armo, Ross in that position already) but some clubs like the Crows, Pies, Blues or Tiges you would think would love to have him?

The Recruit wrote:Based on Jaxons post a while back we are after Josh Kelly.

So pick 12 and 18 in 2017 for Kelly
In 2017 we get our own first round draft pick and we already have Hawthorn's first round draft pick.
Let's assume we finish at 9th again, we get pick 10 again initially worth 1,395 points
Lets assume Hawthorn finish 5th again, we get their pick 14 initially worth 1,161 points
But lets assume that both picks slip 2 places due to academy picks.
That makes them 1,268pts and 1,067pts = 2,335 points total

Those picks improve if Hawthorn and St Kilda slip down the ladder but become less value if both finish higher.

Now Kelly was taken at number 2 in the 2013 draft but that draft had already had Jack Martin (Gold Coast) and Jesse Hogan (Melbourne) stripped out of it as 17 year olds in the 2012 mini draft.
That realistically makes Kelly a pick 4 and Jack Billings a pick 5.

Pick 1 is worth 3,000pts
Pick 2 is worth 2,517pts
Pick 3 is worth 2,234pts
Pick 4 is worth 2,034pts
Kelly is now a proven player he would be well worth at least 2,335 points = pick 2.65
Kelly would need to be keen to return home and nominate the Saints for such a deal to occur.