Jaxons come on down

bakes

Re: Jaxons come on down

Do you think we might be interested in Cam O'Shea from Port Adelaide? 25 years old, tall defender, a Victorian, is uncontracted. Alan Richardson is a fan and tried to recruit him either last year or the year before (can't remember). He wouldn't cost much. Is he any good?

Jacks Back wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:Acres is bigger than Ross. So not sure Ross can be described as 'unique' because of his size. Anyway it is the silly season and lots of words get thrown around to fill column space...
supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

That sounds atrocious.

BackFromUSA wrote:
st.byron wrote:
Impatient Sainter wrote:
Playon wrote:I'd be tipping Rocky's the big name player. No thanks. Dont want him. End of story,

Low life
No way Ameet & Trout much smarter than that!
Can someone please enlighten me - who is "Trout"?
Tony Elshaug
Does anyone know the story behind why he is called 'Trout?'

The Recruit

St Chris wrote:
fugazi wrote:Someone on BF saying Steele is definitely coming and we are negotiating a second GWS player...all negotiations do not involve this year's picks.
So either next years second for Steele or next years first for both GWS players?
I've heard a couple of different sources suggesting a 3rd rounder for Steele would get it done, so I wouldn't be surprised if it's next years 3rd for Steele, or next years 2nd for him and one other??
Next years second rounder will be 36 so no big deal

The Recruit wrote:
St Chris wrote:
fugazi wrote:Someone on BF saying Steele is definitely coming and we are negotiating a second GWS player...all negotiations do not involve this year's picks.
So either next years second for Steele or next years first for both GWS players?
I've heard a couple of different sources suggesting a 3rd rounder for Steele would get it done, so I wouldn't be surprised if it's next years 3rd for Steele, or next years 2nd for him and one other??[/quote

Thats a confident post!

barneyboyz

The Recruit wrote:
St Chris wrote:
I've heard a couple of different sources suggesting a 3rd rounder for Steele would get it done, so I wouldn't be surprised if it's next years 3rd for Steele, or next years 2nd for him and one other??
Make sure you bump this then

St. Kilda Football Club. Going strong, since 1960 :wink:

Just in case anyone missed it our 3rd and 4th round draft picks 46 and 64 just slipped one place with Brisbane being given a priority pick immediately at the end of round one.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-10-06/a ... draft-pick

We still have picks 10, 47, 65.
We used our 2nd round pick on Freeman so that slips from pick 28 to 29.

This will all be fluid given free ageancy compensation picks, father-son and academy queue jumping picks.

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08

White Winmar wrote:
BackFromUSA wrote:
st.byron wrote:
Impatient Sainter wrote:
Playon wrote:I'd be tipping Rocky's the big name player. No thanks. Dont want him. End of story,

Low life
Tony Elshaug
He is always angling for good fish for our club.

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08

White Winmar wrote:
BackFromUSA wrote:
st.byron wrote:
Impatient Sainter wrote:

Low life
Tony Elshaug
"Elshaug" is Latvian for "trout".
It's in wikipedia so it must be true

Lions have pick 2 on the table for 2 top 10s or a player with a top 10 pick.

Armo, Eli plus pick 10? For 2 and perhaps another pick in the 20s?

If Armo isn't on the table now is such a great time to trade for Rocky. Pick 10, Eli for Rocky and pick 23ish. Rockliff is perhaps the most underrated bloke in the AFL, yes he is a typical country flog but he couldn't be more ripe for the picking if you ask me.

Please stay away from Rockliff, off field issues aside - he plays one way football , yes gets heaps of it but so does his opponent.

I did mention pick two but no one jumped
no to rockcliff - a bevy of players and a late pick in exchange then yes

older saint wrote:Please stay away from Rockliff, off field issues aside - he plays one way football , yes gets heaps of it but so does his opponent.
isn't he the one who bagged fellow Lions who wanted to return to Melbourne-based clubs?

"mummy's boys went home; you have to grow up some time and stand on your own two feet"

With that sort of attitude, it's a "NO" from wellardsaint

[quote="older saint"]Please stay away from Rockliff, off field issues aside - he plays one way football , yes gets heaps of it but so does his opponent.[/quote]

I'm sorry but you obviously have never watched him play closely. He has averaged 7,8 and 9 tackles a game in the last 3 seasons. He is a tackling machine and I would be happy to get him. If his opponent gets lots of it it's because he is playing against a poorly drilled Brisbane not because Rockliff is slack.Jack Steven would love to have him and would go to another level playing with Rocky. He's great one on one and in close. Pick 10 is hit and miss Rocky would be a hit and I think we could even get some change back. I hope we get him but not for above market dollars as we need to add another layer (Fyffe big dollars) next season.

Goose is king wrote:
older saint wrote:Please stay away from Rockliff, off field issues aside - he plays one way football , yes gets heaps of it but so does his opponent.

I'm sorry but you obviously have never watched him play closely. He has averaged 7,8 and 9 tackles a game in the last 3 seasons. He is a tackling machine and I would be happy to get him. If his opponent gets lots of it it's because he is playing against a poorly drilled Brisbane not because Rockliff is slack.Jack Steven would love to have him and would go to another level playing with Rocky. He's great one on one and in close. Pick 10 is hit and miss Rocky would be a hit and I think we could even get some change back. I hope we get him but not for above market dollars as we need to add another layer (Fyffe big dollars) next season.
Hear what you're saying about his quality as a player, but another poster ruled him out on the "no dickheads policy" and I tend to agree. Also will be 27 when next season starts. Is that too old for our list strategy?
Probably all hypothetical anyway as none of our more ITK posters have even hinted at him being a target.

No dickheads policy. Toms latest muck-up doesnt seem too serious to me. He said aa mate had been with an ugly girl, so what. There are ugly people out there. I have mirrors.

borderbarry wrote:No dickheads policy. Toms latest muck-up doesnt seem too serious to me. He said aa mate had been with an ugly girl, so what. There are ugly people out there. I have mirrors.
One thing to think that. Another to tweet it.

bakes wrote:Do you think we might be interested in Cam O'Shea from Port Adelaide? 25 years old, tall defender, a Victorian, is uncontracted. Alan Richardson is a fan and tried to recruit him either last year or the year before (can't remember). He wouldn't cost much. Is he any good?
I am having deja vu. A lot of talk about him last year.
It appears he is out of contract. Must be a RFA by now. He could walk for nothing.
Is he any good? Well.... He is average.

I thought we already abandoned the no dickheads policy when we took carlisle.

Junior

bakes wrote:Do you think we might be interested in Cam O'Shea from Port Adelaide? 25 years old, tall defender, a Victorian, is uncontracted. Alan Richardson is a fan and tried to recruit him either last year or the year before (can't remember). He wouldn't cost much. Is he any good?
I am having deja vu. A lot of talk about him last year.
It appears he is out of contract. Must be a RFA by now. He could walk for nothing.
Is he any good? Well.... He is average.
I was told by an ITK before the Brisbane game that his manager had contacted us but that he was not a priority from our end.

Was hold that it was more a case of his manager contacting St Kilda each year than Richo wanting him.

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.

borderbarry wrote:No dickheads policy. Toms latest muck-up doesnt seem too serious to me. He said aa mate had been with an ugly girl, so what. There are ugly people out there. I have mirrors.
His housemate told Tom to go out on the town, to break a drought - just like the bulldogs had just done.

Tom -next day- confirmed he (Tom) had done so.
Housemate fired back in disbelief;
Tom clarified by implying she wasn't a stunner, saying "she was at least a 3 out of 10"
e.g. he didn't have high standards.

Tom was apologetic afterwards.

Playon

freely wrote:I thought we already abandoned the no dickheads policy when we took carlisle.
Jake may of done damage to himself but at least he's not out there demeaning others, to put it plainly Rockliff is a dipshit and weak of character.

WellardSaint wrote:
His housemate told Tom to go out on the town, to break a drought - just like the bulldogs had just done.

Tom clarified by implying she wasn't a stunner, saying "she was at least a 3 out of 10"

Stupid of him.

But cmon seriously, has anyone been around a footy club at any level?

He is just the dumbass to put it on social media.

Footballers aren't saints, all depends on how they go on a footy field and whilst he was crass, he has only hurt his trade value not anyone else in this whole episode

Playon

St Ick wrote:
WellardSaint wrote:

Stupid of him.

But cmon seriously, has anyone been around a footy club at any level?

He is just the dumbass to put it on social media.

Footballers aren't saints, all depends on how they go on a footy field and whilst he was crass, he has only hurt his trade value not anyone else in this whole episode
The Only Thing Necessary for the Triumph of Evil is that Good Men Do Nothing

felix

The girl involved is very upset .she stated she thought she was a nine. Devastated.