Saintsational Annual Remembrance Day for Plugger66

Re: Saintsational Annual Remembrance Day for Plugger66

WindSister wrote:
'n good onya K.
... agree also about kickn a Soul with no opportunity to voice back.
Don't get me wrong, I didn't start this thread to mock the guy. Whether you love him or hate him, the thread is meant to be more about remembering him as an integral part of the Saintersational discourse over a number of years. It's just crazy to think that this forum has now gone almost a year without his contributions, after he posted an awful lot on here before his dismissal.

The thing with Plugger was that he spent too much time derailing topics and posting things for the pure purpose of baiting people...
When you sifted through all of that, there was a very astute and passionate Saintsman underneath but those passionate and insightful posts were few and far btw

The simple fact was that more than half the forum (or those that bothered to vote I guess) voted that plugger's presence on the forum made it less enjoyable for them and I was one of those.

If he simply stuck to posting about footy I reckon most would welcome him back. Activity around here may have slowed a bit, but I reckon more and more ppl are starting to come out and post more

skeptic wrote:The thing with Plugger was that he spent too much time derailing topics and posting things for the pure purpose of baiting people...
When you sifted through all of that, there was a very astute and passionate Saintsman underneath but those passionate and insightful posts were few and far btw

The simple fact was that more than half the forum (or those that bothered to vote I guess) voted that plugger's presence on the forum made it less enjoyable for them and I was one of those.

If he simply stuck to posting about footy I reckon most would welcome him back. Activity around here may have slowed a bit, but I reckon more and more ppl are starting to come out and post more
I agree. I remember PMing him a few times about matters related to St.Kilda FC and he seemed very passionate and extremely knowledgeable. A shame he didn't focus more on the right stuff, instead of getting sidetracked on crusades of being a keyboard warrior.

SS has been on life support since plugsie left. Yes he gave me the shytes and loved to be an pain in the arse, but he still has value.

He contributed a third of all posts and the joint is almost dead without him.

I just hope St Kilda isn't the same after Rooey retires

BRING BACK PLUGGER!!!

Sainternist wrote:
WindSister wrote:
'n good onya K.
... agree also about kickn a Soul with no opportunity to voice back.
Don't get me wrong, I didn't start this thread to mock the guy. Whether you love him or hate him, the thread is meant to be more about remembering him as an integral part of the Saintersational discourse over a number of years. It's just crazy to think that this forum has now gone almost a year without his contributions, after he posted an awful lot on here before his dismissal.
nah bloke ... i figured that the intent was a dinkum 'rememberance' thread.

... this is just an SS issue that gets my back up
(as most are no doubt aware)

Plugger was 'pressured' out over a long period of time ... imo , fwtw
... and i didn't like it one effen bit ... nor does it sit well with me a year later.

but tryn to be a little more grownup demands i accept gracefully
the unacceptable a little more effen gracefully

though , nor does it mean i like reading
of Sainters eatn their own kin.
Last edited by asiu on Fri 02 Sep 2016 10:00pm, edited 1 time in total.

evo

WindSister wrote:
banned for threatening bfusa and his family.
that above is not the full monty
... a # of other people has access to his account on that day

He took full responsibility.
(as he should)
... for his part and theirs.

Those are the facts as I have been informed too WS

evo wrote:
WindSister wrote:

(as he should)

Only Plugger and BFUSA know what was in those PMs. I never heard they were threatening.

P66 was a man with serious mental health issues.
But that doesn't excuse his d**khead posts.

Saintsational is much much much better off without him.

kosifantutti wrote:
evo wrote:
WindSister wrote:

(as he should)

Only Plugger and BFUSA know what was in those PMs. I never heard they were threatening.
BFUSA also forwarded them to me so he had another person to witness them.

Strange to still have an obsession with an anonymous guy who was generally an antagonist?

Never had a problem with him. Obviously we disagreed and often I was baited by him with his with his high horse posting but that's what a forum is for... He got personal once or twice, mentioned my family. He pulled back from that, and although he stopped short of apology andf preferred to justify his comments (not his style to admit fault) but he never went there again.

Otherwise he was just a bloke who loved the conflict and would play devils advocate just to get into a battle.

He new a bit about the club, and it's workings. Knew very little about the game, and if you go through his posting history... He rarely gave insight into footy... Just replied to others opinions and debated them... Generally a very simplistic viewpoint, often very pro StKFC footy dept and his view would often just be...

...Well the coaches/club know best or I'm a better supporter because I'm pro club and back the clubs decisions. Even when they were ultimately proven poor ie Tasmania - which we went head to head over in 2007/8ish for pages and pages...

PS
There are a few, far more nasty (lying) individuals that still post... One who agreed with someone's suggestion that it's not cool to post about someone who has no right of reply. That same person had plenty to say about me in a few threads when I was on hiatus for 18 months... When another BM was relaying things from BF (out of context) like a teenage girl!!!
So it was no issue then???

Anyways
P66 is a good saints man, who like all of us loves the club.

Bring back Plugger!!!!!

This forum is short on Legends, now there's only me!!!!!

Any chance on a clarification on when he was banned, as I'm pretty certain the ban was from Feb this year, barely over 6 months ago?

I reckon this thread is a bit premature.

I'm sure Plugs would be chuffed with how he is being remembered though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Good post BM, clearly you guys had your differences, but classy comments from your side nonetheless.
Dare I say it, you haven't taken these forum arguments too seriously, and rightly so, as an old poster around these parts used to suggest.

Reckon this place is worse since P66's departure.

He had an excellent football knowledge and quite good insight into the club.

Unfortunately he was involved in far too much childish tit-for-tat arguments with other imature posters, which lowered the appeal of this site.

Given the opportunity I'd love to have a beer with Plugger.

BigMart wrote:S
PS
There are a few, far more nasty (lying) individuals that still post... One who agreed with someone's suggestion that it's not cool to post about someone who has no right of reply. That same person had plenty to say about me in a few threads when I was on hiatus for 18 months... When another BM was relaying things from BF (out of context) like a teenage girl!!!
So it was no issue then???
Care to name the person you are talking about?

Sobraz wrote:Any chance on a clarification on when he was banned, as I'm pretty certain the ban was from Feb this year, barely over 6 months ago?

His original nic, Plugger66 was banned 22 September last year. He re-registered as Ripplug66 almost immediately.

His re-incarnation as Ripplug66 was permanently banned on 27 Feb this year.

saintspremiers wrote:SS has been on life support since plugsie left. Yes he gave me the shytes and loved to be an pain in the arse, but he still has value.

He contributed a third of all posts and the joint is almost dead without him.

I just hope St Kilda isn't the same after Rooey retires

BRING BACK PLUGGER!!!
I think a lot of ppl left here or starting posting here less as a result of pluggers style... New posters are gradually emerging from the woodwork, i reckon in 12 months time things will be different

st.byron wrote:
Sobraz wrote:Any chance on a clarification on when he was banned, as I'm pretty certain the ban was from Feb this year, barely over 6 months ago?

His original nic, Plugger66 was banned 22 September last year. He re-registered as Ripplug66 almost immediately.

Does this mean Pluggs could make a comeback under his original handle?

Any chance of giving Saynta his original handle (Stinger) back, too?

It could be like a return of Laurel and Hardy!

Sainternist wrote:
st.byron wrote:

Ahhhh nostalgia....we could get Barks4eva back on board as well and return to an insult free for all.

skeptic wrote:The thing with Plugger was that he spent too much time derailing topics and posting things for the pure purpose of baiting people...

Something we can agree on, although I would never welcome him back

He is gone for good, and good riddance.

Sainternist wrote:
st.byron wrote:

My original handle was and is saynta. You can keep your smart arse comments to yourself.

Sainternist wrote:
st.byron wrote:

My original handle was and is saynta. You can keep your smart arse comments to yourself.

That's comforting - and in that case can I say that stinger poster was one of the worst on this forum. Terrible. Contributed nothing.

Sainternist wrote:
st.byron wrote:

That's comforting - and in that case can I say that stinger poster was one of the worst on this forum. Terrible. Contributed nothing.
You can say that. If that's your opinion. Opinions are like arseholes. Everyone has one. :D :wink:

oh look a plugger66 thread and everyone is taking pot shots at each other...how ironic :D :oops:

#standbyplugger
#asaintsman
#sheeple