JB and Armo on TFS-

St Kilda FC ‏@stkildafc
Tune into the @AFLFootyShow 8:30pm tonight to see @jack_billings in the first instalment of Old Woman Crawf
Last edited by saintbrat on Sat 14 May 2016 3:36pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: JB and Armo on TFS- this evening

Has a bit of a potty mouth for someone that looks so young and innocent- great!

asaint

Felt sorry for Jack. Segment not a bit funny. Good to see footy show humour still juvenile rubbish. Just a lot of fart jokes, hilarious.

Feel sorry for any player feeling they have to participate in that rubbish.

asaint

Felt sorry for Jack. Segment not a bit funny. Good to see footy show humour still juvenile rubbish. Just a lot of fart jokes, hilarious.

Pretty funny. Although it was a bit cruel when he thought he had given the old woman the wrong pills - he went as white as a ghost.

asaint wrote:Felt sorry for Jack. Segment not a bit funny. Good to see footy show humour still juvenile rubbish. Just a lot of fart jokes, hilarious.

If so against it just don't watch it.

Love the people who hate it so much, watch it, then sook on here and social media about it.

23 years - must be doing something right.

Titillating the unwashed masses...

I didn't watch it but I can tell you categorically that it was s*** and unfunny.
Also, I read that the ratings are dropping badly. So even though it defies logic, the show must be getting worse.
Soon there will be cost cutting and the panelists will need to bring their own pens.

Nothing wrong with it at all. I found it amusing. Just a take on candid camera

elizabethr

millarsaint wrote:I didn't watch it but I can tell you categorically that it was s*** and unfunny.
Also, I read that the ratings are dropping badly. So even though it defies logic, the show must be getting worse.
Soon there will be cost cutting and the panelists will need to bring their own pens.

nothing to say

i taped the show..I fast forw to anything to do with saints..teams or whatever maybe of interest ..I stopped on the golfing bit and Billings bit...watched the first cringing embarrassing pathetic 60 secs of that and moved on. It really is a crap show and doubt I could sit down and have a decent conversation with anyone who likes it.

The Fireman wrote:i taped the show..I fast forw to anything to do with saints..teams or whatever maybe of interest ..I stopped on the golfing bit and Billings bit...watched the first cringing embarrassing pathetic 60 secs of that and moved on. It really is a crap show and doubt I could sit down and have a decent conversation with anyone who likes it.
Now I know why we don't like each other....

:-)

Re: JB and Armo on TFS-

Billings scene was a little awkward but had potential, should have just been him having a strange conversation with crawf instead of all that.

First episode I've seen in a couple years, was mostly the same. Hughes was actually funny considering he's quite hit and miss, doesn't seem afraid to make jokes that people may not like.

The Fireman wrote:i taped the show..I fast forw to anything to do with saints..teams or whatever maybe of interest ..I stopped on the golfing bit and Billings bit...watched the first cringing embarrassing pathetic 60 secs of that and moved on. It really is a crap show and doubt I could sit down and have a decent conversation with anyone who likes it.
Now I know why we don't like each other....

:-)
I like you SainterK..I just don't think we can have a decent conversation. :)

magnifisaint wrote:Nothing wrong with it at all. I found it amusing. Just a take on candid camera
Amusing, in the sense of it being a bit of champagne comedy. Certainly nothing worthy of putting in the vault to revisit in ten years.

Channel hopped over it, dwelling for 30 seconds because of Billings.

Absolute juvenile rubbish.

Anecdotal evidence is that my 3 sons, now into their 30's, do not watch it because they each deem it pathetic.

And some carry on about our 2 young tennis players!!

Including "personalities" on Channel 9!!!!

They should take a look into the mirror.

Reckon the Footy Show is just crap, really not even much to do with footy. I just don't bother watching, and havn't for years. Much prefer Marngrook.

Toy Saint wrote:Reckon the Footy Show is just crap, really not even much to do with footy. I just don't bother watching, and havn't for years. Much prefer Marngrook.
Can still remember McAdam playing...good footballer.