Faithful Saint -Rest in Peace

Re: Faithful Saint -Rest in Peace

Terribly sad, condolences to his family

Great contribution to SS over many years, valued poster. Will be missed.

RIP

GRAMophone

Sad news. Enjoyed your posts over the years. RIP

HOPELESSLY DEVOTED
Pwoit

Very sad to hear about Tom. Met him a few times at the footy. Will always remember those huge binoculars he would pull out to check on procedings.
RIP Tom
Go the Mighty Saints !!

53!! Way to young.
Having not lived in Melbourne since the 70's, I never met Eastern. I have enjoyed his posting and I have missed him. R.I.P. mate.

howlinwolf

RIP Eastern.
I never had the pleasure of meeting Tom but always enjoyed his posts.
No agenda,just a true Sainter.

Robert Harvey's last home game. 24 Aug 2008
StKilda 13.17 def Adelaide 6.11

Very sad news. Never met Eastern but his posts were always positive and he came over as a really nice bloke. RIP.

Always enjoyed his posts and his great sense of humor, sadly I never had the pleasure to meet him in person, condolences to his family and close friends...

RIP Sainter

Hope you enjoyed the game today Eastern, the win was for you

Verdun66

That is incredibly sad news. Vale Eastern.

This is sad news, RIP Eastern

mullet wrote:Hope you enjoyed the game today Eastern, the win was for you
That's what I said at the final siren,

RIP Tom

May your place in Saintsational history never be diminished and your love of the Saints be replicated as we strive forward.

Tragedies like this remind me that whilst we bicker and squabble from behind a keyboard, the delicate dance of life continues.

To all who were close to Eastern, our condolences, thoughts and prayers are with you!

Saints for Life (eternal)

Nice words by Parko -HD on overnight radio

PADDLEPOP1001

RIP Eastern loved your Passion for the Saints!

PADDLEPOP1000

Saintbrat - what did Darren say???

can't remember word for word- but he was reviewing the day from the airport in Perth- ( and possibly wishing he had been in Victoria) and said how many at the Saints game would be thinking of Tom as the Saints did so well.

St DAC

A very sad shock indeed. RIP Tom, you were a true Saints gentleman. My condolences to his family and friends.

BackFromUSA wrote:Oh dear. Horrible news. Extremely sad. He was a true Saint and a great guy.

To all his family and friends my condolences.

To all forumites - with your permission - I would like to honour Tom with an annual Award - to be placed as a sticky - not sure what for - maybe greatest leader on field each year? Driving force? Hmmm The Eastern Driving Force Award? Any other ideas? After almost 20 years he deserves to be honoured and remembered.
If it pleases people - please see my Saintsational Player of the Year post

Great tribute by the jiggling one on KB's radio show this morning !

Condolence's to his family

mr six o'clock; the very least I could do in the wake of such a great win, was to mention OUR great pal Tom "Eastern" Grogan. Legends do not always occupy the field. We had a legend of our own in the outer with us. Our task is to continue his work!

He tweeted a complaint to Telstra - next day he was gone. This is miserable news. Hug your loved ones sainters.

Very saddened and shocked to hear of Tom's passing. He really was a fixture around these parts and in person, he was just a terrific fella. I had the pleasure of meeting him a few times in various Saints situations and he was a ripper. Never a bad word to say about anyone. Vale Tom. You will be missed and remembered.

golden hawk

only just read that you guys have lost a great saint supporter R.I.P Condolences to all who knew him and his family :cry:

your friendly neighbourhood hawk

Sorry to hear about this. I don't think I ever met him, but I remember him being a great contributor to the Saintsational forum for a number of years.
I'm glad his beloved mighty Saints could beat Collingwood in the week of his passing.

RIP