Freeman has pinged a hammy again. (INCORRECT)

Re: Freeman has pinged a hammy again. (INCORRECT)

Hilarious

Many cough, cough moments whilst reading comments from certain individuals

Joe Bloggs

Bunk_Moreland wrote:One of the main reasons I don't post here much anymore is because the trolling and outright lying of posters like Citywest.
This type of baiting and outright lying is not tolerated at Bigfooty Saints board.

Not only that offensive posts by Nexus Nick at BF gets deleted and he is warned.

But you lot let him get away with it.

Mainly the reason you have quality posters such as him and saintspremiers still here.

This place has really fallen behind BF. Really is going from bad to worse. This thread would have been deleted yesterday over there
Stay at Big Footy ..I'm enjoying not reading your racist rants and misogynous crap.

<warning for baiting>

A please explain had been requested. An assessment will be made against trolling rule.

We do not delete threads or posts unless in extreme circumstances. We tend to edit and /or move and encourage freedom of expression within the rules.

We are not and have never been in a competition with Big Footy.

ripplug66

BackFromUSA wrote:A please explain had been requested. An assessment will be made against trolling rule.

We do not delete threads or posts unless in extreme circumstances. We tend to edit and /or move and encourage freedom of expression within the rules.

And that is the right decision.

citywest wrote:St Kilda are denying it but my sources are 100% certain.
One thing I do agree with is your signature with the bit about 2016 being like 2002. Reckon we will struggle a bit this year - beat the Essendons, the Carltons, Melbourne and Brisbane, but overall we'll still be a lock for bottom five/six.

Ahhh good ol ss
Never ceases to disappoint

Freeman looks fit

Shorter than I expected

Trained again this morning. Basically doing his pre season. Clubs happy with his progress.... and more importantly so is he.

tony74 wrote:Trained again this morning. Basically doing his pre season. Clubs happy with his progress.... and more importantly so is he.
This can't be right Tony because
citywest wrote:my sources are 100% certain.

Surprise, surprise. More hyperbole and clickbait from our friendly neighborhood CityWest.

BackFromUSA wrote:A please explain had been requested. An assessment will be made against trolling rule.

Big footy is crap AFAIC. Always has been.

tony74 wrote:Trained again this morning. Basically doing his pre season. Clubs happy with his progress.... and more importantly so is he.
Thanks for update tony. Do you envisage Freeman will play a fair chunk of the season in the VFL? Then maybe ramp up to afl in the back half

Ps city west just pm'd me. His source 100% confirms that Nathan is Cathy Freeman's brother. That's why they both run so quick

citywest wrote:St Kilda are denying it but my sources are 100% certain.
Mystery solved, there was a typo....
Should have been
citywest wrote: St Kilda are denying it but my sources are 100% cretain

Goddam r & e's on the keyboard being adjacent and all...

Further to Tony74's info, the word is Freeman may play a part at some stage of the NAB challenge.

Personally I don't know, haven't seen him train, but as Tony74 said the club is very happy with where he is at.

Bunk_Moreland wrote:Further to Tony74's info, the word is Freeman may play a part at some stage of the NAB challenge.

With 8 on the bench, you could easily afford to just let him play a quarter.

I very much doubt you'll see him on the field soon.

tony74 wrote:I very much doubt you'll see him on the field soon.
Is soon, the next few weeks, or, the next few months??

Good stuff cheers Tony. There is no rush with this guy. He's got to get into full training, show he can cope with that then you start thinking about giving him a quarter or two in the ressies and make sure he copes alright with that. Its about staged loads taking a really cautious approach this year.

ripplug66

Bluthy wrote:
Good stuff cheers Tony. There is no rush with this guy. He's got to get into full training, show he can cope with that then you start thinking about giving him a quarter or two in the ressies and make sure he copes alright with that. Its about staged loads taking a really cautious approach this year.

Agreed but as soon as he shows he is fit enough and good enough he must play in the ones. If that means 3 weeks in the seconds than so be it. If it means more then so be it.

Playon

Maybe we could have a sticky on this forum called Tony's corner. where you could keep us all up to date.
I don't mean to put you under any pressure or anything, well maybe just a bit :)

Playon

Freeman is mentioned in the latest injury report.
saints.com.au

Yeah he's rooted.

"Off-season recruit Nathan Freeman and his troublesome hamstring are progressing strongly, with Cox hopeful the former top-ten draft pick will put his hand up for selection early in the year.

“He’s training really strongly. Hopefully, all going well he’ll be available to play early in the season. He’s rehabbing really well and running really quickly,” Cox said."

Participated in full training this morning. Also in full match simulation. We'll see how he pulls up.

tony74 wrote:Participated in full training this morning. Also in full match simulation. We'll see how he pulls up.
Great to hear/read.How are his skills,foot speed looking?

Positive news. Lets hope all goes well.