Keep Plugger Poll

The place to discuss issues with administrators and moderators. Suggestions welcome. All bans will be posted here and the banning appeals process will be held in this forum.

Keep Plugger poll

Plugger is a great contributor I want him to stay
48%
I've had enough, fair decision, bye plugger
52%

Total votes: 112

Re: Keep Plugger Poll

LTN16 wrote:He obviously didn't have a life by going by the amount he posted.. Happy to see the back of him..

This!!!

Furphy wrote:Good riddance to him, this jerk has been on my 'blocked' list for some time. I just hope the mods have this obnoxious creep's IP address on record so he doesn't sneak back under another name.
If he was on your blocked list, then why would it bother you whether he was here or not?

SENsei wrote:
Furphy wrote:Good riddance to him, this jerk has been on my 'blocked' list for some time. I just hope the mods have this obnoxious creep's IP address on record so he doesn't sneak back under another name.
If he was on your blocked list, then why would it bother you whether he was here or not?

Because I don't like the guy and I'm glad his only hobby of attacking other posters is now over!!!

GSG

roskilde wrote:Honestly, I find the guy nauseating but he's an honest guy and I - grudgingly - respect his contribution. Bring him back!!!!

(What did he do????)
Well, he was good at baiting people which is not always a bad thing and can foster good discussions. While we have many interesting topics, I never read more than the first two pages because anything thereafter usually descended into a slanging match and got very personal, and it almost always involved P66, many started by him. Maybe now we can go past page 2 and still get some meaningful discussions.

Doubt anything will get past two pages ... Plugger gave as good as he gets he got blamed for baiting but I reckon you will find most of the time it was just him expressing his opinion then the reply starting the fight ... Can't blame plugger for all of it

GSG wrote:
roskilde wrote:Honestly, I find the guy nauseating but he's an honest guy and I - grudgingly - respect his contribution. Bring him back!!!!

(What did he do????)
Well, he was good at baiting people which is not always a bad thing and can foster good discussions. While we have many interesting topics, I never read more than the first two pages because anything thereafter usually descended into a slanging match and got very personal, and it almost always involved P66, many started by him. Maybe now we can go past page 2 and still get some meaningful discussions.
At least you know the difference between what was really happening and fiction.

GrumpyOne wrote:No need for a poll, he can come back under a different nic.
The Fireman wrote:His pride won't allow that .....pffft lol.
Yes, you've got to have your pride

ripplug66

Pride? Its a footy fan forum not life or death. Lets face it why would I care what anyone apart from friends and family think of me and also know one knows me anyway.

ripplug66 wrote:

Pride? Its a footy fan forum not life or death. Lets face it why would I care what anyone apart from friends and family think of me and also know one knows me anyway.
d'you put in a vote ripper66?

ripplug66

desertsaint wrote:
ripplug66 wrote:

No. I'm surprised it was that close actually.

ripplug66 wrote:
desertsaint wrote:
ripplug66 wrote:

No. I'm surprised it was that close actually.
be closer if you put in a bloody vote.

At least you know the difference between what was really happening and fiction.
This would have to be the Quote of the Year ... touchè

ahhhhh.
... what a tangled web we weave.

:) @ripper66

+1 ... add your vote Plugger

ripplug66

desertsaint wrote: be closer if you put in a bloody vote.

The gap may get bigger if I vote.

Well I'm gonna own up.
I logged in under the other 49 user names I have and voted for him to stay....just so he didn't feel to bad about the poll

matrix wrote:Well I'm gonna own up.
I logged in under the other 49 user names I have and voted for him to stay....just so he didn't feel to bad about the poll
Well provided you spaced out your votes with an hour or so in between, then everything will be honky dory. 8-)

ripplug66 wrote:

Forever the contrarian. Probably voted yourself out of the house captain's role at school sports!

ripplug66

desertsaint wrote:
ripplug66 wrote:

Forever the contrarian. Probably voted yourself out of the house captain's role at school sports!

No I was house captain of Red which was Wilson at our school. I was quite clever too. I was the second best runner in our colour and two could run in the A grade but I dropped myself to B grade so I could win so our club would get some points. If I stayed in A grade it would have been close to last and no points.