Match thread v Eagles

Re: Match thread v Eagles

SemperFidelis wrote:
WindSister wrote:ta Semp.

'were not as bad ... '
as in its all over i summise.

Wow.
tis character building being born into this family.
Done and dusted. Wacky Wednesday here we come ...
I need a drink now after that.

That was a first for me. First time I have ever had the misfortune to watch a footy match where there was a stadium full of flogs.

They booed so loudly each time we got a free that the cheating intimidated maggots gave up giving us any frees at all.

Talk about gutless maggots. If they aren't cheating then they are cowards.

Commentators are always talking about stastics, but they never once mentioned the free kick stats.

How strange.

SemperFidelis wrote:

'were not as bad ... '

Wow.
Hemlock?

SemperFidelis wrote:

'were not as bad ... '

Wow.
Hemlock?

Toy Saint wrote:Commentators are always talking about stastics, but they never once mentioned the free kick stats.

How strange.
Yes, I discussed that with my daughter. They must be following instructions from the gestapo

Bruce G McAbee

What a crap way to finish off what was a promising season with two successive 90+ point defeats. While there isn't any doubt that West Coast are a much better team than us right now, I do agree with others about the umpires and again it's not what they paid, it is what wasn't paid to us, we should have got at least a dozen extra free kicks, no wonder Roo was annoyed.
I hope Hawthorn does a 1991 on them and deflates that balloon big time.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.

I left at three quarter time did I miss anything ? I wished all around me good luck in the finals

Feel sorry for the players, at half time we were ahead on plenty of indicators and deserved to be at least level IMO… were certainly working harder than them, but that second half was just a steam-rolling, a lot of players were really out of their comfort zone on that big ground.

The umpiring was verging on bizarre, and while clearly it has played any part in the result, it completely ruins the spectacle.

The Fireman wrote:I left at three quarter time did I miss anything ? I wished all around me good luck in the finals
we won - biggest comeback of all time.

mambo2706

Toy Saint wrote:Commentators are always talking about stastics, but they never once mentioned the free kick stats.

How strange.
Thought you had it on mute :wink:

Commentators kept saying we have only had one bad loss all year.
But in reality it has been 5. Swans, Eagles, Pies, Port, Hawks.
Could probably include the Blues game and make it 6.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Sat 05 Sep 2015 11:57pm, edited 1 time in total.

mambo2706

Con Gorozidis wrote:Commentators kept saying we have only had one bad loss all year.
Carlton in NZ wasn't a flogging but still bad.

mambo2706 wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:Commentators kept saying we have only had one bad loss all year.
Carlton in NZ wasn't a flogging but still bad.
Yep.

mambo2706 wrote:

How strange.
Thought you had it on mute :wink:
Clearly there is an AFL directive on that.

The Fireman wrote:I left at three quarter time did I miss anything ? I wished all around me good luck in the finals
we won - biggest comeback of all time.
Pants on fire

Could probably include the Blues game and make it 6.
Agree Con they are trying to make positives out of team that hasnt really improved that much. In reality the Saints are lucky that the wheels fell off a number of clubs that ended up below us. To be honest I dont have faith that Richos game plan is something that will take us into the finals, but no doubt it will evolve with the team.

I would like to see some changes in the Assistant ranks in the coming year, I think Richo needs some fresh faces and enthusiasm in his coaching group. But the biggest and most important task is the list managers they need to nail some trades?

I'd like to give Simon McPhee or Paul Hudson an assistant role on the senior team, they have both been great for Sandy. My confidence in Richo has grown this year, but we're not upto much tactically.

What no one can deny is we need a fresh approach to skills coaching.

dragit wrote:23 - 6
That is crazy.
more crazy is the nearly 100 point loss

2 WEEKS in a row.
Is what it is.

Selection has been iffy IMO, Bruce against nicnat as backup?

Yeah nah.

Umpiring is corrupt, and shouldn't be glossed over, for the integrity of the game.
if hickey was dropped and wasnt injured i gree it was clearly a mistake. i think sinclair and minchy wouldve helped us stay in thegame or even been in front at half time. gotta stop trying to stay in the contest and hold the opposition rather than taking the game on. id rather we give ourselves half a chance to win with attacking ball winners. cant wait for billings to shine in 2016

I was that excited about the game i fell asleep.

realdeal

It would be nice to see/hear Alan Richarson make a general comment on what happened this evening. We lost fair and square but geez, there was 2 sets of rules out there today. Utter rubbish ! "Afl to look into corrupt umpiring"