Spencer White

Re: Spencer White

6621104 wrote:
tony74 wrote:Trained with the main group today and was one of the few who continually could hit a target. But he just doesn't have a tank. ( no matter how hard he trains )

So, he has ability, can mark and kick, can hit a target continually!!! But because he cannot cover 14 k's a game he's toast??? Unless he has limited lung function everyone can improve endurance. perseverence required.
I don't think he's toast because of the 14 k's.

I think it's because he can't get a kick in the thirds.

I think Buddy White is in real trouble. Goddard and possibly McCartin are both playing in the St Kilda side and White can only crack it for the development squad? Not looking good at all Buddy!

LTN16

dragit wrote:Dermie was good at playing football & he had lovely hair (in a 70's gay cowboy kind of way)

That's the only two positive things I can say about him.

His expert commentary is basically a diarrhea volcano.
Couldn't agree more! :lol:

Said that Spencer was the only player on our list with A grade talent.

Also said that we wouldn't win a game this year.. Absolute flog!

I just hope it's nothing to do with who selected him (and others). i.e SW or Ro$$y. That would be silly. However it appears that our latest picks have mostly all gone past our picks from 3 or more years ago.

Jacks Back wrote:I just hope it's nothing to do with who selected him (and others). i.e SW or Ro$$y. That would be silly. However it appears that our latest picks have mostly all gone past our picks from 3 or more years ago.

You seriously don't believe that do you? He is in the thirds. he cant even get in the seconds. He isn't getting a game because he isn't good enough. The others aren't getting games because they aren't good enough. Who deserves a game from those picked in that era?

I hope somehow he gets it together for last part of this season. Would be nice if his papers are stamped if he could come out and have a blinder VFL final series and at best have some trade currency.

Kicked 4 goals in a very easy win for development team..............................18 goals to 2

chook23 wrote:Kicked 4 goals in a very easy win for development team..............................18 goals to 2
Well, that's a start.

chook23 wrote:Kicked 4 goals in a very easy win for development team..............................18 goals to 2
Well, that's a start.
If he was any good he would've kicked at least 7 against that complete rubbish

Well, that's a start.

Kick 3-5 goals three weeks in a row. Then you can make an argument for going up a level.

Rosco wrote:
Well, that's a start.

Kick 3-5 goals three weeks in a row. Then you can make an argument for going up a level.
Fair call

We need to play him in the Sandy Seniors for the rest of the season to make an objective call.
Tell him he is playing for his career and see what he produces.

Enrico_Misso wrote:We need to play him in the Sandy Seniors for the rest of the season to make an objective call.

You do realise that probably means someone playing better and deserving a spot gets dropped. This is exactly why we need to get rid of Sandy as soon as possible.

Enrico_Misso wrote:We need to play him in the Sandy Seniors for the rest of the season to make an objective call.

I would think that will happen anyway as McCartin should stay in the seniors.

You do realise that probably means someone playing better and deserving a spot gets dropped. This is exactly why we need to get rid of Sandy as soon as possible.
Sandy is working okay for us. A lot of our developing players finding out what it feels like to win and may even experience a flag this year.

The same rules should apply to Sandy as to the seniors. Form earns and keeps spots. If Spencer can't show enough to get a ga me then it's sad, but so be it
Last edited by bigcarl on Sun 19 Jul 2015 12:11pm, edited 1 time in total.

Give us a break. Sandy is working okay for us. A lot of our developing players finding out what it feels like to win and may even experience a flag this year.

The same rules should apply to Sandy as to the seniors. Form earns and keeps spots. If Spencer can't show enough to get a ga me then it's sad, but so be it

Sandy haven't been winning until this year. Funny that because they are now winning its working. Well it isn't working if guys like White and Markworth are in the thirds and it shouldn't be anything like the seniors. Its the seconds. Its for development. Winning and losing will happen if our players are good enough. The club obviously don't think its working otherwise we wouldn't be going out on our own.

By the way they shouldn't even have VFL seconds. Its crap footy and wrecks other local clubs.

The club obviously don't think its working otherwise we wouldn't be going out on our own
In an ideal world (ie we can afford to) we field our own team in the VFL. In the meantime I think it's working okay with Sandy, certainly better under Richo than it has in the past. Good for the boys to be part of a winning culture and having to earn their spots

The club obviously don't think its working otherwise we wouldn't be going out on our own
In an ideal world (ie we can afford to) we field our own team in the VFL. In the meantime I think it's working okay with Sandy, certainly better under Richo than it has in the past. Good for the boys to be part of a winning culture and having to earn their spots

The ideal world starts in 2017. It is happening and thank goodness. All the good clubs have their own side.

I don't mind having our own reserves as long as we stick to it. Btw Casey, Sandy, Moorabbin and Seaford, Tassie and NZ... We keep jumping into these longterm commitments n abandoning them if they aren't perfect right away.

It's taken a couple of years but Sandy is right where we want it. Yes Markworth has been in the 3s but he's worked his way back. The partnership is bearing some fruit n is cheaper too.

I would hAte to start our own reserves n then in 3 seasons have to realign with someone else

skeptic wrote:I don't mind having our own reserves as long as we stick to it. Btw Casey, Sandy, Moorabbin and Seaford, Tassie and NZ... We keep jumping into these longterm commitments n abandoning them if they aren't perfect right away.

It's taken a couple of years but Sandy is right where we want it. Yes Markworth has been in the 3s but he's worked his way back. The partnership is bearing some fruit n is cheaper too.

I would hAte to start our own reserves n then in 3 seasons have to realign with someone else

I don't think that will happen but yes I agree we must stick to it. And I don't think many thought it was working previously. Its funny what winning does. Still doesn't solve the problem of our players playing thirds which is about B grade ammos. That isn't doing anyone any good.

Anyway unless something changes its happening at the start of 2017.

[quote="plugger66"][quote="bigcarl"][quote]The club obviously don't think its working otherwise we wouldn't be going out on our own[/quote]

In an ideal world (ie we can afford to) we field our own team in the VFL. In the meantime I think it's working okay with Sandy, certainly better under Richo than it has in the past. Good for the boys to be part of a winning culture and having to earn their spots[/quote]

The ideal world starts in 2017. It is happening and thank goodness. All the good clubs have their own side.[/quote]

Hawthorn don't have their own VFL side and it seems to work well for them.
They would have 35 AFL ready players.
I'm happy with how Sandy is working.

Goose is king wrote:

The ideal world starts in 2017. It is happening and thank goodness. All the good clubs have their own side.

Hawthorn don't have their own VFL side and it seems to work well for them.
They would have 35 AFL ready players.
I'm happy with how Sandy is working.

Hawthorn don't have their own side in name but completely run the club. Its saves them 200k a year apparently. And whether 100% people are happy, it finishes at the end of next year and IMO thank goodness. That might make it 99.9% who are happy. I reckon last year it was about 10% that were happy but winning does change minds.

I would prefer our own side too but don't think Spencer struggling has anything to do with the Sandy alliance.

Goose is king wrote:I would prefer our own side too but don't think Spencer struggling has anything to do with the Sandy alliance.

Neither do I. Not one bit.

Give us a break. Sandy is working okay for us. A lot of our developing players finding out what it feels like to win and may even experience a flag this year.

Sandy haven't been winning until this year. Funny that because they are now winning its working. Well it isn't working if guys like White and Markworth are in the thirds and it shouldn't be anything like the seniors. Its the seconds. Its for development. Winning and losing will happen if our players are good enough. The club obviously don't think its working otherwise we wouldn't be going out on our own.

By the way they shouldn't even have VFL seconds. Its crap footy and wrecks other local clubs.

Of course they should. what a very stupid thing to say. I wouldn't think you would have a sole supporter amongst VFL clubs. No one cares about crap amateur clubs like Ormond. I certainly don't.